Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Equistar All Weather Child's Field Boot

Item #18647
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Equistar All Weather Child's Field Boot is designed with a very narrow profile in the leg, V style gussets at the top inside of the leg, twin spur rest places at just the right height and the EquiStar Sole System. The EquiStar Sole System is long-lasting and designed to provide added comfort with its reduced weight and improved flexibility. The shaft of the boot is cushioned lined Dri-Lex for superior moisture management. The top of the shaft is lined in synthetic leather for a traditional appearance. Comes with elastic laces and a full-length quality coiled back zipper.


Favorite Features

  • V gussets for added movement and  comfort
  • Spur Rests
  • Moisture management liner
  • Full length zipper

Imported.

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Equistar All Weather Child's Field Boot is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 36.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent value This is an excellent value for growing kids. The boots are durable and hold their shape well. They look appropriate in the show ring and easy to wear for schooling and water proof for when the pony needs a bath before you can ride. I highly recommend them for young riders.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good investment this is my daughters' first pair and she loves them. very soft and exactly what we expected for this great price.
    Date published: 2013-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! These are my daughters second pair, and she loves them. Nothing wrong with the first pair, she just grew out of them. Excellent product!
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from kinda disappointed... I got these boots for Christmas last year and I loved them. But now, not so much. instead of going down a little, they go down a lottt, about 3 inches. also the zipper keeps getting stuck and the tabs are falling apart, after just a year. I ws so excited to find boots at a great price, but they need a lot of repairs after a little while. its honestly not worth it, I would buy different boots:(
    Date published: 2013-03-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok Boot The boot is a great value and fit for someone who rides once a week or maybe even twice a week. It ran to the size that it said it would. For someone who rides everyday and spends hours around the barn ridding different horses with these boots on, they do not last long. They dropped about 2 inches instead of 1/2 and they cracked after 3 months. I have spent more money on repairing the zipper than I did buying the boot. But, if you don't ride a lot, they are a great boot to invest in.
    Date published: 2013-03-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Quality, Small Fit I ordered these for my granddaughter, who is a stringbean! The shoe part fit great, but the calves were too small. We tried a size up with the larger calves and they were still too tight. Had to return them. She's very skinny, so I was surprised and disappointed that they didn't fit. Would have loved to keep them!
    Date published: 2013-02-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a Deal I was please to see boots offered at a great price for my daughter. Unfortunately after 3 months of wear I am having to replace her boots. So not such a great price after all. Because these are synthetic they cannot be repaired... the material has separated from the stitching near the zipper. My daughter does have a wider calf, so this may have contributed. But going to stick with repairable leather in the future. I had to rate the value as low, considering I am back to putting more money into boots after just 3 months.
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Boots! These boots are amazing! They don't even look like they are synthetic. They don't drop very much but they fit like a glove already and are very true to their size. Break in quickly and are very comfortable. They feel and look like some of the Ariats.
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! These boots are the only boots I will come back to. Great price, and I prefer the EquiLeather over real leather - it breaks in fast, cleans up great, is super light, and looks amazing! No one could tell they are sythetic. Not only are they beautiful, but they are comfortable! The only downsides on my list are that the laces are a bit slippery, and the zipper on my right boot gets a tad stubborn sometimes. They also ran a bit small, but no problem! We sent them right back and got a size up - very easy and simple with Smart Pak's amazing return policy. The few problems are very minor, and the cons greatly outweigh them. In short, I love these boots and will buy another pair for showing in the future.
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Equi-Star aw Feild Boots These boots are very nice quality for what i was expecting for the low price. childrens tall boosts are diffucult to find and these were a steal. the pleather is nice and the zipper is useful, it is not the heavy duty kind ,but seems ok. the footbed is wonderful it is just as comfy as the ariats. the fit could be better though, i orederd my daughter a 5 and she had regular clafs acording to the other reviews but turned out too big, lucly smart pak has wonderful coustermer survice so we could easily return for the 5 in slim! thse boosts are great. wikll buy again@!!!
    Date published: 2012-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! These boots are the best boots I've gotten! I was concerned because of how low the price was, but they were exactly what I was hoping for! My trainer even asked if they were Ariats! I had bought these to use as schooling boots because of how cheap they were, but I am buying another pair to use as my show boots! LOVE LOVE LOVE these boots!
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Value Boot I took a chance with a youth boot and chose this boot because of the height. My only other option was to find a womens short(never in stock) or custom order for much more $$$. I am 5'2 and most womens tall boots are so tall on my short legs that I cannot bend my legs and be comfortable .I wear a womens size 71/2 and ordered the childrens size 7. Trying a childrens size was suggested to me by boot fitter for my snow ski boots, and it appears to apply well to equestrian boots also. The leather youth boots that I have been finding only go up to a size 6. This boots It fits perfectly! The heigth is just right for my leg. The regular size leg is snug on my leg (the sizing is narrow as stated)and the zipper does not appear to be heavy duty, and for this I rated it good instead of excellent.The leather like material is nice but, it does not breathe as real leather does. I have only ridden in this boot once. I found the support to be great and the boot to be comfortable, but, it was hot to school in 88+ weather. This will have to be a cooler weather boot for me as I am just to hot natured. The lining and foot support is nice.Overall a GREAT BOOT for the Price!!!
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from SUPER SKINNY CALVES My daughter is small for her age and very thin. Knowing this, I bought her a size 2 SLIM. These were so skinny that I could hardly zip them. So I exchanged them for a 2 REGULAR (some sites call these REGULAR/WIDE). I was sure these would fit. They did not. They were only marginally wider than the slim. Knowing my child's legs are like toothpicks, I would truly be interested to see the legs of a child for whom these fit!On the plus side, they are ADORABLE and seem to be well made.Keep in mind that if your child is petite, these may be too tall. They would have been for us, but we would have dealt with it if they fit.
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from greatest boots ever!!! these boots are the best iv ever owned! They are very comfortable and fit just rite! they are perfect for all english riders from beginner to advanced. i recomend these boots to all riders. They are absolutly perfect!!
    Date published: 2012-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! i got a pair of these for christmas(i have small feet!) and they are just what i was looking for! my feet are still growing and my other boots were 3 sizes too small! i felt like a pro when i tried them on...and thanks to smartpak, im ready to start showing in the spring!Thank you smartpak,for making my riding experience ssooooo much better!
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! Boots are great quality! Chose to purchase them from Smart Pak because of free return shipping!! Buying for my daughter and was not sure what size she would need. Turns out I ordered too small but have had a hassle free time returning.Thanks!
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Boots The boots are a great value for the price. I have an adult pair. I purchased these for my daughter and will unfortunately have to return them as the child version is just about an inch too tall to be comfortable for her. FYI - She is above average in height for a 9 year old, so if your child has short legs, this is probably not the boot for you :(
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Equistar Field Boots, great for growing kids! Just received these, really happy with the quality. They were instantly comfortable for my 10 year old daughter. We received the boots the morning before a show, she threw them on the next day and rode into the ring with no complaints! Love the zipper, it's worked just fine, even caked with ring dust. These will go into rotation as everyday boots when show season is over. We'll continue to purchase these until her feet stop growing!
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots My daughter loves these boots and I love them for thier price and quality.
    Date published: 2011-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Equistar All Weather Child's Field Boot I could not rate durability as my daughter just starting wearing them. I will say I was very happy with the prompt shipping as I ordered just a few days before Christmas!
    Date published: 2011-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal! These are great boots for the price. This is my daughters second pair of these boots. I like these better than leather boots because they can just be wiped clean with a wet towel!
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    • 2015-02-25T06:43CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_29
    • loc_en_US, sid_8647, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.