Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Kerrits Power Stretch® Full Seat Breeches

Kerrits
- Item #18633
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Perfect for winter training! The Kerrits Power Stretch Full Seat Breech is made from thermal weight Polartec® Powerstretch® fabric that is brushed for softness next-to-skin and offers unparalleled warmth and comfort.  Combined with Kerrits proprietary Gripstretch® Suede, this winter full seat breech will give you a leg up on warmth this season.

Favorite Features

  • Polartec® Powerstretch® fabric features a proprietary 4-way stretch construction that goes the distance and always retains its form, fit, and function
  • Durable GripStretch® panels are strategically placed through the inner leg and seat offering a constant contact with your saddle and eliminating bulk
  • Exterior resists dirt, horse hair and hay
  • Chafe-free seams with figure flattering style lines
  • Gripper elastics at the ankles
  • Flat 2" flow rise, no-roll waistband
  • Side hip pocket
  • Made in the USA

Sizing It Up

Small (4-6)
Medium (8-10)
Large (12-14)
X-Large (16)

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kerrits Power Stretch® Full Seat Breeches is rated 4.2609 out of 5 by 23.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Comfortable It is really, really cold in Montana in the winter. These breeches are the warmest I've tried thus far--warmer than some of the other "winter" breeches and a layer of silk long underwear underneath combined! The fit is flattering and sizing true (I'm 5'4" and average build). Dust, dirt, hair and hay brush right off and the fleece inside is super soft. Very sticky full seat, sometimes a little "squeaky" in the saddle but a small trade off to stay warm!
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best winter breeches ive tried These  are by far my favorite winter breeches and come fall/winter I live in these. Supper comfortable for all day wear great full seat. I love that these have the wider belt loops so even though they are a "tight" the large belt loops give the look of a breech. The cargo pocket is discrete but I can easily fit my ipod or smaller phone in it with no problem. They can easily be used for schooling or,lessons and there even nice enough that you can get way with them for clinics. They ran a tad on the small side so I had to go  to a med. Witch was fin gave me a little wiggle room so I can wear leggings undear them when it gets really cold.
    Date published: 2013-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like these breeches, feel a bit funky at first. The full seat "part" is pretty heavy, and sticks well to the saddle--which I suppose is what someone would want from full seaters. Anyways, these breeches are fairly comfortable and are very strechy. Bought them on sale, don't think I would buy them regular price.
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kerrits are good breeches I bought these full seat winter breeches for my daughter and she seems to like them very much. She has had several pair of the lighter weight Kerrits with knee patches and has liked the fit and durability. She wears a medium in those and the medium in these fits true to size. I can't speak to durability on these particular pants as she has only had them a short time, but if they live up to the lighter weight pants, they'll be great. She did say they are a little "noisy" riding, but it doesn't seem to bother her and I suppose that could go away with riding and washing. I'm not the rider, but indicated my daughter's info. She did hunter for years, is now doing eventing.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too tight in the legs I found these breeches to be too tight in the legs. Usually I have the opposite problem so found this strange.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did not fit Breeches were too large, Next size down not available.
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy but a little thin These are very comfortable fleece breeches. The breaks in the full seat make them more flexible. They are sized a bit small (thank you to an earlier reviewer!) - I normally wear a large in this brand, and the XL fits well with a little extra room for an underlayer if necessary. The fabric is a bit thinner than some of my other winter breeches and seems to be a bit more susceptible to wind. Overall, a good a good buy for a full seat winter breech. Just got them, so can't comment on durability.
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Fit I bought this breech on sale and was very pleased with the fit. I plan on wearing these into the spring as they are not bulky or thick. Full seat is perfect!
    Date published: 2012-01-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Grippy Tight First pair of full seat winter tights I have bought from Kerrits. I have 2 pairs of their "sit tight 'n warm" breeches and absolutely love them and all their summer tights. I love how grippy the full seat is, the fit on these tights feels good and they are comfortable. The only downfall I have noticed is that shavings & hay is likely to stick to these and the seams are pilling a little bit. But besides that, I would recommend them and I do like them a lot! Keep me nice & warm in the 30 degree weather. Below that temperature, you would need to layer for more warmth.
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kerrits Power Stretch - not so much stretch These are very warm and I like the smooth outer surface that doesn't collect every bit of hay and other schmutz around the barn. They are comfortable to ride in just like regular Kerrits, BUT they are definitely not as stretchy. I can wear either a small or medium in the non-winter line, but I don't think I could get into a small in these. I luckily got the mediums, and they are pretty snug in the calf. I wish they were a little higher cut in the waist as well - these are for winter, people, how about some help keeping drafts off the lower back!!
    Date published: 2012-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit but a little too grippy Love the fit, breathability, cut and warmth of these breeches. They have a slightly longer torso and leg length which works well for me but can leave a slight sag after riding. The fit and cut are great but the synthetic seat is still a little too grippy for me. Would love to find the exact pair with a little less grip. I would buy again, kerrits is my favorite brand in the reasonably priced category.
    Date published: 2011-12-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from dont forget the powder As long as you use some kind of talc powder, wherever the 'sticky' fabric is,these breeches are wonderful! Without the powder, they can cause chaffing. The sticky fabric really works well in the saddle. And the positioning of the panels is great. It is much more comfortable and easier to move in than traditional full seat breeches. The fleece fabric is great. It is warm and comfortable. I love the position of the cell phone pocket on the outside of the leg. It is so much better than a traditionally placed pocket. I ordered a large and was concerned about the size as i am a size 10 and have a 34 inch inseam. These were long enough and the fit was fine.I might be able to squeeze into a med, but i like things a little giving. I have 2 pairs of these breeches and love them.
    Date published: 2011-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from When you forget about... ...your clothes while you're riding, you know you've made a good choice! This is my first pair of winter breeches and the Smart Pak customer reviews have once again steered me right. Soft, warm, great fit, just a bit of compression, perfect amount of grip to the full seat material, and the main fabric sheds dirt & debris well. Excellent value, would buy again. I normally wear L in Kerrits tights, 36 in numbered breeches, and 14 in pants. The L fits me well in this style.
    Date published: 2011-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever When I was at the store I tried these on and these breeches are the best, The patches on material between the full seat really help it so they dont get pulled down. I am totally going to buy another pair. These are so nice and when wearing them you feel as if you are in sweatpants!!
    Date published: 2011-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Warm! I just purchased these for the coming winter and am super excited to wear them! They are a good value and the stretchy full seat seems pretty comfortable to me, as these are my first pair of fullseats.They feel a lot more comfortable and secure than my other winter breeches, which feel kind of thin and revealing- the fabric is slightly heavier and "holds you in" more. They look great on and the cell phone-sized pocked is well placed, even if it looks a little silly. Walked around in them at home and while they did pick up some dog hair, it came off pretty easily- and I was very warm!Comfortable waist, stretchy and not restrictive... hopefully they'll last several winters!
    Date published: 2010-09-29
    • 2015-02-27T06:40CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
    • loc_en_US, sid_8633, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.