Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SuperMask® II w/ Ears

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #18609

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

New SuperMask® II Fly Mask is built to fit, last and stay on!

The SuperMask® II keeps flies, dust, dirt and debris away from your horse's eyes. It protects your horse's eyes and face from harmful UV Rays and aids in healing after eye injuries. The see-through shimmer weave does not obstruct vision. The plush, flyproof trim keeps flies out, while providing maximum comfort without rubbing or harsh abrasion. Soft, sewn-in shimmer weave ears allow the horse's ears to move while protected.

Made with a double-latch closure that stablemates can't rip off! It fastens twice for double security. The double-latch closure is located under the jaw, not on the cheekbone, making it harder for other horses to reach.

Horse & XL Horse - Silver Mesh/Black Trim
Arab - Assorted Colors

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SuperMask® II w/ Ears is rated 4.28 out of 5 by 25.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size I have a thoroughbred that I just can't find a mask to fit, most are too big, I thought I would try this arab one and it is so tiny. Good quality though. Just doesn't fit.
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Totally Happy I got three of these for my three horses. One mare gets hers off in minutes and she usually doesn't bother with them. These don't come down far enough on the jowl to prevent them from coming off. Also, the material is a little stiff, although that's nice for the ears. The engraving, though, was nice.
    Date published: 2011-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like that there is a double velcro strip so that it stays on.
    Date published: 2011-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeps the bugs off the ears and eyes I bought Arab size for my cob sized horse head and it fits pretty well. It hasn't fallen off like others and it is durable.
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks awesome with embroidery! Great fly mask. Love the ear protection. Rubbed a bit on my horses jaw so had to adjust fit. Looks so sharp with embroidery! Thanks SmartPak!!
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Youngster Proof Personally I love this flymask. But my four year old or his neighbor take it off every chance they get. So unfortunately it already has a couple of small holes in the ears.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Great Mask. Fits well!! The soft fur is not hot and does prevent rub marks as well as prevents the random flies from getting inside the mask.
    Date published: 2011-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT for pasture kept horses! These are the only type of fly mask I will buy for my horses who live on pasture. Though no fly mask stays on for ever I RARELY have to go searching for these! And that are very adjustable my arabian has the arabian size but is still a little big but you can tighten it to fit her just fine.Mine are about.... 6 years old and just now starting to show real signs of wear.My only warning is if you have a real mini sized mini horse the mini size it just too big. (arent many mini items though)
    Date published: 2011-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fitting flymask This flymask fists my horses very well. I have been using this brand for 6 years!!!!
    Date published: 2011-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Choice Good quality mask. The horses receive this well now after only a few times chasing down. That's because they feel the relief from the flies. This coupled with Wipe Spray on their bodies eliminates the fly problems for the horses
    Date published: 2010-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I went through 4 fly masks this season alone!This one lasts and stays on. We love it!
    Date published: 2010-08-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gave my horse rubs This fly mask seems to be well-constructed and durable. I love the double velcro closure. The mask, though, gave my Thoroughbred some nasty rubs on his face. I have the mask with ears. It's too bad I can't keep using, though I might sew some extra padding on.
    Date published: 2010-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long Lasting My last purchase of the SuperMask® II w/ Ears lasted over 2 years - love it with the ear covers and fleece lining.
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SuperMask is Super! I'm really pleased with the purchase. The SuperMask appears to be comfortable to wear. The ear pockets are a nice soft mesh, the trim is plush and soft on my horse's face (Charlie's a sensitive kinda guy) and the eye area is roomy and doesn't appear to even touch his eyelashes. No complaints from Charlie and it stays on so we are both happy.
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives Up to Farnum Love these masks by Farnum. So when my original needed retiring after it's 3rd year of surviging halter tag and full body rolls, I went in search of another. Disappointed that I only had shimmer weave to choose from for size of my horses (I don't care about cute colors and matching trim, just protect my horse from flies!), but still love the mask. Lives up to the original.
    Date published: 2010-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will always buy this one This is my second SuperMask II and I'll always buy this brand. Another brand I was using wasn't stiff enough to tent out around the eyes and would end up almost poking my horse. Now my horse literally lowers his head in the morning so I can put his mask on. It's a great mask.
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays On! This fly mask works really well for my horse. It's easy to put on and remove, and the double velcro chin strap makes it so that my horse does not take it off. It fits him well and he seems very comfortable in it. This fly mask is well constructed and seems like it will last. A good buy!
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.