Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter Mid-Rise

Tailored Sportsman, LLC
- Item #18604
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter is a trendy new addition to the Tailored Sportsman line. Complete your stylish look in the hunter ring with the Trophy Hunter breeches, designed with Tailored Sportsman’s signature relaxed fit. Same as the wildly popular Trophy Hunter Low Rise but with a more modest rise at 1" higher. Made in the USA. 

Favorite Features

  • Clarino™ knee patches
  • Four-way stretch
  • Comfortable, mid-rise
  • 2" wide waist band 
  • Euro styled seat
  • Two brass horse designed snaps
  • Side zip closure 
  • VELCRO® brand ankle closures
  • Lightweight, woven 73% cotton/20% polyamide/7% Lycra®

Sizing It Up

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter Mid-Rise is rated 4.7414 out of 5 by 58.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from tan is the way to go awesome fit and quality not for every day wear more show only breeches
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the Quality You Expect I love Tailored Sportsman breeches. I wear them all day . . . riding, barn work, etc. These breeches were a disappointment. The new fabric does not hold up to everyday wear. Waist band bagged after a couple of hours. I had to keep pulling them up. Fabric had numerous thread pulls/runs. This was just after one day. Smartpak was wonderful and took them back. Expensive mistake.
    Date published: 2011-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breeches I've ever owned in 15 years of riding. I've had the royal hunter low rise for about 6 years now, to show in, and these new breeches are more stylish, up to date with the wide waist band, and comfortable, I highly recommend this product.I got the charcoal for schooling, and had no intention of replacing my show breeches, but after having a couple lessons in the charcoal I decided to get the tan for shows because they felt so good and looked so good!
    Date published: 2011-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I love these breeches! The only thing I noticed was they are not really midrise on me. I am almost 6ft tall, with looong thighs. But they reached right at my belly button, which i thought would be considered regular rise? Well, either way, they fit great and are comfortable! Love this brand!
    Date published: 2011-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tailored Sportsman! Absolutely love these breeches! The mid rise is perfect and the fabric on these pants in great for riding in the summer months since it dries quickly.
    Date published: 2011-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches Just got to ride in my new TS mid-rise and loved them. I had received the low rise the first time I ordered them and was afraid my rear would be hanging out whenever I jumped so I exchanged them for the mid-rise. Smartpak customer service was great with my exchange. I love the euro seat which just adds a nice touch of style. They where so comfortable to ride in and did not feel heavy which was great with the hot weather. Can't wait to get another pair.
    Date published: 2011-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Purchase! I used to spend my entire time riding fixing and pulling up my low rise breeches - Even with a belt they'd always be falling down to an uncomfortably low level. I got these breeches over the winter after a long anticipated wait, and it was definitely worth it! Absolutely best pair of breeches I've ever bought. They stay where they are supposed to stay from start to finish. The charcoal color is great, but fyi the material is a little different than all the other trophy hunter breeches I own (it's stiffer, but could just be because I've only washed the pants once so far).Would definitely recommend this item for riders looking for some more tummy coverage or those who just don't like the lowness of the regular low rise.
    Date published: 2011-04-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could Be Better I live in breeches and so I like to add a little style and variation from time to time. I like the euro-style seat but the fabric is less than ideal. They stain easily and I've known a couple people (myself included) who have had the dye create weird stains patterns (doesn't matter if you dry clean or handwash at home). They also fade quickly and start to look dull. The mid-rise is a nice compromise between low-rise and regular. If you're looking for an every-day breech that holds up well, I'd try a different brand. But if you're looking for show only, these are very stylish.
    Date published: 2011-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please oh please! Get these available in more colors!!!!! These are my most favorite breeches in the world - I don't have to keep pulling them up like the low-rise version. But I really want some more colors, like the low-rise version.These are perfect for show, feel great, look great, don't show cleavage, if you know what I mean. Now, if only TS could come out with a version that cost half as much, I'd throw every other pair of my breeches away, and only ride in these!
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! The smartpak customer service rep steered me to these when I returned a pair of low-rise Trophy Hunters that I was unhappy with. These are great, I'm fussy about fit and these are perfect for those of us who are a little beyond the "low-rise wearing" stage in life!
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful breeches I bought these for my daughter to show in and she loves them. I like that the waist is not low.They also did well when washed.
    Date published: 2010-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches I love the look of the TS Trophy Hunter breeches but not the low rise. The new mid-rise TS trophy are a perfect fit for those women who want a little more coverage. Super comfortable, nice fabric, just the right amount of stretch. These are my new go-to breeches for showing or if you want a more polished look while schooling. Would like a pair in every color!!
    Date published: 2010-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is a great compromise for rise: not too high, not too low. Very comfortable breeches, love the extra room in the thigh. Tailored Sportsmans have never let me down. Perfect for the show ring.
    Date published: 2010-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for us middle age riders! I am in my 40's and had twins 5 years ago and the low rise breeches that are so "in" today aren't always so flattering on me. These fit GREAT! I love the mid-rise!!! The original TS are too high and these are PERFECT. So happy with my purchase. I only have 1 pair, wish I could spend the money to buy 5...they are worth it!They also wash well. I just turn them inside out and wash in the machine and hang up to dry. I have washed them about 5 times now and they still look great!For me, I wear size 30 in these, and the same size 30 in every pair of TS that I own (low rise TS Trophys, low and regular rise TS Royal Hunters). I didn't have the problem with the bunching in the hip like the other reviewer.
    Date published: 2010-09-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these pants I got tired of buying riding "tights" that were unflattering and wore out quickly with every day riding, so I decided to try these. They come in some nice colors, and these are the most flattering riding pants I have ever owned. On the negative side, I had to go up an extra size to get a better fit while riding. My normal size looked great on, but when I got in the saddle it bunched a lot on my hips, which I found annoying. Got the bigger size, which makes a slightly looser look, but no more bunching!
    Date published: 2010-07-13
    • 2015-03-05T07:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_53
    • loc_en_US, sid_8604, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.