Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Ariat® Heritage Sport Zip Paddock

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #18516

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Ariat® Heritage Sport Zip Paddock is a great everyday boot at a pocket-friendly price point. It has a front zipper and elastic side gores for easy entry. Made with waterproof leather and Cordura® fabric uppers defend against the elements, while Ariat's 4LR™ Technology uses EVA cushioning and a moisture-wicking footbed for lasting support. Duratread™ outsoles offer superior self-cleaning traction, so you don't have to worry about tracking the outdoors in. Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Ariat® Heritage Sport Zip Paddock is rated 4.2903 out of 5 by 31.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I haven't had these boots long but they broke in really well and are extremly comfortable to ride in! My boots always take a beating and only last about a year or so, but recently my ariates have not been holding up! I believe my last pair made it about 6mos before the sole started to come off and the zipper broke. I like my boots to last so I am hoping that this pair of ariates hold up better
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent boot for the money I bought these boots for winter wear, so they have to deal with mud and water. They are perfect; they were comfortable from the first wearing. They are waterproof, and I actually can use my hose to clean them off. I have only worn them for about two weeks, so I can't comment on the durability, but so far, in all other categories they are great.
    Date published: 2013-01-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I ride up to 5 horses a day, and I decided that I wanted to get a pair of paddock boots for every day use in order to save my tall boots for shows. I purchased these boots after reading some good things about them, and after only a months use the zippers on both boots split! I would not recommend these boots.
    Date published: 2013-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Boots This boot is it! Super comfortable, REALLY supportive, and budget friendly! Goes great with my Tredstep half chaps. I have to wear shoes that are supportive for my arches and these definitely are. They also take the stress off of my knees. Very flexible around the ankle, no rubs and no break in time! I did have to go a half size bigger though.
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Everyday Paddock Boot We were looking for a price friendly paddock boot for daily riding and barn life. We made several failed attempts with other brands before finding these boots. These paddock boots are cost effective (especially since I do not need to replace them every three months), very durable/well made not to mention comfortable enough to wear all day!
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paddock boots I am very satisfied with these paddock boots. They run true to size and are still comfortable after a day of work or running around the show grounds. highly recommend!
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots!! I bought these boots and they were comfortable from the start! My school horse stepped on the toe of my boot and I never felt a thing!! They protected my toes...and the horse had shoes On!! Just a slight dent in my toe of the boot but not at all a problem!! Save your toes...buy these boots!!
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots I had just bought these along with my new pair of kerrits full seat breeches, being my first pair of paddock boots, I am extremely pleased with how comfortable they are. I tried them on in the store and didn't take them off till I had to pay for them. With slight arch support and a good, cushioned heel, I love them and wore them practically all day while I ran errands. A friend of mine reccommended Ariats as 'the only boots she wears' and I now see why. I can't comment as to durabilty yet because I've only had them for about 10 hours. However, I am definitely pleased with them so far :)
    Date published: 2012-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Paddock Boot These Ariat boots look more expensive than their modest price with the decorative antique brass zipper and sleek design. They provide good foot support even with my orthopedic problems. I wore them all day the first day. They were a little tight at my ankle, but I just kept the zipper down a bit until the elastic neck relaxes; otherwise a very comfortable fit.
    Date published: 2012-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice paddock boot These were purchased for my 11 year old daughter. I was a bit hesitant at first, as they look somewhat cheap, stiff in the pictures and out of the box, however when she tried them on Wow they looked beautiful! She loves them... Great purchase, great buy, thank you Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2012-05-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for beginners I have only had about 5 lessons at this point, and these boots made a world of difference from my old street shoe. Any veterans will know the value of the boot, but I am just so pleased at how these supported my ankles and feet during my lessons. I was nervous about the fit and was glad I went with my gym shoe size rather than dress shoe size (1/2 size smaller). They seem true to size in that respect. I can't comment on durability because they are new at time of review, but they should serve the purpose for which I bought them.
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots Nice waterproof boots for a reasonable price. These fit a bit tighter all around than my last pair of ariats. I had to go up a half size and they are much snugger around my ankle.
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not up to par I realize that these are Ariat's least expensive boot but I was very disappointed with the quality. No arch support, fit is completely different from their more expensive boots and are definitely not worth even the low price. I'm saddened that Ariat would put out such a poor quality product in an effort to be "competitive". If I'd have realized I would never have bought them.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from exceptional value very well constructed & comfortable boot. other brands wear out in less than a year --have worn these boots daily for a year now and they still (almost) look new and as comfortable as when they were new.
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price & well made I always purchase Ariat paddock boots for my children since they're reasonable priced & of great quality. Stitching, zippers, and soles always hold up; even with constant wear.While I generally buy leather, my daughter decided to try the fabric/leather combo. Her only complaint was that they fit a bit narrow but I'm sure they'll loosen up (like the leather) after wearing. We've been using Ariat for the past three years and they wear as well as boots that cost almost 3x the money.
    Date published: 2011-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter riding boot This is my second pair. The first pair split in the seams within 60 days. I had no problems returning for exchange and I do love these boots. I now have both summer and winter Ariat boots and will continue to own this brand.
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tough break-in period I haven't had them very long yet, but so far, my only feedback is that they are very rigid. They push against the back of my ankle/lower calf and by the end of the day it's sore. I wear them every day for at least my twice daily chores and they still aren't relaxing. I'll have to wait to see how they do with regard to quality/holding up to long-term use.
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pair of boots Bought synthetic boots and they lasted less than six months. The quality and fit of these Ariat boots far surpass the synthetic boots. Ariat is a great product.
    Date published: 2010-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good wet weather paddock boot. Ordered this boot just in time for the rainy March weather. So far they are holding up well and my feet are staying dry. They aren't as comfortable to ride in as regular all leather paddock boots (the Cordura fabric upper doesn't have much stretch to it) but for the affordable price and waterproof properties I'll wear them when its wet out and save my comfortable all leather Ariats for the dry days.
    Date published: 2013-12-02
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.