Product Image

Tri-Amino

Uckele Health & Nutrition
- Item #18489
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Support your horse with essential amino acids!

Tri-Amino contains Lysine, Methionine and Threonine. These essential amino acids must be supplied in the diet, because horses cannot make enough on their own. Lysine, Methionine and Threonine are also limiting amino acids, meaning that if not present in adequate amounts, it can limit the body's ability to make protein. If you're not sure your horse is getting enough, supplementing with Tri-Amino can support his health in a number of ways.

Lysine aids in bone health and immune function.

Methionine is vital to the health of hooves, and can also improve the density of the mane and coat.

Threonine aids in normal immune and digestive functions, as well as supporting muscle mass.

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Tri-Amino is rated 4.4494 out of 5 by 89.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! My 23 year old gelding has been an easy keeper since I rescued him from slaughter 8 years ago. Even though he was an easy keeper, as he got older, his top line muscles started to get weaker and his overall confirmation was making him look like a senior horse (sway back, etc). I started this product 11 months ago and have been consistent. He is in the show ring, showing against horses more than 1/2 his age. He is beefy, nice topline muscles came back, and his rear end is even better than what it was when he was 16!!! He looks AMAZING!! STAY ON IT FOR MORE THAN 6-8 MONTHS AND YOU WILL SEE THE DIFFERENCE!
    Date published: 2012-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We had a bad winter this year- bad footing, not much snow- leaving the horses looking really scrawny. The Smart Pak representative recommended trying Tri-Amino to bulk my daughter's barrel racing horse up before show season. The horse seemed to like the taste- we had no problems feeding it to her. It has worked wonderfully and we could not be happier. She looks great!
    Date published: 2012-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheaper than what I was using This product is similar to another product I've been using that costs almost 4x the price! So far I don't see any difference in performance. Works just as well and he doesn't mind the taste, which was a problem with the more expensive product.
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap and effective I added this to my horse's Smartpak after starting a new job. I knew i wouldn't be able to ride as much and he's an older horse. So i was looking for something to help him maintain his muscle. This seems to work great. He hasn't been stiff or sore even though he's only been ridden a few times last month. I will def keep him on this to prevent muscle loss with age. He also seems to eat it just fine even though it's a powder.
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Tri amino by Ukele is a very effective muscle building supplement! Worked well for both my TBs and my icelandic.
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick results! I started my 3yo mare on this product after bringing her back from having the winter off. She just didn't have the topline she had last year, even after working her for 2 months. I figured something must be missing so I gave this a try even though she tends to leave a lot of powdered supplements in the bottom of her bucket. In just two weeks I can already see a difference in her topline and the quality of her mane, tail, and coat. I think I will be able to take her off her coat and hoof supplements as well since this contains so many similar ingredients. She has no problem licking up all the powder so far so it must taste good. I missed adding this to her SmartPaks by one day so I had to get the 2lb tub, which is good for 45 days; I wish it was 28 or 56 days because now I will have some left over next month when it will be included in her SmartPaks.
    Date published: 2012-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from good product Good product, my horse is starting to fill out and gain muscle. with a good work program and a good diet. this supplement works. Really wish it came in pellets rather than powder. My horse is on rough board and sometimes dumps his feed tub.
    Date published: 2012-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tri-Aminos are great My 16 year old Hungarian Warmblood immediately loved this product. I saw results in 2 weeks. He is making more muscle and looks great. Even my riding instructor has commented on how he looks.
    Date published: 2012-04-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noticing a Difference after One Month I started my 3 year old gelding on this product about a month ago. I've noticed changes in his coat and mane/tail already. His topline is improving and overall he's looking better.
    Date published: 2014-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good... I put my new gelding on this supplement- he needs to gain some weight- and I have been very pleased with it so far. He eats it right up, and has done quite well on it so far. Its too soon to really know, but I will definitely keep him on it. Good value.
    Date published: 2012-04-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good! Put my thin-built Morgan on this and it has really helped him build up more muscle and he is looking great! Very happy with this very affordable product
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from YAY!!! I have a VERY picky QH gelding that had been laid off for quite some time. When I started working him again I noticed he needed a little extra "help" with his topline. It has only been a month and he looks so much better! At first he nosed it around but eventually ate it up and now has no problem with it.
    Date published: 2012-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have been trying to build muscle on my young horse. After starting this supplement, she appears to be muscling but not sure if due to supplement or work, but worth continuing!
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can tell a difference I can tell a difference in my 19 yo mare. She had lost muscling on her topline and rump. After 1 month of this supplement she is much better, maybe even a little on the plump side. My daughter really notices a difference when she rides because she rides bareback! So glad I gave it a try. There is also excellent customer service, thanks!!
    Date published: 2012-03-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need more time to make decision I'm sure this product works well because Uckele is the manufacturer and one of the best in the supplement business. I haven't been using Tri-Amino long to know if it's helping or not. Perhaps my horses are benefitting and I'm not aware yet. The senior horse has a very nice top line but I've noticed feeding him more fat helps with his top line. He gets Uckele Cocosoya Oil, 7 ounces am and pm. I believe the ingredients in Tri Amino are meant to help with coat and mane/tail, however this senior has skimpy mane/tail since he was 8 years old and I haven't seen a difference yet with that. And he doesn't shed easily in the spring, so I will see how that goes since feeding Tri-Amino. Uckele makes great product, and I've used so many of them over the years, all are superior. My favorites are Cocosoya Oil for top line and weight, Absorb All for horses with gas, GUT if horse has wet hair from biting at their sides, and I feed GUT as a staple, Seroquine is calming and relaxing, Multimetabolizer helped and the horse seemed to feel better but it might be because it has lots of MSM, and Equi-Omega is a granular fat supplement however my senior much prefers Cool Omega made by Start-to-Finish. I will repost if I see improvements in these areas. Honestly, I bought Tri-Amino because I thought is might help with muscle stiffness, but I guess it isn't meant to help with that. For muscle tightness I'm using Smart Tendon, Smart TLC, and Grand HA.
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only used one month I didn't use this product for very long. Shipping was fast. This product is reasonably priced for those who need it.
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horse hates it but I like it I use this for an easy keeping but extremely hard-working field hunter/ dressage horse to supplement his twice daily handful of grain. He hate these but will eventually get around to cleaning it up since he's a pig and leaving food in his feed bin drives him nuts. If I had a hard-keeping picky eater I would probably not feed this for fear of not eating and dropping weight... but luckily that's not a concern for this one!
    Date published: 2011-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Product Love this stuff!! My current project horse wouldn't retain muscle especially topline and hindquarters. He is finally holding his muscle even now during the rainy season when work is on and then off again. An added perk his coat is amazingly shiny and healthy.
    Date published: 2011-12-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to help! I started my gelding on this about 2 months ago, and without any real change in our riding habits or training regiment, he has started to fill out through his top line, especially his hindquarters. Even my trainer noticed and commented on how he's finally filling in his muscles! I've been riding with the same trainer for a year and a half now, and he's finally filling in more. It could be that he just is finally getting stronger, but I certainly won't stop feeding this any time soon! I only wish he found it more palatable. It takes his morning and evening grain for him to finish it.
    Date published: 2011-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great for my OTTB! Have a young OTTB coming off of ulcer treatment, no topline/definition to speak of, even on 5x per wk 1st lvl Dressage for 6 months prior. He's been on Tri-Amino (also on a weight gainer and ulcer meds) for approx 3 months and WOW, what a difference!! His back has completely changed, neck has the beginnings of that gorgeous "arch" and his shoulder and hind are really starting to shine as well. VERY happy with him so far, and while his work schedule is part of the process, this certainly has helped and he's not "expelling" the protein. 5 hooves WAY up for Tri-Amino. He's also quite the hard keeper and "diva" but mixing this in with his beet pulp solves the picky eater problem.
    Date published: 2011-11-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from no differance I have not seen a differance with this product
    Date published: 2011-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good value, noticeable improvement I pulled my ten year old TB jumper out of a field this spring and needed to bring him back into condition- his neck looked like a llama's and he had absolutely no muscle. Slow, steady flatwork was producing some results but he seemed "stuck". I decided to try this product and see if I could boost his topline a bit.I don't know if it was coincidence but within a couple of weeks on Tri-Amino he suddenly had a neck and his hind began filling in. He is in serious dressage work right now so obviously this plays a role but I think that Tri-Amino is a contributing factor to how good he looks. The price is great, which makes it a viable option to try.
    Date published: 2011-10-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesn't Like to Eat It Put my morgan x on it after a summer off to help him put muscle back on. He really doesn't like to eat it but after soaking his feed then mixing supplement in he eat s it. Seems to be working well. It has been about 2 months and he looks great.
    Date published: 2011-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for my horse... I've been using this for more than a year and really like it-- palatable and natural--- also a great price at Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm sure it's fine stuff but.... I barely noticed any difference with my horse. I was working him correctly, had a saddle that fit correctly, but his topline and hindquarters refused to fill in. I tried it for 4 months then switched to SmartMuscle Mass. On that product, within two weeks, his topline/hindquarters filled in and after a few weeks, his coat shed out super shiny and soft. I'm sure this Tri-Amino works fine for some horses (not a bad product at all), it just wasn't enough for mine.
    Date published: 2011-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from filling in top line on my 24 year old retiree My 24 year old retired QH came out of winter with a sagging top line. I thought old age and gravity. He is in a large pasture with plenty of grass. His coat was shiny, but the top line did not improve and he has a slight ribby look to him. He gets a good grain, fat supplement , quality hay and smart vitamins. But was looking like a old horse. Then I read about amino acids, and muscle building on aged horses. The price was very reasonable, so I gave it a try. In a couple months his top line has drastically improved. He is retired ,and not worked. Just pasture turnout. Other boarders have said how much better he looks .He was also having frequent periods off being " off" and requiring bute off and on.He moves so much better, and hasn't needed bute for over a month.From a distance it's hard to tell him when he's moving, from his younger pasture mates.He can be picky, but to my surprise, he eats it right down. I highly recommend the tri amino. Most supplements you give , and hope they work. This one I can see that it works.
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased I started my mare on this product when I upped her workload from 4 to 6 days a week. She seemed to love the taste and I am very pleased with her muscle development. I think this product has provided her with the right building blocks without any negative side effects. I will continue to use and recommend this product.
    Date published: 2011-06-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from My horse won't eat it Let me preface that my horse is VERY picky. He will eat most pelleted supplements and he tolerates the Omega 3 powder, although he was initially leery of it. He totally refuses to eat the Tri-Amino supplement, eats all around it and leaves it at the bottom of the food bucket with pellets that *may* have touched the supplement. He gets about 3 lbs of pellets, so the supplement to feed ratio is pretty high. I even tried to mix it with chopped carrots to see if he would eat it and he still would not touch anything.Subsequently my value and palatability ratings reflect the fact that he did not touch it. I can' rate quality so I have to also give it a 1.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.