Product Image

Tri-Amino

Uckele Health & Nutrition
- Item #18489
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Support your horse with essential amino acids!

Tri-Amino contains Lysine, Methionine and Threonine. These essential amino acids must be supplied in the diet, because horses cannot make enough on their own. Lysine, Methionine and Threonine are also limiting amino acids, meaning that if not present in adequate amounts, it can limit the body's ability to make protein. If you're not sure your horse is getting enough, supplementing with Tri-Amino can support his health in a number of ways.

Lysine aids in bone health and immune function.

Methionine is vital to the health of hooves, and can also improve the density of the mane and coat.

Threonine aids in normal immune and digestive functions, as well as supporting muscle mass.

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Tri-Amino is rated 4.4494 out of 5 by 89.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much More Than That... I have been looking for a supplement for my 11 y/o AQHA gelding. He has recently been introduced to a more intense workout and I was noticing a slight decrease in his weight. Even after, slightly amping his feed up. So, I decided to try and find a supplement to help him keep his weigh, while continuing to built muscle. Honestly, I have never been a big fan of supplements, as i like for a "horse to be a horse". Anyways, I decided to check Smartpak out! The majority of the reviews I seen for this were for senior horses, but I find this product much more than just for that! It really does give my guy that little extra umph, that he needs in his diet. He is somewhat of a picky eater and was a little hesitant at first (typical raspberry face and slight head bobbing) but he loves it now! He even licks his feed pan dry:) If you have an active horse, are starting a new workout routine, or your horse just needs that little extra push for muscle mass or to maintain weight, this is the product! It is more than affordable and it actually WORKS!
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice I put my horse on this a few months ago to help fill in some gaps in his nutrition since he didn't have access to pasture at the time. Now that he does and he is back on a fitness program, he is looking much better and this supplement is definitely helping him get there. He is not a fan of powdered supplements so it took a couple of days for him to get used to it in his grain, but he eats it all up now, so I certainly believe it is palatable, as he is a certified picky eater :)
    Date published: 2014-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for seniors needing to build/maintain muscle I started my 29-year-old TB on Tri-Amino a month ago to help him regain some muscle and weight he lost over the winter due to a colic episode. He is a VERY picky eater, so I could not start him on the full recommended amount right away, but eventually he worked up to it and now licks his bucket clean. In the time he has been on this supplement, he gained about 100 pounds (estimated by a weight tape), and the muscling over his hindquarters has improved. It is a slight, but noticeable difference, and I'll continue to keep him on this supplement to aid his muscle maintenance through his senior years.
    Date published: 2010-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working JJ is building more muscle & tone, looks of energy and really perked up
    Date published: 2010-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS! I own a 21 year old gelding that is an Appendix breed. I used this supplement after he tore a ligament and was going through rehab. He lost so much muscle in his top line when being on stall rest. This supplement was recommended by my vet to help with his muscle problems. It did take a while to notice a difference, but I think that was mostly due to the slow pace we were going under saddle. Once he was on a regular exercise schedule again, the supplements allowed him to KEEP the muscle..which was key for me since he has always been the type to drop muscle so quickly. The picture below was during the summer when he was only getting ridden 1-2 times per week :)
    Date published: 2014-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very effective and great value My new horse arrived quite thin and with little muscling. After a month of correct work I wasn't seeing much of a difference, so a friend recommended I try this product. He's been on it for about 30 days now and I have noticed a huge difference in his topline and hind end. It is a great value and I highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps topline I put my horse on this and my equine sports massage practitioner remarked how much better his topline looked. I ran out of it, and stopped feeding it for a month and when she came back she couldn't believe how the topline was just gone. He's back on it now and will stay on it for good. Also, his hooves have finally grown out the toe cracks (seedy toe) that he had for over a year!
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of results! I have had all three of my horses on this for almost a month and not working them alot and seeing results. Cant wait until summer rolls around. They are on a almost all hay diet with daily grain to feed this powder, the mineral powder and blocks just were not giving them what they needed. I have a 13yr old qh/paint that is a hard keeper and she is really filling out great. My tb is thickening in her withers and hip and my 3yr old qh is filling out everywhere! Love this stuff
    Date published: 2013-12-14
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.