Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Grand Circuit White Lightning

Item #18459

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

White Lightning is a solution which has the ability, when mixed with equal parts of white vinegar, to produce chlorine dioxide. Chlorine dioxide is very aggressive in neutralizing bacteria, fungus and yeast, and has been proven to be highly effective in the treatment of Thrush, Skin Fungus and White Line Disease.  8 oz

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Grand Circuit White Lightning is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 30.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product!! I had been treating a horse under my care for thrush for over a year. I was able to clear up three of the four hooves but one was never clear. I tried every product and treatment known to man....nothing worked. Then I heard of White Lightning. One treatment and voila! No thrush for 2 months!! Yes, the treatment is a bit more involved than others but one treatment vs treating every day for months is worth it!!! In the future, I will always use this product when I have a case of thrush. I did tape a towel around the zip lock and let him walk while grazing for the last 10 min to ensure that the treatment was able to penetrate the deepest areas.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only thing I use for thrush! White Lightning is the only product I use to treat my horses for thrush when they get it. My senior pony used to get really bad thrush in his feet from standing in mud most of the time. This product cleared it up right away, and his thrush has not been that bad since I've started using this. My 3 year old developed thrush because of the wet weather we've been having. I applied this to his feet as well, and his thrush has cleared up very quickly. I highly recommend this product, and it has been the only thing I've used for 6 years.
    Date published: 2012-11-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from white lightning this product worked well, i had been fighting white line for two years. i treated the hoof a few times and it was gone!!! woohoo!!!
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hooves are clean and free of gunk, but.... ...hair is orange on my horses lower legs. When I do this again I will try and seal the bag lower so it doesn't bleach my black horses hair. I use gallon freeze ziplock bags. I covered the bottom 1/2 in duct tape. I put the foot on the bag, dumped the mixed solution in, sealed it around the fetlock with a couple wraps of duct tape, parked the horse in front of a hay bag then did chores for an hour while he snacked and soaked. It was was easy, and the hooves are spotless of any icky black goo.
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product Out There! Cannot be used as a spray, the key is the gas that forms from the mix lasts 8 hours. Save your money and time and start using this product! I scrub hooves with warm water & Dawn, rinse with spray bottle, boot then add the mix, vet wrap or duct tape the top to contain the gas. It penetrates all areas to kill fungus and bacteria. It WILL bleach clothes. It is safe and non toxic on tissue. I have arthritis & a bad back, it isn't that hard to use. Let them walk the last 15 min to penetrate more.
    Date published: 2012-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stuff ever This stuff is the best. I have a horse that constantly gets white line disease and thrush. My farrier recommended this to me, and it is great. I might add- that you dont have to do the soak instructions that are on the bottle. My farrier said you could just mix it in an approved water bottle type container and then just lightly apply it to affected area daily until cleared up. That might help a lot of people with the complaints on ease of use and black horses/hooves. Doing it this way works and is easy and doesn't change hoof color.
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is The stuff you need!! ~ No mater what hoof bacteria your battling ( from white line to thrush) This stuff nocks it out usually in one use! It’s a little work to use but trust me worth it. I was using other products & putting on treatments on my horse for white line every day for months and seeing very little improvement. Until I tried this , after the first treatment it was 90% GONE. By the next treatment he was cured. I’ve used it on other horses for thrush and it kills it dead in one treatment. A MUST have!! Especially if you(like me) live somewhere that you get a lot of precipitation were hoof bacteria is inevitable. Thanking My Furrier for recommending it to me!!
    Date published: 2012-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I bought this on recommendation of my vet after our Belgian blew 2 abscesses in his frogs and developed a nasty case of thrush. Some amoxi mast to clear up the infection and then the white lightning a couple days later for the thrush, and voila, thrush was gone after one dose, just like she said! Bottle is smaller than I thought so it is only good for a soak of two hooves one time. Worth every penny!
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is awesome! i am a skeptic by nature but broke down and purchased this not expecting it to work. Boy, was I surprised! My horse had ongoing hoof issues and we were battling with white line disease. After weeks of applying thrush products and other treatments I decided it wouldn't hurt her so why not try this. Our farrier had suggested it after knowing others who had success. One treatment and her hoof is so much better! No odor even 1 week later and no progression of WLD. I'm a believer!
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do not use on a black horse! What a PITA to use, and I've done cleantrax soaks before! This is supposed to not damage healthy tissue but after using I noticed several areas that had turned white and soft and peeled off. Not only that but it bleached one foot of my Friesian mare to a copper chestnut and blonde in some spots! This was just from the fumes of the product!
    Date published: 2013-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works.... My paint mare throws thrush any time her hooves hit any moisture....I've battled this for over four years. My farrier recommended this stuff and OMG....It really works...It's pricey and time consuming but well worth it...After first application my farrier can see a great improvement...It is well worth my money and my time....
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! Both of my horses have mild white line disease that I had been using Thrushbuster and also Blucote off and on to control it, but they haven't eliminated it. I just used White Lightning this week, so I am hopeful this will eliminate it. My farrier highly recommends it. It is time consuming to use it correctly (go to the White Lightning website for instructions) as the hoof must be covered (for 30 mins) in a heavy plastic bag or waterproof boot and sealed at the pastern with duct tape and/or vetwrap to prevent the gas (formed by mixing with vinegar) from escaping. This product has the advantage of being TOTALLY nontoxic and non caustic which is a distinct advantage over the products I used before (plus no blue or purple staining!) I will follow up with more long term results :)
    Date published: 2011-01-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product!!! This is the best product for White Line Disease and Thrush recommended by my farrier and vet. It was so easy to use with the soaking boot and only took a few treatments to get rid of the white line for my horse. I was so happy to see the low price SmartPak has it for and just the right size. This was the solution that worked the best for my horse and I did not have to search all around for it or break the bank.
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever This is the best stuff i have ever used. It was recommended to me by my vet and farrier. It doesn't dry the hoof but gets the job done.
    Date published: 2010-11-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay Smartpak for carrying White Lightning! It is a little difficult to use, but this product does what everyone says it does, plus some! I am thrilled with it, and I will always keep some on hand!
    Date published: 2010-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! I am thrilled that SmartPak is finally carrying White Lightning! This product is hands-down the BEST cure for thrush, White Line Disease, and abscesses. And, unlinke most other commercial thrush remedies, it kills bacteria, fungus, spores, etc., while doing zero damage to healthy hoof tissue. White Lightning has a permanent home in my tackbox!
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 For White Line Disease If your horse has White Line, don't waste your time with other treatments. I tried so many things and when my farrier said it was getting worse and to try White Lightening, I did. Yes, it is a pain to mix up and apply - but if you use soaking bags (I used the extra strength freezer bags) and duct tape them on really good, it isn't too bad. And it is worth the trouble because my horse's feet looked 100% better after one treatment - it got all the black, smelly gunk out. After 3 treatments he was pretty well cured. So if your horse has White Line or bad thrush - just buy this!!
    Date published: 2010-07-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! When my horse had a deep split up his hind foot my vet wanted me to really clean it up so he did not get thrush or anything else in the crack (mud season yay!). He recommended White Lightening. It was easy to use and seemed to do its job! One White Lightening treatment and an Easyboot was all it took! The crack grew out and I now have White Lightening on hand incase another crack appears or if one of them were to get thrush! No mess, no fuss, easy to use! I'm so glad SmartPak is now carrying it!
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.