Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Wellfleet Double Raised Padded Halter by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #18388
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Wellfleet Double Raised Padded Halter features a distinctive double raised detail on the noseband and browband enhancing the elegance of this beautifully crafted halter. Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship.  Carefully crafted to our own specifications and available exclusively at SmartPak!

Favorite Features

  • North American bridle leather
  • Extra fine stitching
  • Solid brass nickel plated hardware
  • Double raising along noseband and crown
  • Luxuriously padded with lush, supple leather
  • Rolled throat latch with snap
  • Double buckle crown for a customized fit
  • Engraving available!  Just click "Get Started" above to have a nameplate attached with your desired text

Please note, this leather halter is not a breakaway halter.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Wellfleet Double Raised Padded Halter by SmartPak is rated 4.875 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected Very nice quality halter for the money .Super soft leather , very impressive :)
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! I purchased this halter keeping in mind that I would keep the cost down because this is for a young horse who will out grow this halter before too long but I did not want to sacrifice quality and appearance because it was for breed shows. This halter exceeded my expectations and I am excited to put it to use in the spring!
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Flashy The leather is SUPER soft! This beautiful halter looks stunning on my chestnut mare(When she doesn't look angry. Lol). Almost too flashy. Nameplate is a great addition. Kinda a pain to find a good (sturdy) matching leadrope. I had to order it from another online tack store :( The crown seems a little long? Has a sliiiightly odd fit. If I hire the buckles then the noseband is a bit too high. And when I leave it the cheek pieces are low?? Because of this I don't mind using it as an everyday halter.
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the price I think this halter looks great, but couldn't give it 5 stars because the finish on the hardware is rubbing off a bit. The cob size actually fits my petite hanoverian on the largest holes. Now if I can only find a leather lead that matches it!
    Date published: 2011-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive Halter! I am very pleased with the quality of this halter. The leather and detailed stitching are beautiful. Great paired with a brass nameplate.
    Date published: 2011-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Halter! This halter is fantastic! It is way beyond what I was expecting. The hardware is beautiful, the leather seems to be of high quality and it is one of the softest halters I've seen out there!
    Date published: 2011-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Halter I ordered this halter for my new Swedish Warmblood gelding......he is not an 'oversized' horse but the 'horse size' halter was too small in the jaw area. I called and returned the halter. The 'oversized' halter is PERFECT and is stunning on Ben, the nameplate is the perfect accent.Thanks, SmartPak, for yet another seamless purchase!!!!!
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected !! Great leather halter.. nice soft leather.. already feels broken in.. looks and feels like a very expensive.. Fits true to size..
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Halter I ordered this halter for my black Swedish gelding, 'Ben', and it looks stunning on him. The quality of the leather is wonderful, the name plate was attached beautifully and the price is fabulous! ;o}
    Date published: 2011-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Quality and Style This is a gorgeous halter! I had no idea you could get a halter of this quality anymore, period, let alone for such a great price. I love the stylish look of the double-raised noseband and crown-piece, and the silver metal against the rich black leather looks gorgeous on my grey gelding. The padding on the crownpiece and the noseband are just right, and the leather is obviously of very high quality and I can tell will age well. The engraving on the name plate looks great, they attached it perfectly, and it arrived so fast. Leave it to Smartpak to hit it out of the park with a super price on the nicest halter I've ever held!
    Date published: 2011-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Halter I purchased this halter as a gift for a friend of mine and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the halter. It is stunningly beautiful. I think my horse may be getting one as well!
    Date published: 2011-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Detail Beautiful detail and looks great on my Palomino. I got it customized with his name and it looks amazing. Lots of compliments on his Valentine's gift.
    Date published: 2011-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Distinctive Gorgeous, love the double raised detail. Wish it also came in brown and brass!
    Date published: 2010-12-09
    • 2015-03-04T07:20CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_21
    • loc_en_US, sid_8388, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.