Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Baroque Field Boot

TuffRider
- Item #18341
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Made with super soft premium leather, the Baroque Field Boots offer elegance and traditional styling of a custom made boot. Elastic panel offers great comfort and fit. The contoured ankle and high Spanish cut round toe boot comes with fixed elastic laces. Full-length premium quality coiled back zipper.

Imported.

Why We Love This

Field Boots Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Baroque Field Boot is rated 3.3478 out of 5 by 23.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Well... Meh Super soft, broke in really fast, great fit, close and attractive through the ankle. Comfortable foot. I hardly wear them at all, I have owned them less than a year. Wore them to break in, then saved for shows, the elastic has ripped out in the calf!Very Disappointed! I cannot afford expensive boots and I have taken very good care of these. :(
    Date published: 2012-07-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Foot Too Narrow Lovely to look at but for my foot, far too narrow. The ankle is also a bit too large.
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Blah The box was so light I was sure they had forgot to put the boots in! So theres a plus, they are SUPER lightweight. I got my usual 8.5 and they were too tight and narrow so they run a little small. I also usually get slim calves and these were too slim. Leather is cheap and I can tell the heel/sole/tread would wear out quickly because it is thin and soft but well made/looking for the price overall. The lace cover inside the boots was much better made than the $315 mountain horse boots. The weird thing was the spanish top (outter top). It like pooches out and comes back in so theres this weird bump at the top. Dont know the reason for that. I returned.
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average boots I just bought these for schooling riding. They aren't the most comfortable boots I've owned, but for the price I guess I can't be too picky.
    Date published: 2012-01-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't be beat for the price! I ordered these boots and was worried when I saw "Made in India" printed on the box. Opened them up and I was shocked at the quality! The boots are super soft, albeit not quite as refined as a more expensive tall boot. I got the slim and it fits very similarly to my Ariat slims tall boots in the calf. They were a little large in the foot, but nothing a pair of ankle socks couldnt fix. They were a little too tall, but since the leather is so soft, I couldn't even feel it while I was riding and I will bet that after falling, they'll be perfect. I am a bit concerned about the zipper. It's pretty tight in the ankle, right before it widens out at the calf, just something to be aware of. Overall, I'm very pleased. I'd be tickled if these lasted me a year or two!
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value for your money. I had to exchange the first pair I ordered from the regular width to the wider with. i am a tall gal (5' 10") and have long legs and I wish they were a couple of inches taller but its not a big deal for everyday use and training.These boots also run true to size, i wear a 8.5 and this was just fine in the same size.This is the easiest pair of boots to break in. I would not use these for competitions but for regular riding /training its a great pair that cleans easily as well. I hate wearing paddock boots and chaps as well so for me for every day use these are great. Will buy again.
    Date published: 2011-09-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Bang for the buck I got these because all my tall boots were older customs without zippers. I wanted something for schooling with easy on off. They look decent, not quite A show worthy though. The fit around my calf and ankle is great. When I first tried them on they were almost too tight to zip. Im about a 16 1/2 height and they are about 1/4" too tall after dropping.They were broken in in about 2 hours of walking. The elastic stretched to a little bit looser then a snug fit. Ive been wearing them daily for about 2 months now and I am concerned that the elastic will stretch more.Overall for the price they are a good boot. I only wish the soles were a bit more rigid.
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! Love these boots! They are extremely soft and arrive with an already broken in feel.
    Date published: 2011-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish they had fit! They fit exactly as advertised, though the 20'' height to the top of the Spanish top was hard to determine and meant they wound up being too short for me. I had to return them, but the leather felt wonderful and seemed quality, they were comfortable and felt already broken in and I was sad to see them go!
    Date published: 2011-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and a Great Buy Comfortable and great looking, you will get lots of compliments. These boots have tough zippers and a durable leather. The fit is good but the very top is a bit too large.
    Date published: 2010-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from pleasantly surprised! Boots are very nice, I am glad I purchased a larger size they fit nicely without a lot of excess at the ankles.
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice for the price These were not the origional boots I wanted (the ones I wanted were on back order). They seem to be decent quality for a low price - they fit quite well. My leg measures to be 19'' from foot to back of knee and these are definately tall enough (they are to drop an inch when broken in). They aren't quite broken in, but I've only had them on for 3 rides. I did get a bit of a blister on my heel (no big surprise, I was walking around in them quite a bit!) and they have come unzipped on me a couple times while riding - but I'm hoping with further use that will stop - it seems that the button at the top becomes unbuttoned, but I think once they drop a little bit the back of the boot won't be fighting with the back of my knee. All in all, they seem to be a great boot for the price.
    Date published: 2010-05-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wrong Fit I have had problems with boots being too large in the calf and too short. My last pair of field boots was the Ariat Heritage. They were a bit too short at about 18in. so i thought that 20in. would be perfect! when these came in the mail, they fit very strangely. The ankle was TINY and i could hardly get my feet in them (my ankles are NOT big, if anything small), the calf fit well, but the top was WAY WAY too short! shorter than my heritages and the upper calf by me knee is very big. I measured the boot and the top outside part (the spanish top) was 20 inches, not he back of my knee. If you have a short leg, these may be ok for you. But just not the right boot for me. I think that i might try mountain horses next...
    Date published: 2010-03-06
    • 2015-03-05T07:37CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_21
    • loc_en_US, sid_8341, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.