Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Adjustable Rug Rail

Item #18321
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Organize your horse's wardrobe with the Adjustable Rug Rail. Perfect for boarding barns (or just at home), this rail can adjust from 23" - 36" with sevenlocking positions to fit any space. Hooks on each end will hold your halter, grooming bag, helmet, coat or any other barn essentials. Made of long-lasting high strength steel. Painted black. Extends 6" from the wall, providing plenty of room for even the heaviest winter blankets. 7.5" tall.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Adjustable Rug Rail is rated 4.8261 out of 5 by 23.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Awesome item! Well made and adjusts to any space. Right now I board at a facility where I had to supply my blanket rack. Nice thing about this is I can take it with me when I go ;)
    Date published: 2014-06-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Option This is a good option if you don't have permanent blanket racks. Its adjustable and you can move it to where you need it. It is stronger than I thought it would be, but I don't use it for blankets for any length of time. I use it to hang saddle paids, coolers, my bridle etc when I need to.
    Date published: 2014-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adjustable rug rail It's a no brainier on this device, helps keep rugs neat and tidy and can remove those times it's not needed. Sturdy, useful, and good look. I'm ever o glad I purchased three for those months when multiple rugs are needed or not in use.Bonus is they move from stall to stall or horse show with no trouble. Take my advice and buy a couple, you won't regret it. Great for drying saddle pads as well.
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug rail Really like this rug rail. Fits most anywhere and holds quite a bit. I won't have any problems putting mid-weight blankets on them this winter.
    Date published: 2013-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this item! Great value, has a handful of adjustment settings...it's possible that you still might not be able to fit between the rungs, but this is the most likely product to work that I've found. Our stall door fronts are a bit more narrow than normal, with thicker bars in between and wider on the sides...regular blanket racks would not work.This did the trick!
    Date published: 2013-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice for both stable and shows A high quality and portable option for hanging blankets, saddle pads, etc. The construction is good and it fits well on our stalls. I like the adjustable length feature that allows you to make the rack smaller or larger depending on what it is being used for or where it is hung.
    Date published: 2013-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for I've been looking for something like this for a long time. Can fit over a stall door/wall but is portable to take to shows. Fits two blankets nicely. Lightweight but still seems sturdy.
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very handy Not much to say, it's what you'd expect. Quality metal, hasn't chipped or anything. I like that there's also hooks on each end for halters or whatever.
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Rack Excellent Rack for being at a show...no more hay twine on our stall!!!!!
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This!! You have no idea how helpful this rug rail is at horse shows or even at home. No worries about damaging a boarding facility's stall. No more hanging blankets and coolers from bailing twine on your horse's show stall.
    Date published: 2012-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! I love this rug rail! I have several issues getting it shipped to me and Smartpak was fantastic with handling the issues! Has held my horses heavyweight, mid weight, sheet, and liner all at once without any problem. Very sturdy and I love the fact I can take it anywhere and dont have to screw it in! I also love the hooks on the bottom, i hold my fliy spray on one and normally a bridle or something else on the other. I have bought others as gifts and recommend them to anyone!
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real Convenient This adjustable bar is easy to put onto the stall and can be removed easily to take to shows. I love the hooks to hang my helmet and jacket when I'm tacking up my horse. I recommend it to anyone who needs more blanket-hanging space.
    Date published: 2011-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE this Finally - a blanket bar that does not have to be permanently mounted to the stall door... Pretty simple, but hard to find before now!
    Date published: 2011-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came in handy! There is never anywhere out of the way to hang coolers and blankets at shows so I saw this and thought it might come in handy. It worked great for hanging up my cooler and sheet! The 2 extra hooks were handy. Fit right over the stall wall; barnmates thought it was neat too! Good find!
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adjustable Rug Rail This was a great purchase and has finally solved the problem of where to put the blanket. Because of the way our stall opens and the space available, it was hard to hang a standard rug rail because they are too long. This clipped in place and has been great. The additional hooks on the bottom are handy for halters and fly masks.
    Date published: 2010-04-13
    • 2015-03-06T07:29CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
    • loc_en_US, sid_8321, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.