Product Image
Additional Views

SmartOmega 3™

SmartSupplements by SmartPak
- Item #18294
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well



SmartOmega 3 is designed to promote wellness in your horse by providing Omega 3 Fatty Acids from Flax Seed and Fish Oil. Omega 3 Fatty Acids are essential to your horse’s wellbeing because they help support cellular health and a normal response to inflammation. High grain diets and lack of fresh pasture are two common reasons that many horses aren’t receiving enough Omega 3 Fatty Acids. By providing high quality sources of Omega 3s, this best-selling formula helps bring your horse’s diet back into balance. SmartOmega 3 also provides Beta Carotene and 500 IU of Vitamin E for antioxidant support, as well as Probiotics, Prebiotics and Enzymes for healthy digestion. Help your horse thrive with SmartOmega 3!


View Product Label 

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartOmega 3™ is rated 4.6472 out of 5 by 462.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite product! We've been feeding flaxseed with OK results, but not what I wanted to see. I started 4 horses on this (including two dull mares, one of which has such strange skin/coat that she's had tests done! She herself was on ground flax & omega horsweshine) and the changes were significant! I now ordered it for the entire barn! I walk into a barn blooming with dapples - something we didn't have before! Best thing was... it didn't take long to notice the changes! Totally, 110% Recommend it. Best bang for your buck! Smells awesome so make sure your dogs don't sneak in while you're making grain :)
    Date published: 2014-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Supplement ! My pony Gracie has been on this supplement for three months now and she looks amazing. Her coat is shiny, her tail and mane are growing long, and she feels more energetic and healthy when I ride! She also will lick her bowl clean to devour every last bit of this supplement. You need this in your monthly supplement order!
    Date published: 2014-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! My horse has never looked better, I will never be without this product.My horse is happy, healthy and has an amazing shine.
    Date published: 2014-01-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from No change, Not 100% happy, but no refund I fed my mare SmartOmega3 for months. She ate it readily, but experienced absolutely no noticeable change in coat, mane, tail or inflammation. When I called to cancel I was told that it is, "not possible to physically see the changes Omega3 makes" and my money was not refunded.
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Noticable Difference Great product! I noticed a huge difference in the quality of my horse's tail hair. Previous to using Smart Omega 3, his tail hairs were breaking off very easily. Since using the product, I don't notice that happening any longer.
    Date published: 2014-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The difference is obvious My horse gets good feed and hay, but his coat was dull, especially in winter After six weeks of Smart Omega 3, his coat gleams. It has added necessary oils to his diet. Great product. 
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great overall product My two geldings have been on this supplement for a few years now and I feel it helps them in their overall health as well as appearance. Although they have access to pasture year round, we get lots of snow in the winter which prevents them from grazing on the grass and therefore lack the omega 3 their bodies need. Adding this supplement to their smartpaks was a great idea and Im so glad I did. I would recommend this product to every horse.
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Overall Supplement Seriously love this product. It keeps my OTTB's coat shiny and soft throughout the clipped southern winters!
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart omega 3 Love this product, I think it has a positive effect for my beloved horse, Miley. 
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny and safe! I LOVE this supplement!  it makes my horse's coat super shiny and his new nickname by my trainers is "oh shiniest of thoroughbreds."  It's the perfect combo of vitamins that give shine and promotes the immune system with lots of antioxidants that my horse needs through the winter especially as there is no more grass turnout in New England. PLUS it passes any show testings he might have where many coat supplements don't :)
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Change I fed this to my mare and didn't notice any changes. After seeing reviews, I expected that she'd have a super shiny coat. Nothing. She didn't change at all, even after 2 months on the supplement. I'll finish up my current supply of SmartOmega3, but I won't order it again. 
    Date published: 2014-01-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great supplement - if your horse will eat it. I found this supplement, and loved the ingredients, and the price. Since it said picky horse approved, I was hoping that my fussy Morgan/QH mare would eat it. Well, she went off her feed since day 1 with this supplement, even though I started it at very low amounts! I'm sure this is a great supplement, if your horse will eat it. Unfortuntaly, my fussy horse gives it 2 hooves down.
    Date published: 2013-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff Smart Omega3 is great!! My horses overall appearance and attitude has greatly improved since starting this product. I would recommend to everyone as an all around supplement for their horse.
    Date published: 2013-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Omega Supplement My mare loves this stuff, and even when she is completely dirty, her coat shines. I get amazing compliments on how shiny she is, and how great her mane, tail and feet are. I swear by this stuff.
    Date published: 2013-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 37 y/o Horse Looks Amazing!! I bought this for my 37 year old mare who started to look like her time was coming to an end and I thought for sure by winter time she would have lost too much weight to stay warm. I decided to try this and I have never seen her look so healthy, I swear by this stuff! Kendall was underweight and her coat looked really dull, I had never seen her cushings so bad. After about 2-3 months on this stuff mixed with Source, she looks like an entirely different horse! Her coat looks amazing and she has beautiful dapples instead of patches of fluff. I am so happy to see that she has many more years left in her thanks to Smartpak!
    Date published: 2014-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product at good price I bought for an older arthritic horse that needs to add weight &needs all the help he can get with anti inflammatory for arthritis. Was feeding Cocoasoya but like that this has more of the Omega 3s & it is less expensive. His coat looks better than it has in years.
    Date published: 2013-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from seems to be working I have only been using this for a 2 months but it does appear to be helping my mare. We have tons of horse flies and now that she's now this she hasn't reacted (inflammation) as badly as before.
    Date published: 2013-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Great I'm not sure if it's done anything else, but it certainly gets my extremely picky mare to clean up her vitamin pellets. A little bit of this and she's finally thrilled to come in to eat.
    Date published: 2013-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! My horse eats this supplement well and her coat looks great! Thank you smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems tasty! My OTTB & QH are on this-I think it helps keep them so shiny & soft & they both eat it with no problem. I added it to their diet as a coat conditioner. It seems to work very well. Price is great!
    Date published: 2013-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Makes a Difference!! I started using SmartOmega 3 with my 22 yr. old Andalusian. His coat was dull and he has always had a chronic problem with rainrot and scratches. Since using the Smart Omega 3, he looks sleek and shiny. Everyone comments on how great he looks!!! Plus, even with all the rain we have had this summer (record amounts), he has not had any rainrot or scratches!!! Highly recommend this product. I use it in conjunction with the SmartDigest Ultra.
    Date published: 2013-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! This product does more than just work, it surpasses expectation at a unbelievably low cost! Had a TB on a weight/muscle building supplement prior to trying him on this. Since he is a good eater, took a leap and took him off the extra calories and added this and, believe it or not, he even put on a little more needed weight. Oh, SmartPak, how we love you!
    Date published: 2013-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT I SEE A BIG DIFFERENCE IN RAINS COAT HE'S A ROCKY [BLACK] AND ITS A DEEP RICH BLACK AND IN JEB HE'S A SPOTTED MOUNTAIN/TWH BROWN AND WHITE BRIGHTER WHITE AND DEEPER RICHER BROWN.THANKS FOR A GREAT PRODUCT AT A REASONABLE PRICE.
    Date published: 2013-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great inexpensive supplement Works well for my horses that have a light work schedule. It is very palatable and inexpensive way to encourage a healthy coat and shine.
    Date published: 2013-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for EVERYTHING! I started my OTTB, Wyatt on this supplement two months ago. This is by far the best product I have ever used for him. He normally breaks out in terrible hives for no reason, but since starting this supplement his coat is glossy and bump free! Also, his face would become terribly scabby and all the scabs have gone away--never to return. He is what you would call a hard keeper and his weight has remained at a good constant level. Overall this product is fantastic, but it is a powder... Luckily Wyatt eats everything put in front of him, but this may be a concern for the more picky eaters.
    Date published: 2013-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses shine I get a lot of compliments on my horses shine, I think feeding them the Omega's help. I used to feed just flax seed and changed to this. My only complaint is some orders seem to have next to no flax seed in them and others have a lot. Its not very consistent.
    Date published: 2013-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!! My mountain mare is a dark chocolate. Beautiful girl, and she knows it. Since putting all 3 of our horses on SmartOmega we have seen the most beautiful coats!!! Annie's is so dark and shiny she looks as if she is almost black and was dipped in oil!!!!!!!! Most of the other horses on the farm are showing big bumps from bites but ours, not at all. Great product!
    Date published: 2013-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to my Smartpak My mare is also on the resilience but I wanted to give her a little bit extra for her joints and coat. Between the two, this has kept her sound and super shiny. She is picky and sometimes will spit this out but if I make sure to mix it in really well, she finishes her grain just fine. (I'm not sure if its a taste or texture thing, all of her other supps are pelleted)
    Date published: 2013-08-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stuff I gave this to my picky mare for about 2 1/2 years. I had to doctor it up with applesauce and water. Great stuff.
    Date published: 2013-08-22
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.