Product Image
Additional Views

SmartFlex® IV Ultimate Pellets

SmartSupplements by SmartPak
- Item #18293
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 2 SmartPak Wells



Uncompromising joint and connective tissue support for the equine athlete at the top of his game. SmartFlex IV Ultimate provides an unrivaled combination of the most powerful ingredients for joint, tendon, and ligament health, including 10,000 mg of Glucosamine, 1,000 mg of Chondroitin Sulfate, 150 mg of Hyaluronic Acid, 500 mg of Cetyl Myristoleate, 10,000 mg of MSM, 500 mg of Silica and 1,000 mg of Collagen.

Designed to support elite performance horses in intense work, this formula also includes 1,000 mg of Resveratrol, the potent antioxidant found in red grapes, to help neutralize the damaging free radicals that are released during times of stress or heavy activity. Additionally, our exclusive super fruit blend, BerryPlex™, combines the antioxidant power of pomegranate, cherry, acai berry, goji berry, blueberry and cranberry. Finally, a joint supplement that works as hard as your horse. 

View Joint Supplement Comparison Chart 

View Anti-Inflammatory Supplement Comparison Chart

Find your horse's SmartFlex

View Product Label

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartFlex® IV Ultimate Pellets is rated 4.8065 out of 5 by 31.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got my mare off Adequan This joint supplement has gotten my 15 yo mare off Adequan and back to work. She hasn't felt this good or moved this supple since I bought her 2 years ago.She is working a regular lesson schedule and happy with it.Thank You.
    Date published: 2013-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Comfortable My dressage horse turned 20 in April and I have been proactive in keeping him comfortable and happy. These pellets are easy to feed and help me know that he's getting the joint support he needs every day.
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product i buy this top of the line product & feed less of it. It's many natural ingredients in addition to the "usual suspects" make a noticeable difference in maintaining older friends.
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing After trying many different joint supplements and not seeing any changes, I thought I would try one more not expecting much. I was specifically looking for a product without yucca or devils claw as my boy can have a sensitive tummy. But, this one was different!Preference that I have an very old horse, 29 this year. He has multiple injuries including broken coffin bone which resulted in ringbone, bowed tendons, injury to his knee and many more.I've tried many different shoes (barefoot now) magnets, etc. Well, after about a month with this product I can definitely see a difference in his stride. Perhaps, even took a few 'sound' steps at the walk! Directions say, two scoops a day, so I give one scoop in morning and one scoop at night.I just ordered my second tub, the larger one because I am so impressed. I also have been using the Back on Track products. I think overall the BOK and Smart Flex combo are definitely helping one old horse enjoy his sunset years with a little more comfort. Smart Pak you rock. My go to store for supplements.
    Date published: 2014-03-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The pain killer component works just fine. Better movement is occuring. However, I am uncertain of the damage reversal/healing that is occuring in the hocks at this time.
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!!! We've been using this for about 3 weeks now. He is currently in reining and working cow training and I would rather be proactive and have him on something than not due to his training and showing schedule. He has no problem woofing this down with his grain!
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartFlex IV Ultimate Pellets I don't have a very clear review to give you as my mare, who I bought this for, is just recovering from abscesses in both front feet, one was a sterile abscess, which is a little more complicated then the "ordinary abscess" she has in the other foot. However, she does seem to do well on it. She eats it, which is very important to me, as she is very "picky" about eating different supplements or grain. She is on a drug for her lameness, at this time, so I cannot, for sure, say that she this is absolutely all your product that she is responding to. However, I have owned her 14 years and my feeling is that it is helping her. Yesterday she trotted for the first time in at least 6 weeks. I was delighted. She lives with me so I see her on a regular basis and watch her very carefully. She and I are extremely close.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased to tears! My mare is very unfortunate to be 5 years old and already dealing with arthritis (some injury prior to me purchasing her). She has always been on a scoop of MSM and other misc joint supplements, but after a second set of xrays and new changes were seen, I knew I had to step up her joint care routine. I put Jane on this and within 3 weeks, her action was MUCH more fluid. Her step was bigger and she was visibly more comfortable, buth under saddle and in turn out. I still give an added scoop of MSM as a precautionary measure (cant hurt) and she WILL be getting Adequan, but THIS proved that my mare will never be on any other oral joint supplement as long as it is available. NOTHING else has worked this well! Thanks SmartPak! Youve extended the life and comfort of my girl!
    Date published: 2014-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love this product and noticed an big improvement in the horses. They moved much better and acted like they felt so much better. This product is very expensive, so I wasn't able to continue with it but for anyone that shows their horses or uses them for competition, they should consider trying this product. I know they will be impressed.
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great joint combo for hard working horse Great combination for overall joint support for horses in hard work and older horse maintanence. You really get the bang for your buck with this one!
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only joint supplement that worked I tried cosequin, generic glucosamine, msm, and even SmartFlex Senior. I never noticed a difference. This time it is obvious! For various reasons my 16 yr TB was out on pasture rest, he'd mostly stand in the shelter and maybe walk to graze, MAYBE. 2 weeks after starting SmartFlex IV he started to act like a thoroughbred again. Staff would say he'd race from one corner of the field to the other, just for fun. He'd do about 4 passes then go back to grazing for an hour then repeat. His hindquarters have muscle again and nothing else has changed. Best part, he's only on half a dose! He will be on this for the rest of his life. Yes, it's expensive, but it really makes as much difference as injections but lasts longer and is safer than injections.
    Date published: 2012-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase Within two weeks after starting my Reining horse on this, I could see a big improvement in how he was feeling. He started spinning faster. loped and stopped a lot better. I used to have a running off problem in fast circles. I think caused from pain.Now I have to work hard to get him to go really fast.The brown liquid wasn't doing the job!!!
    Date published: 2012-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from keeping my horse functional My gelding has had always some irregularity in his gait at the onset of warm up. He works it out and then fine after that, but it started to be a bit more noticeable. With the vet's recommendation, we did Adequine, and started the Ultimate at the same time. Also, wedge pads were started on his front legs. Not sure what worked, but my horse is now almost never irregular, even during the warm up. In order to compensate whatever he may need, I intend to keep the Ultimate. Expensive, but now I am afraid to take him off this supplement.
    Date published: 2012-05-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is probably working My horse was very slightly off in the front, but not enough to call him lame. With the starting of the 7 doses of Adequine, I started the Ultimate just to cover the whole ground. It has been about a month since the initial vet visit and my horse is really well. He is not slightly off at the onset of warm up, as he was before, so something must have worked, and is working. I plan to continue the Ultimate and may reduce to lower dose, as it is expensive, but thus far I am very happy about it.
    Date published: 2012-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with this supplement I wanted my horse on a strong joint supplement that included HA. This is a fairly priced supplement for all the ingredients! So far I think it is doing a good job. My horse has been moving nicely.
    Date published: 2012-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product really works! I have used this product now for 5-6 months and it has made an huge difference in my warmblood gelding who is 10 years old now. I have used SmartFlex products in the past, but his particular product has made the biggest difference in my horse Primo. My horse will be on IV Ulitmate for life!
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Really Works! Love, love, love this supplement! My mare's hocks have finally found relief! In just a little over three weeks, the swelling has reduced to less than half of what it was and she's moving so much better now that she's comfortable! I've tried other products without success. I'm so happy to have actually found a product that does what it says it will do! Thank you Smartpak!
    Date published: 2012-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from smartflex ultimate This is great product fits all your needs. This product has helped my mare tremendously.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-12-03
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.