Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Horseplay Ball

Item #18279
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

We apologize. Due to a manufacturing problem, the Soccer Horseball - White is no longer available and has been replaced by gray.

The Horseplay Ball can be enjoyed by horses in their stall, paddock by themselves or with other horses. It never needs air, withstands biting and puncturing and relieves boredom and stress. Made of non-toxic materials. Made in the USA.

10" diameter

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Horseplay Ball is rated 4.2941 out of 5 by 17.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and entertaining! I purchased this for my Arabian gelding. He is 3 years old, still a bit mouthy, and he gets bored in his stall very easily. He enjoys this so far, and it has held up well to him biting and stepping on it. I also bought it for my senior pony who seems to like it until he realizes it isn't something he can eat. Regardless, it has been a great toy for my Arabian, and I am glad it has held up so well. The barn dog also attempted to steal the ball, and I had a fun time trying to get it back from him too!
    Date published: 2012-10-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse loves it a little too much :) My 4 yr old QH mare is a bit mouthy and likes to chew on everything she can get her mouth on. I tied this on the wall in her stall stall and she finds so much joy in playing "pony tether ball" and bashing it on her forehead!
    Date published: 2012-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy Purchased 2 Horse Play Balls for a couple of horses that get bored in their stalls. I hung them above them, not sure how much they play with them hanging, I will put them on the stall floor to see if they play that way. They are constructed well, much better than jolly balls.
    Date published: 2011-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Playball Reversal A person who had tried the dogplay ball with her Australian cattle dogs. and found it not so durable, tried the horseplay ball with the same dogs. The horseplay ball worked fantastically. She recommended the horseplay ball for my young Australian cattle dog, and I totally agree. It haswithstood alot of rough play, and is still intact for more of the same.
    Date published: 2011-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good purchase. I bought this ball for our stallion to play with. He loves tossing it and chasing after it. He will run with it in his mouth all over the place. I picked the pink and black ball so I coud find it in case he tosses it out of his pasture and into the tall grass. I have bought others for our other horese and they love to play with them.
    Date published: 2011-07-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Durability depends on the horse.... Cute toy and I love the pink color! I have one mare that destroys this and every other "non-destructable" toy in minutes. I have another that gently moves hers around her stall.... just depends on the horse whether it will last or not.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I am so happy that SmartPak started carrying this horse ball. I have two that I have had over 4 yrs - my horses do play with them a lot. One of the balls even has about a 3" slit in it and it still is retains its shape (one of the horses likes to stand it), once flattened as soon as she steps off it goes right back to its original shape. This is also a great toy for large dogs and since it does not go flat there is no need to buy a new one unless you want a different color.
    Date published: 2010-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Purchase I purchased this horseplay ball for my Half-Arabian, who was off to Finley College, Finley, Ohio, with his Junior Rider for a week. I wanted the pink/black color because I wanted the color to stand out. Both my Junior Rider and horse loved the ball. My horse has a habit of not only playing with horse balls but when he becomes tired, he'll lay down and put his head on the ball and use it as a pillow. This horseball definitely kept him occupied and I won't forget to pack it for all future shows. Plus, everyone loves the color.
    Date published: 2010-06-28
    • 2015-02-28T07:27CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_16
    • loc_en_US, sid_8279, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.