Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

SSG Lycrochet UltraFlex

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #10821

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

SSG Lycrochet UltraFlex features a pigskin palm with finger rein reinforcements and cool crochet back for comfort and style. Hook and Loop wrist closure. Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SSG Lycrochet UltraFlex is rated 4.1468 out of 5 by 109.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-04-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used to love these goves! I've purchased as least 3 of these gloves over the past 4 years and all of them were tough and durable for both riding and lunging. Unfortunately, this last pair I bought suffered greatly in quality and barely lasted me a month before I wore right through the fingertips and now I'm here to buy new gloves again. Unfortunately, I'm probably going to look for another glove that's gonna last me as long as these used to.
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy fit Very comfortable...great bang for the buck.Only reason I rated the durability at 3 because I have only used them for a month. Still I expect them to hold up for a long time. I have other SSG gloves and all have lasted for up to 4 years of hard wear and tear.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are very comfortable, keep your hands cool on warmer days, and give you a good grip on the reins. They usually last me about a year of consistant wear and riding. They are great as everyday riding gloves!
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice /but weary I bought them for everyday riding, love the feel, durability is going to but these gloves to the test, great for hot days!
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite While they do eventually wear out, these gloves are extremely comfortable and light for use in the warmer weather. I continue to buy them.
    Date published: 2013-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice, pretty too! I purchased these as an everyday use glove. The ones I already have are still going strong, but I wanted another pair as a back up. They are snug, but the fingers were not long enough for me. I just could not wrap my hand around anything. I just may have to go up to the largest size. I love these gloves because the back is mesh, and if you, or your horse has an itch, the mesh is nice to scratch with!!!
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves I have been riding these gloves for years. They are the only ones I buy anymore. I have been through a lot of gloves and brand and found that these were the best for the value. I am unusually hard on gloves but these will last me about a year before I need to get new ones. My only complaint is the black gloves dye my hands black when they get sweaty, especially around the wrists. I find that if I get a lighter color (natural is my favorite) I dont have that issue. Overall, a great buy and I would definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2013-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these gloves! I really do love these gloves. I've had them for just about a year now, and they still look brand new. They didn't take too long to break in. I like that they're thick and durable but I can still feel my horse.
    Date published: 2013-01-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worst ever gloves These gloves are very thick and run way too large! Don't want to spend the time and money to return them. The leather in fingers and palm is more like a work glove than a riding glove!!! Waste of money.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect gloves for my needs I live in Arizona and my hands tend to get hot when I ride, so the crochet back keeps my hands cool. The soft leather protects my hands but still helps me feel the reins. I love the color varieties as well. These are exactly what I need in a riding glove. Thanks for such a great product!
    Date published: 2012-12-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from No stretch I was looking for gloves more durable than the SSG All weather gloves because they always seem to wear out between the fingers. But are very tight and dont seem to have much stretch at all. Guess I will just stick to buying a new pair of the All Weather gloves every year.
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent glove Very durable and comfortable glove. Runs a bit small though (I normally wear a 6 or a 6.5. I got a size 7 and it is a little tight).
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves The quality and comfort of these gloves beats many other brands. Sizing still a bit 'off' especially if you have big hands, I got an 8 and they were way to small and then the 9 is pretty roomy on me.
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fit & function! These are great gloves, the only ones I'll ride in. They wear like iron and are perfectly adjustable for any wrist width. I've even branched beyond the traditional color! Once you ride in these, you'll never school in any other pair.
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable but flimsy They are already falling apart after just 3 short rides. They are comfortable. They run quite small.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves We ordered the pink to ride in a Horses & Hope fundraiser for cancer. Smart and sophisticated!
    Date published: 2012-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves Bought this pair to replace a much loved pair that finally got holes in the fingers. I tend to get really warm when I ride, and I just like the ventilation that these crocheted gloves provide. Wasn't sure with the original pair if they would hold up, but was very pleased with their longevity. They have lasted longer than my light-weight all-leather pairs.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable riding gloves I recently purchased my third pair of these gloves. I find them to be the most comfortable gloves for everyday schooling and trailriding. The back allows for great ventilation, and the thin flexiable leather is comfortable and allows for a good feal of the reins. I do have to buy a new pair of these about every 12 months, I have long fingernails and wear holes in the fingertips. Due to the reasonable price and comfort these will continue to me my gloves of choice.
    Date published: 2012-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable gloves I bought these gloves for hunting. I like riding in them, but they are tough to keep clean. I hand wash them and the leather stays supple but the crochet back doesn't come clean. I bought the darker leather and I think the dye is bleeding into the crochet when my hands sweat. I will opt for the lighter leather next time.
    Date published: 2012-09-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good schooling gloves I bought these gloves for riding in the summer, in an attempt to keep my hands cooler. They are comfortable, have good grip and provide some air flow. The crochet is my only issue, can pull easily but nothing that stops me from using them.
    Date published: 2012-09-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to like them... I wanted to like them... but they were unraveling after the first ride. I'm still riding in them, they're comfortable. They just won't last very long.
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Used to be better quality Although I like these gloves, the threads at the fingers started to fray and come out with the second ride.
    Date published: 2012-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect schooling gloves! These are my third pair, totally worth the money! Sweat does break them down over time but I think purchasing about one a year is not too bad. They are cool enough for the summer months, perfect for southern riding!
    Date published: 2012-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday good Have bought these several times over the years. They hold up better than the thin, sleeker type gloves... BUT.. I put them on and not only ride with them but generally end up doing barn chores in them as well so they really get beat up...yet aren't as thick as a regular work glove. I've lost some flexibility and sensation in my hands due to arthritis and I find these for every day horsey things THE BEST.
    Date published: 2012-08-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not thrilled These gloves don't seem very durable. Before I even tried them on I noticed some thread ends sticking out, so I'm not sure how long the crochet part is going to stay connected to the leather. The color transferred to the cotton when the gloves got wet from sweat, even though I got the natural pigskin. And the strange placement of the velcro in front of the wrist, rather than at the back, is very uncomfortable.
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok i have had these gloves for 1 month and i ride almost every day and they already have a whole in the thumb. the leather is very thin.
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all-around schooling gloves! Awesome value! These gloves are great for schooling. Very comfrotable and snug...really stylish in white, too!! A great buy!
    Date published: 2012-05-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn't buy them again I purchased these gloves less than two months ago, as they are very comfortable and affordable they are already ripped on the seam, which is unfortunate because I do like the look of these gloves but the quality is poor and I wouldn't purchase this brand of lycrochet gloves again.
    Date published: 2012-05-20
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.