Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SSG All Weather Gloves

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #10820
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing and machine washable. Soft aquasuede palm. Colorfast and sweat absorbing. Strong elasticized back for a cool comfortable fit. Hook and loop wrist closure. Wears like iron. All colors have black palm unless noted.

Black - Available in Child's, Ladies and Men
Navy - Available in Child's and Ladies
Red - Available in Child's and Ladies
Royal Blue - Available in Child's, Ladies and Men
White - Available in Ladies

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG All Weather Gloves is rated 4.7087 out of 5 by 127.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves I have ordered several of these gloves, I just keep losing them. They are the best gloves I have ever bought. I am a driver and the cars can get very hot. These gloves protect your hands, look nice and feel good. Easy to put on and take off. I just love them...
    Date published: 2014-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite My favorite riding gloves by far. I'm on my third pair! I bought the blue for this season and the color is just like in the pictures. The fit with these things are amazing and flexible. You can't go wrong with the price!
    Date published: 2014-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the color! These are my first riding gloves. Before I rode without. They make a tremendous difference in grip on the reins. I purchased the women's standard size. I have very long fingers, and this pair just fit me. I may have been able to go up a size, but this was the largest they had.
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Schooling Gloves!! I had a pair of these for about a year, and then one of the barn dogs decided to use them as a chew toy, so I was without these gloves for a while. I am so glad I ordered them, as they are my favorite schooling gloves. If you are still thinking about whether or not to get these gloves, GET THEM!!
    Date published: 2014-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect riding and light work glove this is the second pair i bought of these, the other ones wore out after 2 years of regular use. I wear them for riding and mucking, they are thin enough that I can still apply standing wraps while wearing them.
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit & feel! These gloves fit & feel great! Well worth the price, however they aren't especially warm (when riding in an arena in teen degree weather). Otherwise a terrific glove!
    Date published: 2014-02-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I have these that I wear regularly as well as my fancy Roeckle gloves. They wear like iron in the fingers, etc where you would expect to see them wear out. However, for the first time I got a hole in the thumb- on a seam- maybe it was a manufacturing thing?? I've worn these gloves for forever and while not fancy, they work great. This is the first time that I've had a hole instead of retiring a pair due to losing one.
    Date published: 2014-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday Glove I've had a few pairs of these gloves.  They fit nicely, are stretchy, and seem to hold up pretty good.  For the price, I think they are a great staple in my barn.
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fitting gloves Bought these gloves to be able to school and show in. They fit my hands very nicely and are comfy enough to spend hours a day schooling and nice enough to go into a show ring with.
    Date published: 2013-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great schooling gloves! These were my first riding gloves! They were a bit short and wide for my hands which was not ideal, but they did the job. The material was nice and cool, and if I threw them in the washing machine they came out as good as new. After about a year and a half of using them, the horse I ride who loved to lean on my hands managed to rub right through them. But they lasted a while and were a great purchase!
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Gloves I wear I am EXTREMELY picky when it comes to gloves, and these are the only ones I will wear. If its really cold I can put them over regular gloves and they are just right in the summer. They also hold up very well and are great for the price.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great glove I love these gloves. Light enough for summer. Great for everyday riding.I put silk liners into a larger size in the winter and they are perfect.
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves I have worn these gloves for years now and find I need to buy a new pair every other year because I wear them every day and they eventually wear out. They're great for riding and even work when repairing fence. I also love all the fun colors and patterns. I have broad hands and they fit well.
    Date published: 2013-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gloves Ever These are the only gloves I'll use, and I use them year-round. They last for years, fit perfectly and the back is made of a really nice material that's just stretchy enough. I have one pair for every day riding and one for showing.
    Date published: 2013-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great color and wash well! I love these gloves! They come in many different colors. I use them for riding and also showmanship.
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Gloves These gloves are comfortable and have a good feel and grip on the reins. At first, I was concerned that they would be too small (I wear a 7 1/2 - 8) but they are a perfect fit after the first wearing. Haven't washed them yet but not concerned. The wrist velcro closure is comfortable and holds perfectly.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price They are nice gloves that are very nice to ride in but after a few months the stitching sometimes starts to give but saying this I haven't found a pair that I like better.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Greatest gloves! I bought these 3 1/2 years ago and they're still holding up great! I just bought a new pair in red for cross country. When your riding you don't even notice that you have them on.
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit ;durable Excellent gloves for riding and playing in the barn.I have multiple pairs.I can feel my horse's mouth. I have several pairs of these gloves all of the time. I would highly recommend them ! The glove never get stiff even after getting wet.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves I finally had to replace my SSG gloves from 1994! I love these gloves and was so happy to see that they haven't changed. The fit is excellent, they wear well (obviously!) and they are a great value. I like the material and that they fit snugly without being constricting. I wear the mens universal size as the women's are just too tight. What finally let go was that I wore a hole in the right tip of the index finger and I'm right handed. I used these to show in and now that I no longer show I use them for everyday riding. For me they run true to size.
    Date published: 2013-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have several pairs Ive used these gloves for years and the only reason Ive had to replace them is because Ive lost them. They hold up well, are breathable, and strong. I dont like to wear gloves but in the winter I need to, and these are my gloves of choice. These are my every day and my show gloves.
    Date published: 2012-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my go-to glove for every day I love this glove! Comfortable and breathable. Warm when it is cool, not too warm when it is hot. Great feeling transmitted through this glove.I find that the fingertips are the place these gloves wear out on me. Primarily the index fingers. It could just be that I am hard on gloves!
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever This has been one of my favorite horse things I have bought. Fit perfectly and a great asset to my riding.
    Date published: 2012-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a second skin I always ride with these gloves, (except for in the winter when I switch to a warmer glove.) They give just the right amount of grip and are thin enough to buckle and unbuckle a bridle with them on. They don't last forever, but a pair lasts me thru spring, summer, and fall, and I just keep a spare pair on hand for when my current pair finally dies. They launder well too.
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fit nice but don't hold up If you are just riding one horse a few times of week the gloves would be nice. I work several horses a day and have the seam already coming undone on one finger. Fit and feel good otherwise.
    Date published: 2012-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite gloves I love these gloves! They are grippy without being sticky and thin without being too delicate. I like that they come in different colors, but I usually just go with black. I use them for shows and schooling (though in the summer I use the crochet back ones and in the winter I use a heavier pair.)
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've used SSG Gloves for years SSG Riding Gloves are the best. I've used them for a long time, and in a variety of different weather ratings. The gloves I bought recently are of the same quality that I've come to expect. I love the colors. They are durable, but if I use them for grooming, picking feet, and other stall duties, they will wear out a bit more quickly. So, I've reserved them for riding only. I have other gloves that I use for the duties. They wash up very nicely with the other horse laundry. I have put them in the dryer, but prefer to air dry them, as they do shrink a tiny bit in the dryer. Love the purple ones!
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Working Gloves I have ever owned I love these gloves. These are replacements for my previous two pairs (over 8 years old). They wear well, are comfortable, run true to size and I would recommend them.
    Date published: 2012-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Feel/Great Grip These are now the only gloves I wear. They are cool, very comfortable, fit well. They have a great grip and wonderful feel.
    Date published: 2012-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these gloves This is the second pair of these gloves that I've bought. I use them ALL year long - they are just SOOOO comfortable. Definitely recommend!!!!
    Date published: 2012-06-11
    • 2015-02-27T06:44CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_110
    • loc_en_US, sid_820, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.