Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SSG All Weather Gloves

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #10820
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing and machine washable. Soft aquasuede palm. Colorfast and sweat absorbing. Strong elasticized back for a cool comfortable fit. Hook and loop wrist closure. Wears like iron. All colors have black palm unless noted.

Black - Available in Child's, Ladies and Men
Navy - Available in Child's and Ladies
Red - Available in Child's and Ladies
Royal Blue - Available in Child's, Ladies and Men
White - Available in Ladies

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG All Weather Gloves is rated 4.7087 out of 5 by 127.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday schooling Comfortable, good fit and good grip. Not too hot even on warm days. Wash and dry nicely without shrinkage or losing shape. Like the dark blue; easy to spot in a busy barn if I leave them out!
    Date published: 2012-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice gloves I really like the fit and quality of these gloves. They have a nice napped palm that aids in grip. Would definitely biuy them again.
    Date published: 2012-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these gloves I have small hands (or, at least, shortish fingers), but these gloves fit very well. I use them several times a week, so they do eventually wear out, but they're not too expensive to replace. I have even been known to pick up a needle and thread to "darn" a pair to give it a second life.
    Date published: 2012-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gloves are my favorite I wear these gloves all the time when riding. I can easily feel my reins through them. When they get dirty, I can throw them in the washing machine and they come out fine. These gloves last quite well with all the riding that I do in them. I also like the different colors (I have 3 different colors at this time).
    Date published: 2012-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves These gloves fit well and are pliable enough to wear when doing most any grooming or tacking-up task, not to mention while riding. Too bad they don't last a bit longer. Then again, I'm not bothered when gloves this useful need to be replaced--they've earned their worn-out holes.
    Date published: 2012-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloves for money I love these gloves for dressage as they give me a light superior grip.
    Date published: 2012-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gloves I love the fit and feel of these gloves. They are strong enough to hold rubber reins well and best of all I can wash them out hang them up to dry for the next days ride if necessary. We live in a very hot and humid climate so this is important.
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meets all my needs Have ordered this glove in the past and will continue to order it. Good quality at a reasonable price.
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised To be honest, I wasn't expecting much from these gloves based on the price. They had great reviews though, so I figured I'd give them a shot. First time I rode in them I was very pleasantly surprised! They fit great, are nice and grippy, and look nice. Definitely worth the price, if not a bit more! Time will tell on the durability aspect, but for only $23 I have no issue if I need to replace them in 6 months. I will definitely be buying these again, as well as recommending them to my trainer and friends!
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Gloves!!!! <3 These were my first gloves ever and they are so good! They are comfortable I can't ride without them anymore! They are cool in the summer and nice and warm in the winter! I have to get new ones only because I have grown out of the ones I have now! They have stood up to all kinds of abuse around the barn.
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I swear by these gloves they're the only ones that are comfortable, simple, attractive, and at a good price :) even wear them to shows! Love the color options for schooling too
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves would never go back to any other gloves.
    Date published: 2012-02-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Gloves I hated riding in gloves until I tried these. The grip is great, enough to keep reins from sliding out but not too much, you can still adjust reins with ease. Only problem is that seams on fingers are not super sturdy and they may pop open.
    Date published: 2012-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only Every Day Glove I Wear I love these gloves. They wash great. They are comfortable. They are a great every day riding glove.
    Date published: 2012-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from SSG Gloves Gave as a Christmas present. My Daughter loves them. She can't wait to break them in.
    Date published: 2012-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great inexpensive gloves I have these gloves myself and also bought a pair for one of the girls who works at my barn. They don't last long (about a season), but they fit great and are affordable.
    Date published: 2012-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product I love these cloves. I have two pair. They are comfy. They give you extra grip while letting your hands breath. A must have for driving so your rains won't slip!
    Date published: 2012-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from gifted gloves I purchased the gloves for a Secret Santa gift for young rider taking lessons. She was so happy with them and are sporting them everyday at the barn, the bright blue color was a hit and she said they fit so comfortably that she just wants them on riding or not.
    Date published: 2012-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves These gloves are great for every day use in the barn and riding. These are my second pair and I can't say enough about them. They can be thrown in the wash and come out like new. Not that warm but are perfect for spring, summer and fall. No holes after a year = great gloves!
    Date published: 2011-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves I love these gloves. They fit very well. They have good grip. They also wash well.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only gloves I use I've been using these gloves for years. Well, not the same pair! :-) But as they wear out, I don't don't even shop around, for style or price. I just order another pair. They tend to develop a whole by my wedding band. If I didn't wear a wedding band, they just might last forever.
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from good all around glove I like these for just all around barn use, to wear while leading horses, etc. They are not bad for riding, although i find you can really feel the seams on the insides of the fingers. I only get about 6-8 months out of a pair of these.
    Date published: 2011-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these gloves This is my 3rd pair. Lost one pair, wore out another after long time. THey fit & feel great. Nice feel while riding. Great all around every day glove.
    Date published: 2011-09-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from decent all-around glove I like these for general "around the barn" use. They are good value, and generally last about a year. I prefer the Roeckl Chester gloves for riding, but they are much more expensive and if I use the SSGs for everything else then the Roeckls last much longer!
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wears like steel This purchase was to replace a pair that were 4 years old -- and well used. Definitely worth the price for the protection, fit and feel. I prefer these over other brands on the market. Fun colors (when in stock).
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! These gloves fit well, have good grip, and excellent feel. On top of that, they wear like iron!
    Date published: 2011-09-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from fit well, but hold odor sort of disappointed in these gloves, I bought them for schooling so they have seen a fair amount of sweat, both human and equine. Simply put, they smell awful and I need to wash them everytime I ride in them. I am back to my old leather ones ....worn but less smelly.
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves I love these gloves. They are reasonably priced, wear like iron, give you a nice grip on the reins and a great feel of your horse's mouth. They are also washable. What more could you want from a riding glove?
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great glove for hot climates I've been wearing these gloves for over 3 years. They are perfect for our hot climate and wash wonderfully. Plus they are thin enough to allow you to still feel the reins. However, I do go through at least one pair a year, but at the price it really isn't a problem.
    Date published: 2011-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Gloves! These gloves are great for riding and doing general work outside. They are cool enough for me to use during the summer but also keep my hands warm in the winter. I even keep an extra pair in my car for winter driving gloves. Love them!
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    • 2015-03-06T07:01CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_110
    • loc_en_US, sid_820, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.