Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Herm Sprenger System 4 Stirrups

Herm Sprenger
- Item #10812

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Herm Sprenger System 4 Stirrups offer security, flexibility, strength and comfort! This international, patent-pending style consists of four links allowing for movement in four directions at the same time, enabling immediate release in case of emergency. The Herm Sprenger System 4 Stirrup are the only stirrups in the world with dual lateral flexibility thereby softening the impact on your ligaments and joints. Note – due to rubber covering, stirrup is actually ¼” smaller than size given.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Herm Sprenger System 4 Stirrups is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Expensive Only ridden in them a short time and haven't notice a major difference according to what this product claims to do but the quality is good, they look good and maybe with a year in them I will notice the difference that made them worth the outlandish price.
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy Well worth the money! They help eliminate joint pain and help smooth out the ride.
    Date published: 2012-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I instantly fell in love when I originally got the 2-way Herm Sprenger irons. Honestly I don't notice much difference between the 2-way and these, but it doesn't change the fact that I'll never go back. As a professional I ride multiple horses per day. My body certainly appreciates the ease of the irons. I have never had a single problem with Herm Sprenger products durability. They are just as wonderful today as they were on day one. Definitely worth the price over the long haul. Sarahjoy Crain, trainer - Independent C Farms
    Date published: 2011-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My ankle pain is gone I have ankle pain from an accident when I was younger, these stirrups have completely taken the pain away, I can always tell when I'm not riding in these, my ankle pain is instantly back, these are not cheat stirrups you have to actually have proper leg position as well as your heels down for these to work, the flexibly in them is amazing, however they do run large and are a bit pricey, that is my only complaint though! I have even accidently left these out in the rain and no rust or stiffness in them, I've had them for two years with no wear on them what so ever they are awesome!
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not My Favorite I bought these at Equine Affaire this year for $80 used. I popped them on my dressage saddle and was not an immediate fan, and quickly changed back to the Fillis irons. I've yet to ride in them on the close contact saddle, but I feel that it will help with the loss of feeling I experience in my right ankle on long hacks. But for $80, I couldn't turn them down
    Date published: 2011-02-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me Being a former junior equitation champion, I like a very firm connection to my irons. I tried these on my dressage saddle and hated them. While they do decrese pressure on your feet and legs, I feel like I am forever reaching down to find my ideal position.
    Date published: 2011-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product One of the few products I ever tried (rode in my friend's saddle) and then went right out to get for myself. They are shock absorbers for your ankles, knees and hips. I've had mine for several years and they are as good as new. A bit of an expensive purchase for irons, but you'll be using them for years and years so its really worth it.
    Date published: 2010-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Anyone I have used these stirrups for a year and still they look new. I don't clean them everytime I ride. The bottom of the stirrup is very well made. While I wont say these stirrups lock in your feet so they will stick, but I prefer they dont any way.
    Date published: 2009-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very happy This stirrups are my first ones, I ever used the ones that has my equine school, but the difference is huge!!!. I really recomend them they are very confortable.
    Date published: 2009-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite! Until now, always had the traditional solid stirrups and never wanted others. Why did I wait so long? Love the feel, the comfort and even getting used to the look! Highly recommend, especially for mature riders with knees and ankles that aren't what they used to be....
    Date published: 2014-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Pain! I have to say "ditto" to what everyone else has said! If you ride 10 horses a day or one time a week, these irons are WELL worth the investment. 15 years of riding multiple horses a day has taken its toll on my knees and back. With these irons, my knees aren't swollen at the end of the day and I have fewer trips to the chiropractor. You'll never go back to plain fillis irons!
    Date published: 2009-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved My knees! I love these stirrups... as I get older, my knees can't take a pounding... once I got these stirrups, my sore knees were gone! They take a few days to get used to, but they are worth it!
    Date published: 2014-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than physical therapy My pre-teen daughter was having serious trouble with painful knees, and the doctor sent her to physical therapy. The therapist's "solution" was to stop riding. That's not an option! After reading about these, we gave them a try. What a HUGE difference. No more knee pain, and she doesn't need PT anymore, either. We have let a few ladies at the barn borrow them, and they have bought their own, too.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Stirrups on the Market I absolutely love these stirrups. I have really bad knees and a bad back. These stirrups help take some of the pressure off, especially when I am jumping. I would never go back to ordinary stirrups again.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.