Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Ariat® Performer Lace Zip Paddock

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #18123

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Ariat's Performer Lace Zip is soft and shine-able premium full-grain leather. The elastic twin gore is for fit and comfort. ATS® technology which offers stability with all-day comfort and the Smart Sliver™ lining is moisture wicking and antibacterial. Equipped with a stabilizing lateral motion control device for additional support and full length back zipper for ease of use. Imported.

Black.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Ariat® Performer Lace Zip Paddock is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 20.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from seriously buy these boots These have been my choice of paddock boots for 8 years. I've had 3 pairs and worn them all completely out, then bought another pair. I get a lot of complements on them too! Cant go wrong with ariats!!!!
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful except... I love the fit of these boots, and its so conveniant to have both zips and laces, since i love the look of laces but my fingers are lazy and hate the look of zips but they are so convenient! My only con is that the dye keeps coming off! no matter what cleaner i use, i need to keep re-dyeing them every month or so! But otherwise the fit is wonderful and they are super comfy!
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best paddock boots ever Seriously, look no further. These are the most comfortable paddock boots I've ever owned. Broke in almost immediately, and are holding up beautifully. Love the zipper/lace up combo. I can get them perfectly tight in the ankles, but have the convenience of being able to unzip them! I hope Ariat never discontinues them!!
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot ever I have been using this boot since I started riding English and I couldn't ask for a better boot. The leather has never cracked on me, perhaps because I keep them well conditioned, and they are super comfy from day one. I have had to replace them once because my zipper broke on one of them, but that was after 2 1/2 years of wearing them literally every single day, not only at the barn but out and about as well. If the zipper goes on my current pair I plan to just bring them to a shoe repair shop and have a new zipper put on them because the leather has never let me down. I love how you can adjust the fit and then simply zip them on and off. I would highly recommend these to anyone that wants a custom fitting boot in the ankle area and a super comfy, super easy on/off boot for riding.
    Date published: 2011-06-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Keep Trying Ariat! I have to agree with other reviews: the boots fit great right out of the box. However, after being worn 3 months one of the snaps broke. After 6 months, one zipper popped then 2 weeks later the other went. After wearing them 5 days a week for 10 months there were many cracks in the leather and holes and were essentially useless. By the way, nothing was covered by Ariat. "Normal wear and tear"
    Date published: 2011-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy! These boots fit great and were so comfortable right out of the box! Great quality and looks. I love that I can get a custom fit by tightening the laces down to fit, then easy off-and-on with the zipper in the back.
    Date published: 2010-12-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Over-engineered The elastic is too stretchy for my weak ankles and the zipper gave out long before the leather and sole were worn. The footbed is comfy but I miss the old all-leather, lace-up Ariats.
    Date published: 2010-12-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought these boots about 18 months ago. The leather is cracked all over, but especially at bending points, such as side of foot at toe. Granted, I have put a lot of wear and tear on them, such as riding every day, washing horses, etc, and I didn't oil or clean them because these are obviously not my show boots. However, I still expected leather to wear better. The sole is still in good shape and I did find them very comfortable.
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly suprised! I bought these boots almost exactly a year ago, and was one of my best boot purchases. I always wanted a zip up boot because I hate paddock laces, but zip boot never fit quite right, and with the elastic on these, it was the perfect solution. I originally bought these just to ride in, but they quickly became my everyday shoe because of how comfortable they are to even walk in! After a year of everyday use(for work in retail too!) the only things I can say are bad about them are that: 1). A tiny little part of the elastic is a little over stretched, but you wouldn't notice it wearing them, just looking at them. 2). One button above the zipper comes undone fairly easily, but the zipper never budges, so it is no big deal.I didn't really polish them or take good care of them, and they look wonderful still. A tiny bit of polish and they are perfect for 4-h shows, and the leather is VERY soft and supple, even when I first got them.
    Date published: 2010-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! Comfy foot bed and overall boot. Took a few mins to get the laces tight enough that the zipper felt snug enough in the back. Seem very durable and very good quality. Zipper makes them very easy to get on and off. Ariats are great!
    Date published: 2010-08-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from didn't work for me I thought the idea of a zip and lace was great but it just didn't work for me. The boot would not fit flush with my leg except when it was very tightly laced which made for very uncomfortable riding. When laced more loosely there was a big gap between my leg and the boot also making for uncomfortable riding and some difficulty with my half chaps.I wore the boots once and then returned them and went back to my standard lace paddock boots.
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good all around paddock boot. Great fit through foot when on. snap tab on back of heel is a little stiff to un-snap. And the zip up back makes much harder to get on foot than models with zip up front. The ATS technology is the only Ariat boot foot that agrees with my conformation, wish they had a model with a front zip and ATS footbed.
    Date published: 2010-04-14
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.