Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner

Carr & Day & Martin Ltd
- Item #10080

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner is an award winning formula that keeps the mane and tail sleek and tangle free. Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner reduces breakage and repels dirt, leaves the hair manageable, luxuriously soft and with an immaculate oil-free shine. Contains citronella to help repel flies. 

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner is rated 4.8632 out of 5 by 190.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I've tried a lot of products to untangle my mare's tail (it hangs to the ground). This one works like magic. Not oily at all. Even days later her bedding brushes out easily.
    Date published: 2014-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Smells great and keeps my horse's tail tangle free without that residue you get with 'sheen' type products. I don't have to spend time picking shavings out of his tail now too. I bought this after I read all of the other glowing reviews and can say that they were not wrong! I'm really glad I tried this.
    Date published: 2013-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST this product works beautifully on very hairy friesians ,while not allowing tangles to remain-it also lasts for days-perfect spray for the job
    Date published: 2013-08-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Drys Out Hair Rather disappointed in this product. My Peruvian Paso has a huge mane and tail. This product seems to dry it out. I have not used a lot of products on his mane and tail, as we have never had a problem. But he is getting dregs under his fly sheet. I was hoping this would moisturize the hair and keep it soft. The opposite occurred.
    Date published: 2013-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice conditioner Leaves tail silky and lasts for days. The sprayer is nice since it sprays with a fine mist. A bit pricey but works well.
    Date published: 2013-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I've been a fan of Canter Silk Conditioner for year. It does wonders for my mare's coarse mane and tail without leaving it greasy.
    Date published: 2013-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! I love this mane and tail conditioner! I have only used it for about two weeks but have seen an amazing difference in my mare's mane and tail. They are shiny, tangle free and stay remarkably clean despite her frequent rolling in the dirt. The product smells nice too. I will definitely be reordering.
    Date published: 2013-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Keeps our horses tails tangle free without the sticky mess.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works! My mare's tail gets SO GROSS!! I can hardly brush through it without breaking a comb. But using this product, it's like her hair is silk now. It's so much more manageable. I'm sharing it with all of my barn friends.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tuff! This has got to be the greatest mane and tail product ever! I've used this for about a year now and never plan on trying anything else.
    Date published: 2013-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tail Conditioner As opposed to other sprays that feel like they just make the tail shiny, this one really conditions - and it lasts for several days. His tail was dry before using this and now it is soft and tangle-free. A little expensive for the amount you get but it works better than anything else I've tried.
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results! I have a filly with a long and thick mane that can be hard to brush. I sprayed this product lightly over the top and underneath and I was really amazed how effortless and easily her mane brushed out. These products usually require a little more effort even when they do work pretty well. Her mane stayed soft for days after too!
    Date published: 2013-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! When I first bought my horse he had such a brittle mane that it would break anytime you touched it! But with this product and lots of shampoo and conditioner over the last couple of months, it has totally changed!! It is slowly gaining normal texture and its health back. Would totally recommend this product to anyone looking for a good mane and tail conditioning spray. This stuff also helps with braiding.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the rest! I love this stuff. I found out about it while grooming in the UK, and never thought I'd find it in the US. Thank you SmartPak! My only disappointment is that they changed the scent. It used to smell like roses. Still the best mane and tail spray! Worth the money.
    Date published: 2013-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I have tried many different Mane and Tail conditioners,and I think this is one of the best I have used.I spray this on,and then braid and bag their tails.When you take bag off to comb out ,their tails are really silky and tangle free.
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is awesome GREAT product. I recently bought this for my Percheron/TB cross. He has a really coarse mane, and this stuff made it feel so soft and smooth in just a few sprays, and his mane hadn't even been recently washed. He also lives outside, so he gets quite tangled up, and this still cut through everything. I'll definitely buy more when this runs out; his mane and tail feel fabulous!
    Date published: 2013-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelieveable! This product was introduced to me two horses ago..I have shown for many years and tried eveything..I use this on the mane to keep it from rubbing out under sleezies and it is unbelievable. I make sure I spray it down the ridge of the neck(mane) and all through the mane and do it twice a week at least. I have not lost any mane on any horse since!It isn't sticky or waxy...great product and worth every penny!!!!!
    Date published: 2012-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect mane and tail conditioner! Move over Show Sheen, this product is wonderful and leaves no greasy residue or buildup in my gelding's mane or tail, just soft silky hair that is tangle and stain free! Dirt brushes right out too. He even got a bad rub on his tail from the trailer, I sprayed some of this on it and the hairs brushed out nice and sleek again.
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great Definitely works to detangle long, very tangly manes and tails. Definitely helps keep them snag and tangle-free between brushings. Smells great - fresh and not too flowery.
    Date published: 2012-10-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good! I've tried everything and this IS superior to other products. I found it works best if the hair is clean and dry; spray it in the tail and let it dry before brushing....it seems to work better that way!
    Date published: 2012-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky mane and tail with no residue... Canter is an excellent conditioner. Both my horses have natural long manes and full tails and so require some management in order to keep them free of wind braids. This is the best product I have tried to maintain condition and control breakage. It does not leave a "plastic" residue either.
    Date published: 2014-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best detangler ever! I LOVE this stuff. Spritz it on the nastiest tail, give it a moment, and then you can comb or brush through anything with minimal if any, hairs being pulled.I use it a couple times a week. It seems to keep the tails manageable for a couple of days and I am able to keep my tails untangled and organized. Cannot recommend it enough!
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works really well This conditioner works really well. I really only use it at shows because I don't brush my horses tail at home but it lessens the damage done at shows when I'm brushing her tail at least once a day.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Love this! Keeps my horses tail tangle free. Her Mane & Tail even seem thicker.
    Date published: 2012-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product My horse tail remains silky even after days of application.
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Love it. Not greasy and no buildup. Three sprays will get you through a thick long tail in a couple of minutes.
    Date published: 2012-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff This product works great! It detangles instantly and is not sticky at all. My Gelding has a very thick long tail, and this has kept it looking awesome! It also lasts for several days.I have found this mane & tail product to be the best!
    Date published: 2012-06-08
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.