Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Herm Sprenger Revolving Hole Punch

Herm Sprenger
- Item #10809

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The easiest hole punch you'll ever use!

Herm Sprenger Revolving Hole Punch is a premium, high quality leather punch made in Germany.  Simple and easy to use, with rubber hand grips and an efficient lever action that requires 70% less pressure.   Even the toughest leather is easy to punch through. You don't need to be the Hulk in order to use this hole punch!

Laser Engraving available for this item.  Font will be Arial.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Herm Sprenger Revolving Hole Punch is rated 4.9828 out of 5 by 58.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from User Friendly I have been looking for a good quality hole punch for several months. Others I have found seemed cheaply made and prone to breaking or possibles resulting in a sore hand! No so with this hole punch! It seems to be of great quality, it's EASY to use and punches hole with minimal pressure! Worth the money!
    Date published: 2012-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best you can buy! This punch is heads above the rest. When my last hole punch broke, I used my trainer's HS punch to install plates on my halters. After one punch I was sold. For a woman I am quite strong, but I still had trouble with a traditional hole punch. This makes even thick leather a breeze. I have many HS products, and they are all so well made that they are well worth the extra money upfront.Since I know that everyone loves this punch, I got my last name put on it, and Smartpak did a great job. Looks nice and protects my investment.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best! This is by far the best leather hole punch on the market. It's designed to make clean cuts with minimal effort. Well worth the price.
    Date published: 2012-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hole punch Easily punches through even thick, tough leather. I have two and also gave one to my mother as a gift. She can use it with no problems even with arthritis in her hands.
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great punch excellent quality/very sturdy/does the job precisely/no more 4 squeezes and hope for the best.
    Date published: 2012-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only punch you need This is far and away the best punch. Easy to use, lots of size options for hole size, and never fails. Go for the personalization so yours won't walk away!
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hole Punch Ever This hole punch operates just as promised. It punches holes cleanly with little effort. Wish I would have found this years ago! Excellent, excellent product!
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Hole Punch There is NO comparison. This IS the best hole punch. Easy to use, punches cleanly, hefty enough to do the job but does not require a lot of hand power. Although this is more pricey than other punches, it will far outlast the cheaply made ones, and is so much easier to use. This is my 3rd HS punch, and this time, I had it engraved so it won't wander away!
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Punch We have never been happy with any of the hole punches we have had until we ordered this one. It is fantastic . We highly recommend this one.
    Date published: 2011-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hole Punch Ever! Love Love Love! Should have bought this one the first time, but no I had to buy the cheaper versions that did not work. Do it right the first time, you will NOT be sorry! This is actually the second one I have bought ... a Christmas gift for my trainer ... tired of watching her use the old cheap one that never works! This is a Quality Product!
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff. I've used them 4 times. They make a clean punch. They are heavy duty and should last a very long time if you take care of them.
    Date published: 2011-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Hole Punch Wow! This cuts like butter. I was really impressed. It makes standard hole punches obsolete.
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good! I don't regret buying this hole punch! Very easy use, don't need to squeeze the handle too much for it to work like the other hole punch's. It has many settings which is useful for all my bridles, saddles or anything really (even a personal belt!).
    Date published: 2011-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars for this leather punch I've had a lot of punches over the years. Most too too much squeeze strength and most left uneven punches. This has the ease of squeeze. Having had two surgeries on my hands, this was most welcome as a leather worker suffering from arthritis. If only you had a really easy can opener, I would be in heaven
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy! Thought about a cheaper punch from Home Depot, but after reading reviews here, this seemed the way to go. Have had it a couple of weeks. What fun to use - even my 11-yr old daughter can easily punch holes through her horse gear. Wish it weren't quite so expensive, but expecting to get years use out of it.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hole punch I have seen This is so easy to use and works wonderfully. Love it.
    Date published: 2011-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOOOO easy! My mom has notoriously weak hands, so I was in the market for an easy-to-use hole punch that even she could manage. I found it! Even my little sister can use it, without a problem. I got it engraved, and it looks so much more professional than our usual blue tape labeling!
    Date published: 2011-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny This hole punch is a little pricey, but definitely worth it. Punches a clean hole in everything I've tried so far...
    Date published: 2011-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dont settle for cheap imitations! Dont waste your money on the cheaper, hardware store version of this hole punch. Even a weakling like me can use it easily! Makes nice clean holes with very little effort. Worth the extra cost.
    Date published: 2011-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only hole puncher worth buying Ok, it is a little pricey. Thats actually what took me so long to order one. I couldn't imagine a hole punch being worth $50, but let me tell you, it is.First of all, it actually punches the holes. No struggling, twisting, pulling, or hiring a weight lifter, to punch a hole in my leathers. Second, the it punches the holes very cleanly. Third, its super easy to use and to get the desired hole size.This is one of those items that is just worth having even with the price. It is a fantastic tool to keep around my barn and in my trailer.I would hands down buy another one, and I will recommend them to my friends.
    Date published: 2010-08-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Easy to use - definately takes less pressure to punch a hole (versus the less expensive brands). A bit pricey.
    Date published: 2010-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Need This Every barn should have two pairs. Inevitably, they will magically sprout legs and escape, so you'll want to have a back-up. This is my third pair and I was happy to pay a little more to have SmartPak engrave them - thank you SmartPak! These punches allow even a child to pop a hole through very thick leather.
    Date published: 2010-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I should have bought this the first time! I have gone through several of the various cheaper hole punches. I should have bought this one the first time. It is absolutely worth every penny! The holes actually revolve from small to large unlike the others and it is easy to get the hole exactly where you want it since it doesn't slip when you punch the hole.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hole punch! No regrets Very easy to use, even for small hands. Easy glide action. Would recommend.
    Date published: 2010-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money Well Spent I would pay twice the price for this hole punch. It cuts cleanly and quickly through any leather without slipping and tearing. Minimal force required. Best hole punch ever!
    Date published: 2010-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sprenger hole punch This hole punch is so easy to use, even on the thick saddle leather. And because it's so easy everyone wants to borrow it. That is why I was happy to see that you offer engraving. Now my name is stamped onto the handle and the punch can't be accidently stuck in someone elses tack box. :)
    Date published: 2010-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the second one I purchased I bought this for my trainer for Christmas. I have had one for 10 years and she borrowed it at nationals and LOVED it! The mechanics of this punch make it it easy for a woman with small hands or a person without a lot of strength to punch through thick leather. The punch is very well made and will out last several cheaper ones, so it is a real value even though it is slightly pricey.When the trainer got hers she immediately HID it from everyone else in the barn! This is the ONLY punch I will ever buy when it is time to replace the ten yr old one I own!!
    Date published: 2009-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This excellent hole punch requires little effort and handles the job well.
    Date published: 2009-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best leather punch Best leather punch I have found and I am 57 and been thru a lot of them
    Date published: 2009-11-30
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.