Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

One Knot Hairnets

Item #18079
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The One Knot Hairnet is a superior equestrian hairnet that is uniquely designed with the equestrian rider in mind! The knot is located on the back which removes the knot from the rider's forehead to avoid any unnecessary pressure. The design makes it more comfortable once the riding helmet is put on so you can focus on your ride!

Favorite Features

  • One knot design eliminates pressure under the helmet
  • Available in a variety of colors to best match your hair color
  • 2 hairnets per package
  • Made of Nylon

You Might Like
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    One Knot Hairnets is rated 4.7692 out of 5 by 65.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfy! I have ridden in my One Knot Hairnet for a week now, I love it! So much more comfortable than a two knot, and a bit more durable. I wouldn't mind having it even more durable, but this one has stayed together so far. The thing I noticed the most is that my helmet doesn't ever slip anymore.
    Date published: 2014-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth It Even though these hairnets are a bit more expensive than the usual, they are completely worth it. They are very durable and comfortable. Other than having one knot, I love the elastic edge of this hairnet. It almost feels like I'm wearing a headband. My hair length is about half way down my back, and a good hair net really keeps everything organized under my helmet. I also like the band used to secure a ponytail, included with the hairnets. It adds to the polished look.
    Date published: 2014-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from There should be no other hairnets then this kind These are my favorite hairnets.  The one knot is the way to go for sure!  There are 2 in the pack, mine do stretch out every few months.  I have dirty blonde hair and the light brown color matches pretty well.  Super comfortable hairnet.  The only kind I will wear!
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever! Best hair net ever.  Easy to use and does not leave a mark on your forehead.
    Date published: 2013-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not all hairnets are the same These hairnets are more expensive compared to others but I decided to buy them because they do not need to be replaced as frequently. They do feel a lot higher quality than other hairnets. Great for using at shows.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong Thick Net This is a strong hairnet that holds up to every day use.  The knot is soft and not an issue.  But, I ordered the wrong color - light brown is on the blond side.
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Money These hairnets are certainly worth the extra money. They are comfortable and long lasting.
    Date published: 2013-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them these hair nets are great. They last and hold all my hair. A bit pricey though.
    Date published: 2013-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hairnets! Don't waste your time with the thin/cheap hairnets. These are a million times better. If you have thick hair like me, you better be clicking on "add to cart" right now!
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves it the color was a perfect match. She found it very comfortable under her helmet. Excellent product for the price
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!! The best hairnet I ever bought. No more headaches from the knot digging into my forehead all day. The quality is great too as it doesn't fall apart or tear. This will be the only hairnet I will use from now on!!!!
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Hair Net! I really like this hairnet! It is really strong and lasts FOREVER! I like the one-knot style a lot; however, with mine I find that the hairnet is overall tighter with the knot in the front. That being said, the knot can still go in the back but it is not as comfortable for me, because I feel like my hair is going to fall out. If I put the knot in the front, it does dig into my head. I think I will stick with these though, because I think they are the strongest hairnet out there!
    Date published: 2013-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these hairnets!!!!! These are the best hairnets I have ever used. The keep my unruly curly hair in check and are pretty durable. Worth the extra couple of bucks!
    Date published: 2013-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hairnet I have gotten I ride in one 5-6 days a week and they hold up great! It will get stuck in my glove's Velcro and not break! Matching hair tie is great for shows!
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hairnet This is hairnet really helps with not getting headache from the knot on the forehead on other hair nets. It really makes me forget that Im wearing a hairnet, which is nice :) also, I have ALOT of hair and its thick and it holds all of my hair and it holds strong. I cant tell you how many times I have tore hairnets with all my hair.
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hairnet!! I LOVE this hairnet. It fits very well under my helmet and doesn't give me a headache.
    Date published: 2013-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea! Love these hairnets, they don't give me the indent/headache that ones with giant knots in the front do. They come in a variety of colors and hold up pretty well.
    Date published: 2012-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! This hairnet lasts and I love all of the different shades that it comes in! I personally have dark brown hair and it has been hard to find a hairnet that is not too light.
    Date published: 2012-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality! Nicely made for a low price. Does not get snagged as easily as the cheap hairnets.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy Finally a hairnet without the knot upfront, looks great!
    Date published: 2012-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Durable and comfortable. Works great to keep your hair in place during shows!
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Hairnet I like this hairnet because it is better quaility then most hairnets that I have used in the past.
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good result I did not want to spend more than two times the amount on these hair nets than I would spend on the double knotted hair nets. But one day I had had one too many times of a knot grinding into my forehead/head and hurting and distracting me while I was riding, and I was not having it any more!Additionally, the indent on the forehead had to stop, Although I had several of the double knotted nets still in their packages, I finally decided I was done with the hassle.The reason I always ride with a net is because it looks neater, but more importantly, it keeps the stray hairs from bothering me while riding, so I need a comfortable net since I use one every ride.I just don't see why the cost differential is so significant, however.
    Date published: 2012-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Happy! I have short choppy hair, so I have to have a hairnet or I would have hair sticking out every which way beneath my helmet. These are great because no longer do I have to suffer the dreaded two knot headaches! Thank you!!!!
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy I always hated having that knot pushing into the middle of your forehead so I saw this product & decided to get it. Its soo much more comfortable than regular hair nets & I plan on getting more, thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2012-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy These hair nets are great. I have really curly blond hair that is not easily contained. The blond color matched my hair color, and I am able to get all my hair into the hair net. A must have.
    Date published: 2011-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Comfortable Finally, a way to keep your hair tidy, yet comfortable. I used to wear the cheap, thin, double knot hairnets and now I'll never go back! The double knotted ones gave me a headache after just 15 minutes of putting one on and they also ripped really easily. The one knot hairnets seem a bit sturdier and I can wear one under my helmet all day with no problems! A hair tie made from the hairnet material is also included.
    Date published: 2011-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hair Net EVER! This was created by a Vermont competitive amateur equestrian that had the same complaints that we all had, that painful knot right at our foreheads! She and her husband (a farrier) created a quality product that all equestrians can LOVE! I am proud to wear my One Knot Hairnet every time I ride knowing I am supporting a local company.
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Hairnet Great price! Good strong hairnet that does not lose its shape.
    Date published: 2011-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not much different When I saw these I thought they were the best idea ever. But when I put it on, they didn't seem that different. They are larger than normal hairnets but they don't give you that weird indentation on your forehead. They didn't make my helmet fit any better or worse, if anything, better. I like the largeness of them because I can have my ears covered. I have a big head and a lot of hair and these work for me, I probably will buy them again unless I find something better.
    Date published: 2011-06-14
    • 2015-03-03T07:32CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_61
    • loc_en_US, sid_8079, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.