Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

One Knot Hairnets

Item #18079

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The One Knot Hairnet is a superior equestrian hairnet. it is uniquely designed with the equestrian rider in mind. The one knot is in back which leaves no knot on the riders forehead. The design makes it more comfortable once the riding helmet is put on. Comes in five colors with two hairnets per package. Made of Nylon.
 
Light brown, Medium Brown, Dark Brown, Blonde, and Black

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    One Knot Hairnets is rated 4.7759 out of 5 by 58.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Money These hairnets are certainly worth the extra money. They are comfortable and long lasting.
    Date published: 2013-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them these hair nets are great. They last and hold all my hair. A bit pricey though.
    Date published: 2013-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hairnets! Don't waste your time with the thin/cheap hairnets. These are a million times better. If you have thick hair like me, you better be clicking on "add to cart" right now!
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves it the color was a perfect match. She found it very comfortable under her helmet. Excellent product for the price
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!! The best hairnet I ever bought. No more headaches from the knot digging into my forehead all day. The quality is great too as it doesn't fall apart or tear. This will be the only hairnet I will use from now on!!!!
    Date published: 2013-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Hair Net! I really like this hairnet! It is really strong and lasts FOREVER! I like the one-knot style a lot; however, with mine I find that the hairnet is overall tighter with the knot in the front. That being said, the knot can still go in the back but it is not as comfortable for me, because I feel like my hair is going to fall out. If I put the knot in the front, it does dig into my head. I think I will stick with these though, because I think they are the strongest hairnet out there!
    Date published: 2013-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these hairnets!!!!! These are the best hairnets I have ever used. The keep my unruly curly hair in check and are pretty durable. Worth the extra couple of bucks!
    Date published: 2013-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hairnet I have gotten I ride in one 5-6 days a week and they hold up great! It will get stuck in my glove's Velcro and not break! Matching hair tie is great for shows!
    Date published: 2013-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hairnet This is hairnet really helps with not getting headache from the knot on the forehead on other hair nets. It really makes me forget that Im wearing a hairnet, which is nice :) also, I have ALOT of hair and its thick and it holds all of my hair and it holds strong. I cant tell you how many times I have tore hairnets with all my hair.
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hairnet!! I LOVE this hairnet. It fits very well under my helmet and doesn't give me a headache.
    Date published: 2013-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea! Love these hairnets, they don't give me the indent/headache that ones with giant knots in the front do. They come in a variety of colors and hold up pretty well.
    Date published: 2012-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! This hairnet lasts and I love all of the different shades that it comes in! I personally have dark brown hair and it has been hard to find a hairnet that is not too light.
    Date published: 2012-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality! Nicely made for a low price. Does not get snagged as easily as the cheap hairnets.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy Finally a hairnet without the knot upfront, looks great!
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Durable and comfortable. Works great to keep your hair in place during shows!
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Hairnet I like this hairnet because it is better quaility then most hairnets that I have used in the past.
    Date published: 2012-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good result I did not want to spend more than two times the amount on these hair nets than I would spend on the double knotted hair nets. But one day I had had one too many times of a knot grinding into my forehead/head and hurting and distracting me while I was riding, and I was not having it any more!Additionally, the indent on the forehead had to stop, Although I had several of the double knotted nets still in their packages, I finally decided I was done with the hassle.The reason I always ride with a net is because it looks neater, but more importantly, it keeps the stray hairs from bothering me while riding, so I need a comfortable net since I use one every ride.I just don't see why the cost differential is so significant, however.
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Happy! I have short choppy hair, so I have to have a hairnet or I would have hair sticking out every which way beneath my helmet. These are great because no longer do I have to suffer the dreaded two knot headaches! Thank you!!!!
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy I always hated having that knot pushing into the middle of your forehead so I saw this product & decided to get it. Its soo much more comfortable than regular hair nets & I plan on getting more, thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2012-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy These hair nets are great. I have really curly blond hair that is not easily contained. The blond color matched my hair color, and I am able to get all my hair into the hair net. A must have.
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Comfortable Finally, a way to keep your hair tidy, yet comfortable. I used to wear the cheap, thin, double knot hairnets and now I'll never go back! The double knotted ones gave me a headache after just 15 minutes of putting one on and they also ripped really easily. The one knot hairnets seem a bit sturdier and I can wear one under my helmet all day with no problems! A hair tie made from the hairnet material is also included.
    Date published: 2011-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hair Net EVER! This was created by a Vermont competitive amateur equestrian that had the same complaints that we all had, that painful knot right at our foreheads! She and her husband (a farrier) created a quality product that all equestrians can LOVE! I am proud to wear my One Knot Hairnet every time I ride knowing I am supporting a local company.
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Hairnet Great price! Good strong hairnet that does not lose its shape.
    Date published: 2011-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not much different When I saw these I thought they were the best idea ever. But when I put it on, they didn't seem that different. They are larger than normal hairnets but they don't give you that weird indentation on your forehead. They didn't make my helmet fit any better or worse, if anything, better. I like the largeness of them because I can have my ears covered. I have a big head and a lot of hair and these work for me, I probably will buy them again unless I find something better.
    Date published: 2011-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Headaches!!! I've been using the same hairnet for two show seasons now, and it doesn't seem to be any worse for the wear. I love the fact that I can just stick the single knot at the back, and once it gets tucked into my fun, sparkly bun cover, no one knows it's there! I have dark blonde hair, and the light brown matches very well. Great product, at a great price.
    Date published: 2011-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hairnet ever This hairnet is the best! Lasts so long and is so comfortable. Especially after a long day at the shows. The only thing that wears out a little is the elastic in the hair bands that this comes with.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! FINALLY a hairnet that does not produce helmet headaches when one of the two knots on the old conventional hairnets digs into your head after wearing it all day underneath a helmet! Worth the few extra bucks for sure!
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Extra Bucks All I can say about these hairnets is - they are worth the extra couple of bucks! During long days at the show grounds I usually feel a lot of discomfort from the front knot of my hairnet. I balked at getting these for a long time, because of the extra cost, but now I am hooked! They are so much more comfortable and the included hair tie is a great bonus. :)
    Date published: 2011-04-18
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.