Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper

The Andis Company, Inc.
- Item #18077
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper is super quiet, making it a great option for use on sensitive horses. The blades are removable so you can choose the blade that will best suit your clipping needs. The extra wide T-84 blade that comes with this clipper is perfect for body clipping.

Favorite Features

  • Break resistant housing with ergonomic shape and smaller diameter, contoured to fit your hand
  • Two speed motor (3400/4400 spm)
  • Removable dry cap for easy cleaning
  • Locking blade hinge keeps blade secure

Made in the USA

Sizing It Up

?
Heavy duty cord measures 16'

Clipping Tips

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper is rated 4.7429 out of 5 by 105.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, and comes with a great video. The larger blade is great and cuts down on the clipping time!
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome! Super clippers, very quiet and no clipper lines. Easy to use and the bonus clippers were a nice perk, esp. for $150.
    Date published: 2012-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clippers and great price I love these clippers. They re easy to use and very comfortable. They left minimal streaks that were so easy to just go over again to fix. Would def recommend these clippers.
    Date published: 2012-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal! Great deal. Product is very quiet and light, easy to use.
    Date published: 2012-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use. These are my 3rd pair of clippers and I have to say, they are the BEST!
    Date published: 2011-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clippers for the money! Didn't overheat, didn't blow hair everywhere, quiet, and easy to use. I did all but legs on my 16H TB in a couple of hours. The horses like them because they're quiet. Would buy again.
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product easy to use on face, legs, and body. works great would definetly recommend to a friend
    Date published: 2011-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Be Happier! Bought these based on the reviews I read, and am not disappointed! I've never had a need to body clip before this year (even though I've had horses for 15+ years), but found myself needing to do a partial clip this year. These are super easy to use, light weight, quieter than the Andis face and ear trimmer I have, and I loved the T-84 blade. Have only used them once but am pleased with the purchase and would definitely recommend them!
    Date published: 2011-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice clippers I have done a full body clip with these clippers about 4-5 times. They worked great until the last clip, when for some reason they stopped working. I sent them back to Smartpak and they replaced them with a new set. I'm not sure what the normal lifespan of a set of clippers is, but while they lasted they were great, and if tey don't last, Smartpak's great customer service will replace them!
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clippers I have used a few different types of clippers and just bought these are are by far my favorite. I did a hunter clip (everything but the legs) on my horse who had grown out a winter coat in about 2 hours. They did not got hot or leave lines. The fact that they are a great price and came with the blades, oil and ear clippers makes them a deal to great to pass up. Highly recommend. Would probably buy these again if anything happen to the ones I own now for full price.
    Date published: 2011-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent clippers these are the nicest clippers i have ever used, they fit into my hand well so i can clip for hours without stopping! great quality overall excellent clippers.
    Date published: 2011-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The little clippers that could! I just completed my second body clip with these little clippers today, and my mare looks FABULOUS. No, they aren't as powerful as the Lister Legend that I borrowed from a friend last year, but by making sure that my horse was super clean, and using kool lube and oil every 10-15 minutes, they cut through my girl's relatively short but thick coat beautifully and left her silky smooth. I was able to do 90% of my clip job in an hour (although it took me another hour to finish because I'm a perfectionist). I love how quiet and smooth they are...if it weren't for getting covered in itchy hair I could clip with them forever, unlike the big bulky body clippers that wear out your hands and eardrums. It is very convenient to be able to use one set of clippers and the T84 blade for everything from ears to legs to body to sensitive elbows and flank. They are very maneuverable, and never pinched the skin or left any clipper marks. Best of all, my sensitive girl just stood there like a rock the whole time. Last but not least, they are also great for quick clean ups of the legs and face before a show and buzz down a thick bridle path no problem! Only pair of clippers you need unless you body clip multiple wooly beasts back to back.
    Date published: 2011-10-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good for many clipping needs. I bought this to replace the Wahl K2s that quit on me after less than a year of light use. A friend had recommended the AGC Super 2, saying they did a great job of trim AND body clipping. Have just used on Welsh pony with a super-thick fall coat, and loved the T-84 wide blade. Bought a #5 blade and #7 blade for touch-up clipping later in the season - wish these came in wide blades as well. Only problem I noted is that the small piece of plastic housing near the blades pops off way too easily - it's supposed to come off for cleaning but tends to pop off sometimes during regular use.
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AGC Clippers are great Having to deal with a horse diagnosed with Cushings disease in the Phoenix AZ area. Horse does not sweat properly or shed properly leading to overheating in our 110 degree weather. Borrowed another brand clipper that costs almost $400.00 retail for his first "summer shave". They did the job, but were bulky and became hot very quickly, even with frequent lubrication. Looked for more inexpensive clippers for our own to do the job w/o worry for borrowed equipment failure/replacement. The Andis ACG Super 2 Speed clippers fit the bill. Easy to handle, did not get very hot (we oil them frequently), and were SO much quieter than the borrowed unit. Wide head with narrow ends could get into tight spots with ease. DVD supplied gave good hints for technique also. Only used once at this point, time will tell if they hold up, but so far they are great.
    Date published: 2011-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased I have used this product for one full body clip and countless touch-ups including bridle path and wisker trims. So far I am very pleased with its performance. It is very smooth and quiet. It does get stuffed with hair now and then, but it comes apart to clean easily and I have had no problems. I only hope it lives up to its reputation for longevity.
    Date published: 2011-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderfully quiet! Easy to handle, very quiet, stays pretty cool. I like it a lot!
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best body clippers! After reading the other reviews, I was very pleased to find that these clippers lived up to my expectations! Clipped right through my quite hairy OTTB (his hair was very long and dense for a TB!). Clippers run quiet, smooth and cool. Also great for bridle paths, around the face, legs, etc. Love them!
    Date published: 2011-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value They work well, are easy to hold and position. Exactly what I needed for a medium size clipping jobs. They handled large areas as well as small very well. I found corners in the ears to be neater with the blade on these and it was easy to manipulate. Blades cut very well even though my horse was not very clean. it was too cold to wash him but he needed a trim to help with cooling out.
    Date published: 2011-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Clippers EVER I was skeptical as to whether these little clippers could actually body clip... and they definitely can! Plus they are quiet and lightweight. I clipped my skittish OTTB this winter (and he had a thick coat) with ease. They also work great for the bridlepath and general clipping. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT CLIPPER!! This clipper was the first one I have ever bought. It is great! It is easy to handle and use, it barely makes any sound, and it is great 4 sensitive horses. My TB is never happy about being clipped but he stands for this clipper. I also like that it is an all around clipper so I can clip his body and then go right to his legs and face without having to make any changes.
    Date published: 2011-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these clippers I used to groom professionally and these were my favorite clippers for legs! Now that I have a different career and am on my own these are definitly the clippers I chose for my own horse.
    Date published: 2011-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST for Sensitive Horses Extremely lightweight, make hardly any sound, but most importantly I was able to clip even the flank of my ultra-sensitive, super-thin-skinned thoroughbred with no objection. I honestly couldn't believe it as that area has always caused a real headache with my Oster traditional body clippers and even face clippers. These clippers have a very smooth action and did not aggravate him in the least. He stood perfectly still even for the flank and belly. PRICELESS!They can do the job for bodyclipping a winter coat. I doubted this when I purchased them but gave them a go based on other SmartPak reviews. My experience - easy to use and did a great job on a first clip of a mid-November Colorado coat. Admittedly, my TB doesn't have the thickest coat, but I think they could do any coat if you do the first clip early enough.Bonus for those doing the clipping- they are so light and smooth that I didn't get tired, nor did my hand/arm ache afterward from the vibration. You could easily clip multiple horses in a row with these.I suggest a fairly clean coat as they aren't as powerful as the traditional body clippers at cutting through grit and grime. I didn't bathe him before clipping and had a bit of trouble in one spot where he had rolled and ground in a bunch of dirt down to the skin. My fault for not doing a better job at grooming or washing that dirt out and even the big clippers would have had trouble there. But hey, like a lot of horse people, I had a job, horse, and family to juggle that day!I wish I had purchased these clippers sooner.
    Date published: 2010-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for body clipping sensitive horses!! One of my horses is incredibly sensitive to clippers. Normally he had to be heavily drugged to be body clipped with my big Oster clippers. With these clippers I was able to do a full body clip by myself with no drugs, twitch, chain, NOTHING! he stood calm and relaxed the whole time since they are so quiet and really don't vibrate much!!! Love them!!!PS he grows a coat like a yak and the T84 blade worked great!
    Date published: 2010-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Clippers! After looking at clippers for months trying to find the most economical option I bought these clippers, and they are wonderful. I don't do a whole lot of body clipping so I didn't feel like I needed the giant Oster clippers, but I did need something that could handle smaller body clipping jobs. These are the perfect clippers! They are quiet, stay cool, easy to clean, and they body clip beautifully. I love how flexible they are- I can use them for body clipping if needed, but they aren't too big to do smaller regular clipping jobs.Hands down they are the best & easiest clippers I've used. I highly recommend them to anyone who needs good clippers!Oh, and the ear & face clippers that come free are fabulous!
    Date published: 2010-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clippers Wonderful clippers! My horse is a draft cross with heavy, course feathers, and a very thick mane. Clips right through. Stays quiet and cool. Best clippers for the price!! Work with tons of blades
    Date published: 2010-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME CLIPPERS! I love these clippers! I bought them as a "go-to" clipper. I body clipped my (sensitive) 2 year old filly with them -- her first body clipping experience -- and it was great. They are quiet, non-irritating, & didn't grab any skin or hair. They are also lightweight so I didn't get tired. I initially had wanted to get cordless clippers, but the cord is long enough so clip all around the horse without any issues. The two-speed adjustable feature is very helpful so you can clip thick hair and less-thick without slowing down. The DVD would show a beginner what to do, and has some useful pointers for more experienced groomers. I had no issues clipping anywhere. The clippers cut through a winter coat all over the body, and with bristly bridle-path hair no problem. They are powerful enough to do body clipping, but easy enough to use for trimming. Highly recommended!!
    Date published: 2010-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME CLIPPERS! This is my first set of body clippers (and first time body clipping), and these were AWESOME. They were small and easy to handle, but cut through that thick winter hair with amazing ease. A few other barn-mates have these clippers and I bought them after several recommendations. I would highly recommend these to anyone. Oh, and I love the how-to DVD that comes with them (for those of us who need a little training on how to body clip). My horse turned out great - i was afraid of the clipping horror stories, but mine turned out perfect.
    Date published: 2010-03-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from average clippers I am somewhat disappointed with these clippers, the video that came with them shows a woman clipping a horse that basically had no hair on its body at all to begin with. Very deceiving. I tried it on my two miniature horses, did well for the face area, but when i attempted to do bridle paths that had some growth, very slow and time consuming to get the hair off. I also have the large oster clippers and these andiscant compare with them for horses that do have hair. I would say however the only plus i see versus oster is that they stay relatively cool and are alot quieter. marlene
    Date published: 2010-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them! I love these clippers. They are wonderful to body clip with, very light weight, and quiet for the horse that isn't gung-ho about being clipped. Work wonderfuly and there is avariety of blades you can use. Blades are easy to change, and the arm is very easy to change as well.There is only one thing I don't like about these. Where the arm is a LOT of my horses hairgets in there, although it doesn't seem to effect them much (but I clean it out everytime I clean the blades and putmore oil on them) and it is very easy to clean the hair out of there, but maybe it is because my horse hase very fine hair, and it seems no one else has commented on this, but either way they are my favourite clippers so far.
    Date published: 2010-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only Clippers I Use I've had these clippers for about three years. They work great for everything from trimming whiskers to body clipping. They are a lot quieter and lighter than the old huge clippers we used to use for body clipping, and they do a much better job. They are a lot smaller so you can control them better. I also use them for cleaning up the face and ears and clipping legs. I've never had any problems with them. These clippers are amazing; I'll never go back to my old clippers!
    Date published: 2009-11-29
    • 2015-02-28T07:35CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_98
    • loc_en_US, sid_8077, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.