Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Neumann Tackified Glove

Item #17998

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Neumann Tackified Leather Gloves are designed to fit like a second layer of skin and provides a secure grip to aid in user confidence and performance. The palm is constructed with a patented formula that permanently tackifies the leather palm throughout its fibers for the life of the glove. This tackiness is enhanced during himid conditions and will remain consistently tackified in hot or sub zero temperatures. No need for spray-on adhesives and a simple hand washing is all that is needed when the glove gets dirty.

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Neumann Tackified Glove is rated 4.8333 out of 5 by 48.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neumann Gloves are the best! These are the only riding gloves I will use. I have black for everyday, and the white for showtime. They wash nicely, and last me the longest of any gloves I've used over the years.
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice surprise! Great grip but still soft and comfortable...will be great for summer months when reins are slippery...
    Date published: 2013-03-31
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I love the feel of these gloves however within 3 rides the stitching on one of the fingers was coming undone and there was a hole in it. I would have loved to keep these gloves but given the poor durability I opted to return them. Thankfully SmartPak has a 100% happiness guarantee. I think that these might have been a fluke as my trainer and fellow boarders wear them as well without issues but I have since started using Roeckl gloves and love them.
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloves ever I'm on my fourth pair and I won't buy anything else. Once I lost a brand-new pair out in a field and almost cried over it. They are sticky, durable, wash-up easily and look good, too.
    Date published: 2013-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! Love these gloves, they have just the right amount of tackiness to them.
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my only gloves for 15 years These are the only gloves I ride in. I have mildly arthritic and weak fingers; these make it easy to maintain good and light contact without reins slipping. Work fine with double reins. I show FEI in the white. They also save my dignity when I am invited to move cattle with the neighbors and have to use one hand with loose western split reins. I throw them in the washer often and occasionally, accidentally, the dryer. Come out great and wear a very long time. I have tried all the high end "fancy" thinner, grip gloves and none come close. I wish they were also made in brown.
    Date published: 2012-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Gloves I Will Wear! I've been using this brand of gloves for over 6 years now and I love them. I ride 5-6 times per week (multiple horses, Eventing and dressage) and am very happy with them. I usually have to get a new pair every 9 months because I am hard on them and they do wear holes in them after time. They are great tho the grip is like nothing any other glove has they "stick" so well. I won't use any other gloves because these are just so good.
    Date published: 2012-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grippy Gloves I typically wear a size 7.5 in gloves and ordered a small in these and they fit well. These gloves provide a lot of grip. They aren't quite the same feel as my Roeckls but that is to be expected as they are thicker (and will likely last longer!)Can't comment on actual durability as I have had them for about a week. My only complaint would be that some of the seems on the fingers rubbed me my first time using them. This seems to have been a breaking in issue though and isn't a problem now.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good glove for sweaty horse Washable and suitable for everyday use. Really sticks to leather reins.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy Them! I will never use another brand of gloves. These gloves are simply the best. Haven't had them for long, but my trainer also swears by them and hers are years old and still in good shape. If your hands slip at all or you just simply need a pair of great gloves - these are the gloves to buy. Be aware of sizing though - They are unisex sizing. I have very long thin fingers, and usually have to go with a larger size, in these I wear a small. If you have normal sized hands, go with an XS!!!
    Date published: 2012-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves I purchased a pair back in the late 1980's. They had brown back then (wish they still did). I finally had to replace them only because I lost one. This is my second pair since. However it had nothing to do with the quality of the gloves just a dog named Toby who ate the first pair.
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from meh The leather is impregnated with a glue that gets all over your hands, your whip handle and your reins. After I washed them, the stickiness returned but had mellowed out a bit.I could see if you were riding XC, these gloves would be good but they haven't helped me a bit. They just make my fingers stick together.
    Date published: 2012-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves! Love these gloves. They are comfortable to wear, clean up well and mainly give me great contact and grip with my reins. I ride a Friesian and use braided reins and normally only wear gloves to show. With my old gloves my reins would slip (fly out of my hands) it seemed like. These keep your hands secure. I use them all the time, keep a pair in my show bag and one in my locker at the barn. Was well worth the money!
    Date published: 2012-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these gloves! These are my favorite gloves! I have purchased these before. They last a long time and fit great. I also have the Neumann winter gloves which I love too.
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your Reins Will Not Slip!!! Thanks to my wonderful SmartPak customer service rep's research, I decided to try out these gloves when I was having slippery rein issues. These gloves solved the slip problem wonderfully. When my horse is sweaty or it's raining, my reins do not slip. I am able to maintain a super feel of the reins in all conditions. I have long fingers and generally wear a size 7 glove. I went with the size small in these and I am super happy with the fit.
    Date published: 2012-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite pair of Gloves This is my second pair of Neumann Tackified gloves and love them. I have had my first pair for about a year and a half and use them at least 5 times a week. My reins no longer slip through my fingers while riding which was a bifg problem for me. They have great grip and duralbility and last forever!
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They last for years The gloves grip the best and stand up to years of work. The leather parts also clean up very well with a small amount of saddle soap.
    Date published: 2012-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from they work 2nd. pair they do the trick. Eazy to clean and last
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using for Years These gloves are without a doubt the best ever. I use them constantly during Hunter Paces, Cross Country practice and stadium jumping and the reins do not slip through my fingers.
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for longer fingers! There are amazing gloves. The fingers are long enough for my extra-long digits (I eventually pop through the fingertips of most gloves, but not these) and they are grippy and durable without being too thick. They also hold up quite well to daily use.
    Date published: 2012-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have two pairs of these now. I love the way these gloves fit. I bought a pair for showing and now I've bought a pair for everyday use. The "tackified" surface really does help the reins stay in place and they wash well. Great gloves, good feel too!
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this glove just wish they made a smaller size.
    Date published: 2011-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! especially good for people with braided reins or people with some arthritis! Makes gripping easier so prevents having to have a death grip on the reins!
    Date published: 2011-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Gloves! I got these a few days before a show and was pleasantly surprised. The palms have plenty of grip but aren't oddly sticky, and finally! Gloves with fingers long enough that my nails won't poke holes within a few rides! I have yet to wash them and see how they handle that. Definitely worth the price.
    Date published: 2011-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must I have overly sweaty hands and a jumper that loves to drag me everywhere. I've tried every glove on the market with little luck. I even resorted to spraying gloves with sticky spray and pine resin! These gloves work exactly as they say they do. No matter how humid or how sweaty my hands and my horse get they stay tacktified!! Not fancy but great for training.
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome gloves These are the only gloves I will buy. Your hands won't slip, they are comfortable and never rub, and the gray part, when dirty, is easy to clean off with water. This must be the 4th pair I've bought (and only because the others have been eaten by my dog, or magically disappeared at the barn...) not because I have ever actually worn through a pair!
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are fantastic gloves - long wearing, good gripping and reasonably long fingers which I don't poke holes through. They wash well too. Worth every penny.
    Date published: 2011-06-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gloves, but beware of the washing machine! These are great gloves, and especially great for those show days of torrential downpours, when everything's slippery. These gloves grab really well, and last for quite a while. My only complaint is that the knuckles get quite stained, as all white gloves will, but it's very difficult to get the stains out, even with stain spray. Also, my mother happened to take these out of the wash after my last show, and neglected to straighten them out. They're now very stiff claws that I can't get my hands into. So, great gloves, great fit, great grip, but they dry VERY stiff!!!
    Date published: 2011-05-26
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.