Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Neumann Tackified Glove

Item #17998
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Neumann Tackified Leather Gloves are designed to fit like a second layer of skin and provides a secure grip to aid in user confidence and performance. The palm is constructed with a patented formula that permanently tackifies the leather palm throughout its fibers for the life of the glove.

Favorite Features

  • Tackiness is enhanced during humid conditions
  • Will remain consistently tackified in hot or sub zero temperatures
  • No need for spray-on adhesives
  • Hand wash when gloves gets dirty
Imported.

Sizing It Up

XS(6-6 1/2), S(7-7 1/2), M(8-8 1/2)

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Neumann Tackified Glove is rated 4.8333 out of 5 by 60.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good grip These gloves have good grip -- not absolute grip, as my hands still slide sometimes, but better than the average gloves. I just wish the palm material came in a darker color, as it became filthy immediately!
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and grippy! Great gloves. Very grippy and comfortable especially across the knuckles. True to size. I ordered a medium and they fit perfectly (7 to 7 1/2). I have a hard time finding gloves that do not pull across the knuckles. These are perfect.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still my favorite! Replaced my gloves thru SmartPak and as always ordering and shipping was a breeze! I've been wearing these gloves for over 15 years and never ride in anything else !
    Date published: 2014-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Young horses My horse trainer bought me my first pair of these gloves when I had a horse that was ripping the reins out of my hands. These helped stop that problem. I have been riding in them ever since, I just bought my second pair 2 years later.
    Date published: 2014-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best glove I have ever warn. I've use it for dressage, carriage driving and trail riding. It is very comfortable and the tackified palm makes it easier to hold on to reins especially during wet weather. It can be a warm glove and yet not too warm that I can't wear during our very hot Phoenix summers. It also is well made that it lasts a long time, nearly a year for me. A comparable glove barely lasted 3 months.
    Date published: 2014-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THESE ARE SIMPLY THE BEST!!! I HAVE BEEN USING THESE GLOVES FOR YEARS AND THEY ARE GETTING SCARCER AND SCARCER TO FIND. BUY YOURS QUICKLY. THESE ARE THE BEST!!
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reins don't slip anymore!!! I was constantly re-gathering my reins, but with these gloves I no longer have that problem! I tried all kinds of leather gloves & synthetic, but my reins kept slipping through my hands until I discovered Neumann!!! I love these gloves!! They give me a superior grip on the reins!! I'll never go back!!
    Date published: 2013-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good grip! These gloves fit very well and provide the grip I was looking for. My only complaint is that the black ones have white palms so I think they look a bit like batting gloves for baseball. Other than wishing they came in all black they are great!
    Date published: 2013-07-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Gloves But Unisex These are Neumann gloves are quite fine in quality and durability but cut unisex, making the fingers pretty long. So you might want to get a size smaller.
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neumann Gloves are the best! These are the only riding gloves I will use. I have black for everyday, and the white for showtime. They wash nicely, and last me the longest of any gloves I've used over the years.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice surprise! Great grip but still soft and comfortable...will be great for summer months when reins are slippery...
    Date published: 2013-03-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I love the feel of these gloves however within 3 rides the stitching on one of the fingers was coming undone and there was a hole in it. I would have loved to keep these gloves but given the poor durability I opted to return them. Thankfully SmartPak has a 100% happiness guarantee. I think that these might have been a fluke as my trainer and fellow boarders wear them as well without issues but I have since started using Roeckl gloves and love them.
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloves ever I'm on my fourth pair and I won't buy anything else. Once I lost a brand-new pair out in a field and almost cried over it. They are sticky, durable, wash-up easily and look good, too.
    Date published: 2013-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! Love these gloves, they have just the right amount of tackiness to them.
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my only gloves for 15 years These are the only gloves I ride in. I have mildly arthritic and weak fingers; these make it easy to maintain good and light contact without reins slipping. Work fine with double reins. I show FEI in the white. They also save my dignity when I am invited to move cattle with the neighbors and have to use one hand with loose western split reins. I throw them in the washer often and occasionally, accidentally, the dryer. Come out great and wear a very long time. I have tried all the high end "fancy" thinner, grip gloves and none come close. I wish they were also made in brown.
    Date published: 2012-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Gloves I Will Wear! I've been using this brand of gloves for over 6 years now and I love them. I ride 5-6 times per week (multiple horses, Eventing and dressage) and am very happy with them. I usually have to get a new pair every 9 months because I am hard on them and they do wear holes in them after time. They are great tho the grip is like nothing any other glove has they "stick" so well. I won't use any other gloves because these are just so good.
    Date published: 2012-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grippy Gloves I typically wear a size 7.5 in gloves and ordered a small in these and they fit well. These gloves provide a lot of grip. They aren't quite the same feel as my Roeckls but that is to be expected as they are thicker (and will likely last longer!)Can't comment on actual durability as I have had them for about a week. My only complaint would be that some of the seems on the fingers rubbed me my first time using them. This seems to have been a breaking in issue though and isn't a problem now.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good glove for sweaty horse Washable and suitable for everyday use. Really sticks to leather reins.
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy Them! I will never use another brand of gloves. These gloves are simply the best. Haven't had them for long, but my trainer also swears by them and hers are years old and still in good shape. If your hands slip at all or you just simply need a pair of great gloves - these are the gloves to buy. Be aware of sizing though - They are unisex sizing. I have very long thin fingers, and usually have to go with a larger size, in these I wear a small. If you have normal sized hands, go with an XS!!!
    Date published: 2012-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves I purchased a pair back in the late 1980's. They had brown back then (wish they still did). I finally had to replace them only because I lost one. This is my second pair since. However it had nothing to do with the quality of the gloves just a dog named Toby who ate the first pair.
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from meh The leather is impregnated with a glue that gets all over your hands, your whip handle and your reins. After I washed them, the stickiness returned but had mellowed out a bit.I could see if you were riding XC, these gloves would be good but they haven't helped me a bit. They just make my fingers stick together.
    Date published: 2012-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves! Love these gloves. They are comfortable to wear, clean up well and mainly give me great contact and grip with my reins. I ride a Friesian and use braided reins and normally only wear gloves to show. With my old gloves my reins would slip (fly out of my hands) it seemed like. These keep your hands secure. I use them all the time, keep a pair in my show bag and one in my locker at the barn. Was well worth the money!
    Date published: 2012-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these gloves! These are my favorite gloves! I have purchased these before. They last a long time and fit great. I also have the Neumann winter gloves which I love too.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your Reins Will Not Slip!!! Thanks to my wonderful SmartPak customer service rep's research, I decided to try out these gloves when I was having slippery rein issues. These gloves solved the slip problem wonderfully. When my horse is sweaty or it's raining, my reins do not slip. I am able to maintain a super feel of the reins in all conditions. I have long fingers and generally wear a size 7 glove. I went with the size small in these and I am super happy with the fit.
    Date published: 2012-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite pair of Gloves This is my second pair of Neumann Tackified gloves and love them. I have had my first pair for about a year and a half and use them at least 5 times a week. My reins no longer slip through my fingers while riding which was a bifg problem for me. They have great grip and duralbility and last forever!
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They last for years The gloves grip the best and stand up to years of work. The leather parts also clean up very well with a small amount of saddle soap.
    Date published: 2012-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from they work 2nd. pair they do the trick. Eazy to clean and last
    Date published: 2012-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using for Years These gloves are without a doubt the best ever. I use them constantly during Hunter Paces, Cross Country practice and stadium jumping and the reins do not slip through my fingers.
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for longer fingers! There are amazing gloves. The fingers are long enough for my extra-long digits (I eventually pop through the fingertips of most gloves, but not these) and they are grippy and durable without being too thick. They also hold up quite well to daily use.
    Date published: 2012-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have two pairs of these now. I love the way these gloves fit. I bought a pair for showing and now I've bought a pair for everyday use. The "tackified" surface really does help the reins stay in place and they wash well. Great gloves, good feel too!
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    • 2015-03-06T07:07CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_55
    • loc_en_US, sid_7998, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.