Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Walsh Fleece Top Bell Boots

Walsh Harness & Saddlery
- Item #17905

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Great for horses that chafe easily and also a favorite for use while shipping. Ribbed bell boot with synthetic fleece lined top. Double-lock VELCRO® brand closure.  (Top diameter x bottom diameter x height) Medium 3" x 5 1/4" x 3 3/4", Large 3" x 5 3/4" x 4" or X Large 3 1/4" x 6 1/4" x 4 1/2"

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Walsh Fleece Top Bell Boots is rated 4.1667 out of 5 by 30.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bell boots we use these on all four legs of all of our horses, all day long, everyday. Great boot, never cause sores!!!
    Date published: 2013-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots I like these bell boots. They are easy to put on and they stay on! What I like about them best, besides the soft tops, is the American flag. I use these on almost every ride and they are holding up nicely.
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad I keep bell boots on any of my horses that have shoes and I usually go for as cheap as possible as they all seem to fall off and get ruined at the same rate. One of my horses seems to be a little accident prone and developed a sore near the bell boot area while wearing another brand of boots. It took months to heal, but I purchased these to help reduce rubbing and friction. She has had them on for about 2 months now and they are just now showing some wear and tear. The fleece still looks decent and the rubber looks pretty good as well. The velcro is looking a little ratty.
    Date published: 2012-11-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable These boots have held up well. First time they tore was after 2 yrs of wear! Sometimes hard to clean the fleece (ie. sand and dirt stick). Stiff brush works best when dry. Would still recommend.
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fleece boots These bell boots are fairly well made and seem to be pretty durable. The fleece isn't overly plush though, and may still rub very sensitive horses.
    Date published: 2012-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always ship in them! My jumpers owner had these for him, and I never ship him or my other horse without them anymore. The mediums fit my 15.3hh OTTB and the larges are perfect for my 17.1hh OldenburgxTB. They are great! The velcro does rip after a few years, but my jumper is very hard on things. Worth paying for the fleece and nice fitting bell boots to be shipped around it to shows!
    Date published: 2012-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots I've ever used!! Come large enough for my warmblood, the fleece is durable and these boots last for months!! Other boots I've used hold up a couple of weeks at best, but these last usually 6 months or so!! Higher priced initially, but worth it in the long run!!
    Date published: 2011-11-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bell Boots My horse is only turned out in them, I don't ride in bell boots, but they seem to work great!
    Date published: 2011-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bell Boots I have not had this product to attest to durability but was very very happy with the quality and fit.
    Date published: 2011-11-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed In Value Probably should have read more reviews before I purchased these.They are not awful quality, but for the price they are a poor value. The fleece is very soft, but very thin. They are also not 100% white in color - more like a blue-ish white color.The stitching looks very good quality, and although the rubber is very thin, it seems good quality as well.On the inside, the fleece is not entirely stitched down and the underside is rough and can come up. This probably wouldn't happen while on the horse, but it seems odd why they would leave it that way.Overall disappointed in these, Perri's fleece bell boots are MUCH better quality and less money than these.
    Date published: 2011-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good I got these bell boots after trying several on my OTTB. I was going back and forth between bell boots being too big and then too small then I found a pair that fit him nicely and they rubbed sores. He only wears them for riding and turnout and they seem to be holding up pretty good. The fleece is really soft and the velcro straps seem very sturdy.
    Date published: 2011-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Turn Out Bell Boots! I have tried MANY, MANY bell boots and these are the best I've used. My horse wears them for riding and turn out. She has sensitive skin and gets rubs easily. The fleece on these boots is very soft and has not rubbed my mare at all. The velcro is great and she has not once been able to get them off!! One did get a small tear at the back, but that was month ago and it did not get any bigger. I highly recommend these boots, even though they are a bit pricey!
    Date published: 2011-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Measure first! These bell boots are extremely high quality and I was very pleased with the construction and thickness of both the rubber boot and the fleece top. However, the XL was way too small to fit my 18hh Hanoverian (who wears size 4 shoes and whose pastern measures 10" around at the narrowest point). The Davis XL just barely fits him (though too short), so I took a chance on these in XL, but they were way too small. Make sure you measure your horse and check out the size chart before you order these to save yourself return shipping.
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for extended use I love these boots, but they are not made to be left on your horse night and day. I put these on only when riding and they lasted about 3 horses/ day for about 2 months. If you leave them on long term, the velcro stitching is not sturdy enough and will tear off of one side. I love that these dont rub, but these are best used if put on only for riding. White looks sharp on all of the horses. I will continue to buy these though, for the price they are well worth it and easy to take on and off.
    Date published: 2010-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these bell boots! I love these bell boots for turnout, the fleece seems to be very good quality and the stitching on the velcro is excellent. The rubber also lasts a long time.
    Date published: 2010-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite Pleased! A friend purchased these a couple months ago and then gave them to me for my gelding that needs bell boots 24/7. We were hoping the fleece would prevent rubs- and it has! I am quite happy with them; they fit well, stay on, don't rub, and clean up well. The velcro has worn like iron and I love the one-touch velcro strap.Only issue is that for the price the rubber is thin. They are too expensive for how thin the rubber is.I probably won't buy another pair based on the price; but if the price was more reasonable I would purchase them.
    Date published: 2010-07-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from could be better Fleece is well adhered to boot, fit is good. My only complaint is that the rubber of the boot is not very thick. These were purchased for a horse that lives in bell boots due to over reach and I don't see them holding up well. A bit over priced for an average bell boot.
    Date published: 2010-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from bell boot nice purchase easy on the skin helps prevent scratches
    Date published: 2009-11-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from fleece top bell boots The biggest problem with these bell boots is that there is only one big piece of velcro on each boot. Once it tears, they are going to be trash in short order. My horse began tearing the velcro on one boot in less than a week. I prefer boots with two velcro strips per boot, so when one begins to tear they will hang on a while longer. Also, the quality of the "fleece" was pretty poor.
    Date published: 2009-10-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only ones that fit my horse! These are nice, good-quality bell boots. They don't last forever, but I am happy with how long they last for the money they cost. These are the only boots I have found that fit my horse who has large, round hooves.
    Date published: 2009-09-28
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.