Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Antares Jumping Saddle

Antares
- Item #17850

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Antarès Jumping Saddle is designed for the sport, integrating all the technology and performance asked for by the top riders. An Antarès saddle is an investment that will last a lifetime.

Soft leather coupled with a design which offers a perfect comfort to the horse as well as the rider, once you sit in one you will never go back! Calf knee rolls, seat and panels with grain flap. Panels are lined with a memory foam. Knee and thigh blocks.

Medium deep seat with narrow twist. 1 (short), 2 (regular), 3 (long) or 4 (Forward) flaps. Medium/Normal (4.6") tree.

Test Ride this saddle! Click here for details.
You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Antares Jumping Saddle is rated 4.9259 out of 5 by 27.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome saddle this saddle has a wonderful ride that keeps your leg is close contact with the horse and in wonderful position. Love it!
    Date published: 2014-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST BUY IT! After 10+ years of being a devout Butet rider, I rode a sale horse in an Antares and was instantly converted! I love the softer seat, butter leather, and slightly wider twist. The company is excellent to work with and really goes out of their way to make each Antares product owner more than satisfied!-- and I truly am! Their Hunter Bridle is equally as lovely! I ride in a deep seat (and so I ordered up a 1/2 size and I'm pleased as punch I did) with a #2 flap.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Saddle! Yesterday, my saddle was locked up in my tack room, so a friend let me borrow her Antares. I have to say, it was the best saddle I have EVER sat in. The leather is butter-soft, yet, when you are riding, you stay practically stuck to it, its so grippy! I sat the trot with no stirrups and it took me barely any effort, this saddle is so supportive and comfortable. Going up in 2-point is a breeze, and I swear; it improves your jumping position drastically! I am so impressed with this saddle, I am saving up for it for my next jumping saddle.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it !! Loved it so much I bought two. Cant say enough good things about these saddles. Second one I chose the buffalo hide. My daughter rides in one also. The security and where it put you over the top of the jumps makes the difference. Love the grippy leather and deep seat. They last forever and were well worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly Comfortable and Durable! I bought this saddle after it had been used for 10 years and it still looks almost new! I ride in it four days a week and it is the most comfortable saddle I've ever sat in. Mine is buffalo, so scratches rub out easily, but it fits lots of horses and hopefully will last a long time! When this saddle finally breaks I think I will get the same one again.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Saddle I have wanted this saddle for a very long time and now that I finally own it, I do not regret this purchase for an instant. I have ridden in it extensively as friends and my trainer own custom Antares. It fits a variety of horses, puts me in a great position (without my having to have to compensate for the saddle in any way) and it is just exquisitely made. I am very glad and grateful that Smartpak carries this (cheaper) option versus getting it custom from Antares directly. I love the depth of the seat and the classic close contact Antares feel. If you need to justify the budget you need for it: I recommend thinking about this purchase as an investment. It's really is a saddle worth checking out.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great saddle didnt like twist Liked the saddle a lot. The leather is really nice and you can tell it is a well made saddle. Seemed to fit my horse well and seemed to be true to size. Unfortunatly I found the twist of the saddle to be tooo wide so the point that i couldnt even trot more than once around the ring before putting my old one back on. I tend to prefer a more narrow twist so i wasnt too surprised but as people rave about Antares I wanted to give it a shot. Great saddle not for me.
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this saddle! I absolutely loved this saddle. it was amazing to ride in. I loved the cut out flap under my calf that made me feel really connected to my horse. The leather is really soft and grippy. It just put me in the perfect position, and my trainer loved my leg in it! However it didn't fit my horse (but no saddle i have tried so far has fit him), but I am thinking about getting a custom antares becuase I loved it so much! I encourage everyone to try one!
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome saddle for the pirce! I was a bit nervous but this saddle came to me soft and ready to go. Love it!! Thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle Beautuful leather, it already feels broken in! Beautiful look to it. The flaps come in different lengths which accomodates individual leg lenghts.
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Money You Will Ever Spend On A Saddle This saddle is absolutely fantastic! Once you ride in an Antares Saddle you will never want to ride in any other saddle again! Its super comfortable, durable & easy to clean, best money I ever spent on anything!
    Date published: 2011-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Saddle Ever Has fit all of my horse I have ever owned (the wide tree) it fit my chunky pony with not much wither, up to my paint mare with very tall narrow withers. Also fit my Arabian gelding. Most comfy saddle I have ever sat in and it feels GREAT! Does not throw you forward but keeps you in the perfect position. I have had my back hurt a little bit while in this saddle but that is most likely because I am in half seat most of the time. It is very soft so it will get scratched easily.
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was Love at First Sight I waited impatiently at the door for the UPS man to arrive with my saddle. I jumped in the shower and Murphy's law took effect; the UPS man showed up. I jumped out, robed up, and ran to the door with soap bubbles streaming from my hair. I grabbed the box and ripped it open. I fell in love for the third time in my life. First time, to the man I am with, second time, to my handsome horse, and third to the Antares saddle.The leather is top notch. My trainer put it perfectly, "Congratulations, you have upgraded from riding in a Toyota to now riding in a Jaguar." The feel is different, but its a good feel. The saddle came wrapped in bubble wrap with a beautiful Antares saddle cover. It also came with a small bottle of Antares oil to add two coats to help with the break in period.That night, I turned on my TV and started oiling my new found love. It was amazing how the leather reacts so well with the oil. In the morning, my living room smelled of fresh, high quality leather. I highly recommend this saddle. It's worth every penny.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle I bought Antares jumping saddle after trying many used and new saddles with prices ranging from $2K to $5K. This is is the winner. I kept the test-ride saddle. It was already oiled and looked beautiful. Not only that it fits me well (not too deep and not to flat) but also variety of horses I ride including my daughter's large pony and a draft horse. I am enjoying every minute in it.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more back pain! I have had back pain since I was 11 due to scoliosis. I tried many saddles including butets, cwd, devecoux, and tad coffin. After a ride in a friend's antares, my back didn't hurt. I ordered mine directly from the antares rep at WEF and got full calfskin. It is truly beautiful and has held up amazingly. I ride 2-3 horses 4 times a week, and clean it as the antares site recommends. After a year, people still wonder who got a new saddle! It broke in within the second or third ride. I wouldn't buy anything different.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST RIDE EVER while i do not personaly own this saddle, my best friend dose. I have been riding her horse in it for the past month while she recovers from a broken leg. It is comforatable, puts my leg in a great position and feels great. it fits her horse and mine (i broke down and tryed it on my horse too) like a glove as well as me and my friend. It is an amazing saddle and I wish i had my own.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Saddle Just fork out the money and buy this. The customizations will fit you and your horse like glove with softest leather I've ever seen in a saddle.
    Date published: 2010-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Single Penny I cannot imagine riding in anything else. It is so incredibly comfortable and supportive of a correct position. The leather is stunning and the craftsmanship is impeccable. It oiled beautifully and shows no wear after 4 years of ownership. I've used it on 3 different horses and has fit them all well with only a slight adjustment needed on one horse with a Mattes Correction Pad. I'm an Antares (and SmartPak!) customer for life!
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Saddle This is the most gorgeous english saddle I have seen in a long time. Antares really knows how to make every detail beautiful, and of high quality. This saddle is so comfortable and the customization fits my horse like a glove! The saddle soaks up oil quickly and has a very nice finish. I highly recommend this saddle even though it's a little spendy. The quality is well worth the price.
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.