Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots

Eskadron
- Item #17803
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots are extremely strong and durable, yet pliable and soft. Ribbed rubber with double VELCRO® brand closure. Pair.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots is rated 4.5532 out of 5 by 47.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pair of super sturdy bell boots Use them everyday on my horse for turnout and they looks brand new! They hold up amazing
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rubbed my horse raw Sadly within two days of wearing these my horse had big open sores on the back of his pasterns. They seemed quite durable but were rather tall and stiff due to the very thick velcro. If you use these - watch the horse carefully for the first week they are on.
    Date published: 2014-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hold up incredibly well My trainer said my horses needed bell boots, when I went on smartpak there were so many options. I went with the expensive pair, these guys. I am so glad I did. Instead of having to replace my $15 pair every few months, these have held up in turn out and schooling for 4 months so far. And they still look brand new. No chunks have been taken out, the velcro holds on tight. They are the perfect bell boot.
    Date published: 2014-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well, Super Strong Velcro My horse lives in pull on bell boots but bought these for shows so we can take off easily before going into the ring. He has a tall but narrow foot and these fit great. The XL was actually long enough, many bell boots are too short. The velcro was super strong and I would imagine they will hold up well
    Date published: 2014-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Staying on in mud! With the high quantity of mud this winter, my horse was leaving his Davis bell boots in the field daily. Although I still love them, the velcro was no match for the amount of mud. The Eskadron bell boot was recommended to me because the velcro is attached differently. They are totally staying on in the mud!!! The velcro is holding up really well. These boots are worth paying a little extra since I paid the same amount with the number of destroyed Davis boots in the field this winter.
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Bell Boots I Will Buy! Eskadron bell boots are the best! I have used them for several years now, on 3 different horses, for both daily turnout in a hilly pasture and during riding. The Velcro lasts forever, and the boots themselves just keep going and going, even with minor scuffs/overreaches. They do run a tad small, all my size 0-1 foot horses take a size Large, but that's the only drawback. I even use them on barefoot horses for trailering for more protection. They are the only boots the horses don't loose in the pasture.
    Date published: 2013-07-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not recommend The bell boots have the Velcro all the way to the top so it rubbed the back of my horse's pastern...made a bad sore....the design is not good....most other bell boots have the Velcro that attaches about 1/2 inch down so it doesn't rub. I returned them.
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doing the job I use these during pasture turn out to reduce lost shoes. So far, the boots have stayed on and so have the shoes. The Velcro does collect grass and seeds but that is not been a problem. I have always used "pull on" boots but those are tough in cold winter months when the rubber is stiff. I have used these for about 3 weeks, am happy with the performance to date.
    Date published: 2013-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots My horse interferes in front so I'm constantly going through bell boots. Decided to try this pair. Velcro tabs are much thicker and secure. He's been wearing them a week, so far so good.
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practical and durable These are sturdy and easy to put on and take off. I had to order a second set as my extremely uncoordinated youngster destroyed one boot, but only after standing on it with the opposite front foot and then using all of his 17.1h height and weight to pull the foot with the boot he was standing on out from under the other. I am amazed he didn't fall over (all this happened at standstill). The boot put up an extremely good fight and I thought it might slip off, but in the end it tore cleanly in half. Would always get these again, as they are practical to handle and easy to keep clean. Can't judge how they would do for someone doing fast work, but great for what I need in general protection.
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased these for my horse to wear all the time, during turnout and riding. I bought my first pair in August, and since then have had to purchase two more pairs because i have had unrepairable tears. These just dont seem to hold up well at all. My horse is very quiet in his pasture, and i dont jump in them, just hack. I love how these don't rub my horse, but i just cant keep buying a new pair each month
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots XL fit my warmblood well they seem durable time will tell easy on &is off. My order smaller size for my ottb who likes to undo Velcro!
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice bell boots! I bought these for my horse who always hits the backs of his hooves because he over tracks so much. They help protect him, they're very durable, and the velcro is extremely strong so they'll never come off while riding! The only problem is some of the threads on the velcro are starting to pull off.
    Date published: 2012-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good boots These bell boots stay on with a tough velcro fastening. They were a bit long for my QH gelding's front feet, but they trimmed down just fine. The boots do rub a little on the backs of his feet but that may be because they are a bit big. Overall, a good purchase.
    Date published: 2012-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velcro really holds up I just got my 2nd pair of these bell boots. I got my first set 6 months ago and Teddy wears them 24/7. He only just took a chunk out of the bottom of one of them during turnout. The velcro is still perfectly intact which I've always found is the first thing to go with other sets of velcro bell boots.
    Date published: 2012-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs small Great quality boots, however I feel they run a bit small
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bell Boots These bell boots have been great so far. The velcro is incredibly strong and they stay on and never fall off! I love them.
    Date published: 2012-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bang for your buck okay so before i bought these i read all of the reviews because these are about$10 dollars more suspensive than any of the others. My 16.3 saddlebred used to go through a pair of regular bell boot about every month and he only wore them when we schooled. He would always break the Velcro. I guess the way that the Velcro is just one giant strap from top to bottom instead of two straps i don't know but it has been officially 6 months and they are still going strong. These bell boots are worth the extra money:)
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, easy to clean, effective Was looking for a lightweight, easy on/ easy off bell boot that worked, didn't rub, and was easy to clean...at a reasonable price. These worked!
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super bell boots These are really good. They are heavier than most and hold up well. My warmbloods wear them for turn out. The velcro seems to be stronger and longer wearing than other brands as well.
    Date published: 2012-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice bell boots My horse has not worn these extensively due to a rub from another pair of bell boots, but what I like about these is that they are made out of soft rubber. They seem that they will not give a rub, because they are flexible, while still being protective. The closure is very durable looking - it does not appear that they will easily come off or that the closure will easily rip. White was probably not the smartes color choice for me (what was I thinking?) but otherwise I really like them.
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good bell boots for the price Eskadron produces quality products. These bell boots were a good value for the name brand.
    Date published: 2011-11-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best bell boots out there These bell boots fit well and are very secure. My only issue with them is that I have had a few pairs that rip quickly, while I have also had other pairs that have lasted for a very longtime. Overall though a quality product.
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great prorection My horse is turned out all day in a semi rocky field. These bell boots offer her the best protection and are super durable! I love the double sided velcro for extra sucure fit !
    Date published: 2011-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great bell boots!! The rubber is just thick enough to be tough and durable and yet soft enough to be very comfortable for the horse. I really like the wrap over velcro closures. I've riden through water and weeds and they just wash right up.
    Date published: 2011-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still not broken! Just thought I'd submit an update for my review on these boots! I've been waiting for my dutch warmblood to break them so I could buy a pair that fit him a little better. As I said before, I bought him a pair of large eskadron bell boots, but they look too small. Here I am months later, still waiting for him to pull the velcro off or rip some little bit of rubber so I can buy the x-large ones! And it's not like he doesn't try, he runs around a bit in turnout and he's had them on 24/7 since I bought them in June but no breakage yet! O well maybe I'll just cave and buy the x-larges anyways, since it doesn't seem like they'll be breaking any time soon...Meanwhile my big footed 17.2 draft cross has been through 2 pairs of Davis bell boots in the same amount of time. Make a bigger bell boot Eskadron, Pleaseeee!!!
    Date published: 2011-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best (and most durable) bell boots EVER!! These are quite literally the best bell boots ever! My huge warmblood mare is very hard on bell boots during turnout, and I have never had any last longer than a week. I tried them all - from the Davis velcro ones to thick pull on ones, and nothing seems to last without her ripping it to shreds and then ripping them off completely. I tried the Davis ones after weeks of trying to make bell boots last longer on her for a few days or a week - and she ripped them in just one day! So I decided to give these a go after the great reviews. Well, 3.5 months later and my first pair is STILL going strong with no rips or tears or any damage at all! I bought a second pair about a week ago to swap them as my first pair was getting quite dirty, but these are honestly the most durable bell boots out. You can't go wrong with these - spending that extra bit of money is well worth it! They do size a bit small, but even so they still work and don't rub. I would recommend these to EVERYONE - they are great for cross country also and just so durable and long lasting, I can't say enough good things about them! I wish I had tried them in the first place instead of wasting all my money on others that don't work. I am yet to see these fail in anyway, they seem to last forever! Spend that extra bit of cash and buy these, you won't regret it :)
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love em, but order BIG! I LOVE these boots!! They're the best I've ever used. I used to use the davis bell boots, but they rip every other week. So I switched to these. So glad I did. They're so easy to put on and take off, but very durable, my warmblood kicks it up in the paddock and never rips em or nicks himself. When I turned him out without them once, he got a nasty cut on his pastern. The only thing about these is: I bought them in Large for him, because the reviews said they were true to size, but they barely fit him, I'll be ordering an XL from now on. I was very disappointed because I also have a big draft cross and I wanted to order them for him too, but if I need the XL for my little 15.3 warmblood, it would never fit my 17.2 draft cross with size 5 feet :(Good price for the product though! Highly recommended, but buy big!
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great bell boots These are the best bell boots I have bought. They are made of a durable yet flexible rubber and they are the only bell boots that are large enough for my warmbloods.
    Date published: 2011-06-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A cut above basic bells I've only used these a few times so can't comment on durability, but the double velcro should help with it. Fit is a bit on the large side, but the material is very soft and flexible and appears to fit comfortably.
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    • 2015-03-04T07:20CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_46
    • loc_en_US, sid_7803, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.