Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Back on Track Quick Wraps

Back on Track
- Item #17782

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Back on Track Quick Wraps use state-of-the-art fabric which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder.

Designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. Used for both injury prevention as well as injury recovery. No liniment is needed.

You can also replace poultice with these leg wraps. The bandages take down swelling in the horses’ legs in just a few days and also can get wind puffs to be softer or can reduce them completely. The Quick Wrap is designed to be used instead of standing bandages. Neoprene shell with three VELCRO® brand closures. Easy care removable pillow wraps.

Material is a cotton/polyester blend infused with Back on Track's revolutionary new ceramic infused fiber. The Back on Track therapy works with your horses own body heat.

12", 14" or 16". Pair.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Back on Track Quick Wraps is rated 4.7629 out of 5 by 97.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super product I bought these for an older gelding with suspensory problems on both front legs. He also had a very bad bed sore that would not heal. We had been wrapping and treating it for over 6 months with little or no progress. Within a week of putting the quick wraps on over his bandage you could see the wound healing by the day! Also his legs were tight and clean, and there was a noticeable difference in his movement.
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Truly Fantastic Product My veterinarian recommended the Back on Track products when my advanced dressage horse had a thickened annular ligament and was undergoing treatment. I was impressed when I read all the clinical test results on the products efficiency.The quick wraps are very well made and high quality materials. The construction design is well thought out. They mold well to the leg, without being tight. They are easy to put on and stay in place. They have a two part construction, an inner pillow type wrap and an outer shell that velcro togther which make it very easy to wash and helps retain their shape. It gives excellent coverage around the fetlock and pastern area as well as the leg.I saw immediate results - there was a marked decrease in swelling and appeared to have a relaxing effect on my horse. Even a short time wearing the wraps, for ex: 20 minutes showed benefit. My horse seemed to really enjoy wearing them which I saw as an indicator that he was experiencing pain relief. They seemed to have a calming effect as well. I leave them on my horse between 20 minutes and 4 hours.My horse is 16' 2 and I loved the pair for the front legs so much I purchased ones for the hind legs as well. 14" and 16" are the sizes I would use for standing wraps. The 14" was perfect and would have worked well for the hind legs also. The 16" size ran way too large and could not be used on this particular horse. They were even too large in circumference for my 16'3 horse who has large canon bones.However, I did find that the ones I could not use on my horses actually worked perfectly for me! Don't laugh, I use them on my arm which gets sore sometimes from overuse - the molded leg area fits right over my elbow. I can attest to the warmth and pain relief I feel when I wear it even for a short while and I recover quickly.
    Date published: 2014-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of Mind for the arthritically challenged These are great if you have arthritis in the hands. No more worrying about getting the tension right or juggling pillow wraps and leg bandages. These stay up well and result in nice tight legs. Well made. I placed a second order for back boots and should get them today.
    Date published: 2014-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!!! I bought these for one of my Lipizzan gelding who injured his left fore. These are fantastic!!! I used them for 4, then 6, then 12 hours for therapy at night for several days. They really sped up the healing process!!!Thanks again to SmartPak for wonderful customer service (as always:D) for helping me get the correct size & instructions for use!!!
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I show in the all around events: showmanship, trail, horsemanship. These boots really do seem to make a difference in warm up time and how comfortable my horse is after a long day showing. I use the hock boots and western pad, too. I am really happy with the Back On Track products.
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Back on Track Boots I bought these a few weeks ago. Love how easy they are to put on and take off! They are reccommended only as standing wraps but my horse is only in the pasture and I have put them on him out there, they have not slipped down or off at all. It is too soon to tell how much of a difference they are making on his legs, but when the boots are on you can feel the heat on his legs almost immeaditely!
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!! Made the recovery process of splint easy and quick.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sorry I bought them I bought these hoping it would help with my mares wind puffs. They did not. I know now that wind puffs can be permanent.There was no directions on how to put them on so the first time I used them they slipped down and she walked on them and ripped a corner.It was hard to get them tight enough not to slip.I will probably use them in the future if something comes up that they will work for like a leg wound that needs protection. Maybe they would work for lameness issues.
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! My pony came in one night with a high bowed tendon, tendinitis (right below the back of her knee). I ordered the 12" wraps because some of the reviews said the sizes run large, but they barely covered that high, so I exchanged them for 14"s. They are the perfect size because even though they come up a titch on her knee, she only uses them in her stall so it doesn't hinder her at all. Plus I can use them on my other horse, now. The representatives were so nice about everything, they didn't even mind that I kept using the 12" wraps while the 14"s came in. It did take a couple of days for the swelling to go down, I wasn't lucky enough to be one of the miracle cases that the swelling decreased dramatically in a few hours, but by the end of the week you could hardly tell her tendon was swollen. I have been using them for about a month and when I stopped to wrap her in a standing bandage to spend the day outside in the ring, the swelling came back, so back on the boots went and back down the swelling came. These are expensive, but I wanted to do right by my pony this time, not take the cheap, easy way out because tendinitis needs to be taken seriously in order for it to heal properly. My barn owner even said she was thinking about investing in a pair. In conjunction with SmartPak's Rehab Pellets, I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who has a horse with a leg tendon/ligament injury. These really are miracle wraps and I am saving up to buy more BOT products.
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I use these all the time, after a hard workout or while shipping to keep circulation going. They clean easily and are easy to put on. I'm a fan of all BoT products and these are no exception!
    Date published: 2012-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arthritis and Senior friendly These work great for old ladies whose thumbs don't bend and legs that can no longer squat! I'm sure my horse likes the fact I can get them on and off in a jiff. I think these reduce swelling and fit better than the Premier brand that I purchased at the same time. As we are over 100 temp wise, I'm only using them at night, The best thing since sliced bread...IMHO. I bought a medium for a 15.2, good boned QH. Fit great. Wish they came in colors and you could purchase extra liners.
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely worth the money These are absolutely worth the price and more than exceeded my expectations. My guy stocked up in the stall and now is clean, dry, cool and tight after wearing these all day. He is happier and moves better directly out of the stall and I think his movement has improved hock/knee down overall. He wears the Back on Track hock wraps with his hind Quick Wraps, with just the Quick Wraps on his fronts. Absolutely and Completely Tickled with these! They are easy, convenient and safe to put on which is HUGE. No worries about him wearing them for hours and hours. Seriously considering clothing him entirely in BOT products while in the stall. Now they need an Axis/Poll junction "wrap" :-)
    Date published: 2012-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Recovery Aide About 6 months ago our older QH Mare had a significant high bow on a front leg. A month ago we got these boots and started using them before & after rides & sometimes keeping them on overnight. Even with only using them a few times a week we've seen a noticeable improvement. The tendon has tightned more and not nearly as 'puffy' as it was before starting with the boots.They are very easy to put on-great for those who don't have lots of time to do standing wraps or aren't comfortable wrapping.Holding up excellent (but she only wears them in her stall/when tacking up) after a month of use they still look like new!Wish we'd bought them sooner!!
    Date published: 2012-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't Hesitate I purchased these boots because my horse was on stall rest with a suspensory strain. I have been through suspensory and ligament injuries before and dreaded all the wrapping with standing bandages. I read other reviews on the product and had also purchased a back on track sheet that I was extremely happy with so I gave them a try.I absolutely LOVE these boots! They are so simple to put on (similar in ease to a shipping boot). You can take out the inside part and wash them easily. They don’t shift. I have used them for my horse on stall rest and for turn out and they are great for both.My horses injured leg tightened up within days of using the product. I could not believe how well and quickly they worked. The heat in the leg subsided and the leg got nice and tight. I am still in the healing phase, but I am absolutely convinced that theses boots are helping him with a speedy recovery. They are worth every penny. I am planning on purchasing another pair for the hind legs so that I never have to use standing bandaged again.
    Date published: 2012-04-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want to put them on my legs :) These feel so spectacular that I'd like to put them on my legs. The material is fantastic and I can't wait to use them -- especially after jumping or XC.
    Date published: 2012-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll never use standing bandages again! I bought these to help with the swelling in my horse's hind legs. We have been battling a particularly nasty abscess in his hind foot for almost 3 months now. He tends to stock up pretty easy anyway, and not walking much lately has made it worse. Not only are these wraps 100x easier to put on and take off, but they have helped control the swelling much better than standing bandages and pillows. I put them on every night and take them off in the morning before turnout... his legs have looked great every day!
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good! I've only had these wraps 3 days but so far I'm loving them. I've been rotating them between two horses. Both are out on pasture. I switch them at feeding time, so half the day on half the day off.One horse has inflamed tendons, he had them drained and injected back in the fall. His left tendon is almost back to normal. His right is getting better (it was more swollen to begin with). The other horse has a mystery lameness (going to the vet next weekend) so I'm just trying to see if these boots will help.They are very easy to put on. Stay up great and are not getting torn up in the pasture. Ahhmazing.
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful wraps! I bought these for my horse who has been a little off this winter with the hard ground and no snow. They were super easy to put on, and he seemed to relax when they were in place. I have used them for a few weeks now, for an hour before I ride, and as long as possible afterwards (normally an hour again) and he hasn't been off at all since. The dirt doesn't stick to them, and they look like they will be easy to keep clean. I would highly recommend these wraps.
    Date published: 2012-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!!! DON'T hesistate! I am a middle aged women, fairly new horse owner whose horse just injured a tendon. Vet told me to stall rest and wrap 12 hourse on 12 hours off for a month. She Showed me how to use standing wraps , but I was all thumbs and I worried somehow they would come undone and he trip and injure himself worse than he was. While looking online came across these and after reading reviews and checking with my vet who gave go ahead, decided to order the 12" for my little 14.1 Paso Fino gelding.FIRST, I was so happy that Smartpak delivered so quickly as I wanted to help him asap.SECOND, they are very well made. The nobow material is super soft and the 3 velcro straps are very high quality.THIRD, they fit.FOURTH, they are SO EASY to put on!!! Oh my goodness if wrapping is an issue for you, these wraps are worth the convenience alone!LASTLY, he STOPPED swishing his tail! . . . They're actually amazing on how well they work. As instructions suggest initial use is to wear only 4 hours first few days. (There are instructions. Find them on a little card that comes inserted in the plastic carrying case that the wraps come in.) Every since Lo's injury whenever I approached that leg he would swish his tail at me. The second day of just wearing 4 hours a day for the first time, he did not swish his tail! Then I began to notice that when I took the wrap off the injured leg was actually thinner and tighter than the non-injured leg. OH, and he has NOT swished his tail since.I know he is much more comfortable BECAUSE of the BOT Quick Wraps and no bute needed. Was so glad my financial adviser (hubby, lol) gave me the okay on these as they are expensive, but, if you can manage it, they are definetely worth it. And I underdstand that washing doesn't degradate the materail. GREAT PRODUCT!
    Date published: 2012-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use These wraps are a real time-saver. They are easy to use and wash up pretty well. I like to put them on for a few hours after riding while the horses legs are still tight and circulations is good to keep the horses legs tight and energized for as long as possible.
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO MUCH NICER THAN EXPECTED! I got these boots yesterday and I was so very surprised at how nice they are! They are thick like pillow wraps, but made with a softer material so they are more malleable. I bought the 14" for a 15.3h mare with fetlock arthritis knowing they would be a little big. They fall in the middle of her knee all the way down to her coronary band. There are 4 velcro straps, one of which falls below the fetlock which was really nice to see. Also, the padding that touches the horse is removable for easy washing, and they way the velcro is sewn, it provides a nice ribbing/ support for the leg.
    Date published: 2012-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! These wraps are not only super easy to use, but are a fantastic investment! I use to poultice my horse after a hard 3 phase event, but now I just throw on his Back On Track wraps, and he is good to go! Most recently, he has been on stall rest and I've used these boots to help reduce swelling and keep the blood flowing. When I take off the wraps he literally is not stocked up AT ALL, and there is almost never any heat. I highly recommend these wraps... and all B.O.T products!
    Date published: 2012-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wraps, Run Big, Easy to Clean My friend recommeded these for my horse, who had severed a tendon a few years ago and always comes out of his stall stocked up. I tried her pair for a week and fell in love. He no longer is stocked up and his legs are nice and warmed up when I go out to ride him. My only complaint is that her pair was big, so I ordered 1 size smaller and they are still a little too big. I have an average size Quarter Horse (15.2hh, 1200 lbs) and purchased the size 14. They were also easy to clean in the washing machine, just make sure you put the part of the wraps that has velcro in a mesh bag so it doesn't stick to the other parts of the wraps.
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! these wraps are amazing!! My horse is coming back from an injury and I definitely notice a difference when these are on her before she is brought out. They are easy to put on and I don't have to worry about leaving them on her. Love them!
    Date published: 2012-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy My Arab came up lame with both hind suspensories. He is sensative to the sweating gels. I tried the Back On Track Quick Wraps. I was pleasantly surprised that after each use, the fetlocks were going down. After 3 days, the swelling was completely gone. Putting the wraps on was easy and they stayed on. It also covered the entire area. In the long run, the cost was so much less than the gels. Thank you!
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product These are really amazing wraps. I have used them after jumping our horse instead of standing wraps...they are 10X easier to put on and they seem to work well. No soreness after jumping. The size is generous...almost too generous. They can slip down, especially on the hind legs.
    Date published: 2012-01-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why I rated BOT "Poor" I have researched and researched these Back on Track products. I wanted to use them on my 31 year old catastrophically foundered horse. I wanted to make sure they were safe for him. There just does not appear to be information on how to use these products. I decided to order anyway and was SURE they would come with instructions. Well, guess what? Not an instruction to be had anywhere. There was a booklet with glowing testimonials about the product, but NOTHING to tell you how they should be used. I must search and search on the web to figure when and how long I should use the mesh sheet and quick leg wraps I bought. Now the product itself may make my horse feel 15 again or what I want is just for him to feel the very best he can. If they do this I will change my rating.
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.