Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Back on Track Hock Wraps

Back on Track
- Item #17769

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Back on Track Therapeutic Hock Wraps use state-of-the-art fabric which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder.

Designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. The Back on Track therapy works with your horses own body heat. Used for both injury prevention as well as injury recovery.

Material is a cotton/polyester blend infused with Back on Track's revolutionary ceramic infused fiber. Three VELCRO® brand straps. Pair.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Back on Track Hock Wraps is rated 4.5625 out of 5 by 48.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased this item because my horse had swollen hocks and stifles. My horse is not stalled so she would stand in the wash rack for 2 hours everyday with them on. after a few day I found a way to put something portable acrossed her stall so she could wear them for 4 hours a day and after 2 days then off the thouropin swelling started to go down!!
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought these for my AQHA with arthritis in both hocks. These wraps help warm his joints up before we do any work. My next purchase will be the Back on Track back pad. Love this product.
    Date published: 2014-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps relieve arthritis pain and stiffness! I bought these for my previous horse, who had arthritis in both hocks. The winters were tough for him, as the cold made him sore and stiff. These hock wraps definitely improved his comfort level and performance. I put them on while I takced him up, so about 15 minutes, and that seemed to do the job. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2014-01-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worth a try Ease of use is my biggest complaint. They don't stay on well, even with the use of standing wraps. They may be fine for a stalled horse, but mine is in a dry lot, they seem big. As far as them working, each to their own. Each horse is a unique individual, so what works for one may not for another. I bought them for my mare who wad said to need injections, I haven't really noticed an improvement & I've followed the directions to a T, but whose to say there isn't something else at play with her issues. I haven't havent hadmine long enough to really do durability, like 2 weeks is all.ef
    Date published: 2014-01-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbed Awfully I could tell they helped his hocks! But they left HUGE rubs on the top of the hock and haven't gone away for 2 weeks! Never using them again but they might work better for you he has huge hocks so probably just wasn't the right fit for the ottb hocks...
    Date published: 2013-09-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like It I haven't used this product enough to give it a proper review, but I am pleased with the wraps. They stay put on my horses hock, even when he moves around. With other wraps, every time my horse moved, I had to readjust or re-wrap the hock joint. I did get the small size for my horse that's 14.3-15.0h. There isn't much wiggle room. If your ordering for a larger horse, definitely go with the medium (horse) size.
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth a try I've been using these hock wraps for a couple of weeks now and they do seem to provide some relief. My horse is moving better in his workouts after wearing the hock boots prior to the ride.
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too soon to tell.... I got these for my 27 year old mare. Her hocks don't seem to bother her during riding but they definitely do when cleaning her hooves and when the farrier works on her. I haven't had them long enough to know if they are working.I will say that they do run small. I have always had to by the small size with any boot and had to trade these for mediums. That said, they are fairly easy to put on after a bit of practice and so far mine are staying in place without anything below. The stitching around the hole is coming out already and I'm not happy about that. This doesn't really look functional so hopefully it won't have an effect. She's up to 6 or so hours a day a few days a week. She doesn't seem to mind them so I think I may start putting them on while I groom and tack up, then through the walk work and again after I ride.
    Date published: 2014-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love BOT! Bought the hock wraps and sheet for a horse suffering from sore hocks and back. Both products are great! Fit perfect, made well and they work. I have noticed a difference, he is less stiff and sore and willing to work. Worth the money and I will have them for a long time
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Wouldn't leave for the show without them! Also use them a lot at home as well. My horse is much more comfortable and notice less stiffness
    Date published: 2013-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase My horse currently has a hurt tendon in her hock, and I have been using this on her. It fits very nicely, you just have to make the top strap loose and the bottom straps tighter so it does not fall down. I don't know if it is helping out her injury, she is getting better, but I don't know if it's from this. I do love this product though and would recommend it.
    Date published: 2013-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticed a difference 1st use! These are a great buy! Noticed a difference in my horse's movement after I put them on him the first time for 2 hours before I rode him.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I've only used these a few times and put them on while I tack up and after I ride for about 20-30 minutes. My horse does seem to warm up much faster since I've started to use them however I have also recently had his hocks injected so I can't say for sure how much these are contributing. I figured anything that will give more comfort to his hocks is worth trying and I like every Back on Track product i've tried before. They are easy to use and the Medium fit my 16.2 hand thoroughbred perfect. I believe they would fit a larger horse as well as my smaller 15.3 hand thoroughbred since the straps have stretch to them.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works? I bought these boots after having to do injections on my horse's hocks. I went into DO EVERYTHING mode which included new supplements and these boots to help ease his discomfort. He's moving great, whether it's because of the boots or the injections or a combo of both, I cant really say. The boots are interesting, they absolutely generate heat. When I take them off my horse, even on a chilly day, his hocks are little damp with sweat. For $75 they're worth a try in my opinion!
    Date published: 2013-11-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from horse wouldn't wear them Be careful with these. They are expensive and they really bothered my horse. He gets figity when they have been on even for a very short time. I'd recommend you try before you buy if possible.
    Date published: 2013-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Got it for my horse who has a bog spavin and comes out stiffs for rides sometimes. After putting this on for about an hour prior to ride, he feels great! Put it on at night and the bog spavin has almost disappeared!
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on Great!! Bought these for my Irish Sport Horse mare. They fit well, and securely, and they are always still where they are supposed to be when I come back to take them off.
    Date published: 2013-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever! I put these on my 19 year old quarter horse gelding for 2 hours the first time. I ride him right after I took them off and he felt amazing!! It was like he had a whole new hind end on him. I can't afford to have his hocks done so these were my next option. Planning on showing him this summer at big shows and these babies will be the trick to keeping him happy and moving freely. Well worth the money.
    Date published: 2013-03-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have only been using these boots for a short time but I think that they have greatly helped my gelding. He was in for 2 days due to weather and typically he would come out of his stall a bit stiff but after wearing these boots he warmed up really quickly and seemed more comfortable. I will say that for the money they seem to be poorly made. My horse has used them for maybe 40 hours total and the stitching is coming loose, the velcro looks like it won't last very long either. I ordered a size Large for my 17hh BWP gelding and they are a bit small for my taste on the middle strap. Otherwise love these.
    Date published: 2013-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Already seeing results! I purchased these boots to keep on my gelding with chronic hock issues overnight. I also purchased the Back on Track No Bows, the combination of the two has been great! His hocks seem to feel better and the windpuffs on his hind legs have actually gone down some. He is able to lay down in the boots and they do not slip or get turned in any way. They have been way worth the price!
    Date published: 2013-02-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Job / Great Quality I've purchased several BOT products and have been satisfied with them all. I noticed swelling in my geldings hocks & stiffness coming out from the stall. A friend recommended getting hock wraps & there was no doubt that the ones to buy were BOT. They are easy to use, great quality & durable enough to withstand extended use with little show of wear and tear. They wash up beautifully & my warm up time has reduced greatly. Even though he may feel a little goofy wearing them at first!
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Made great, should hold up a long time. No problem staying in place and I leave them on over night on my mare that likes to lay down a lot, still in place the next day. Have seen improvement in her movement, and less stiffness. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2014-01-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stays in place well I don't know how much they're helping my mare's arthritis, but they don't appear to be hurting either and it makes me feel better to be doing something about it. The wraps stay in place exceptionally well, even while riding and overnight in her stall. They are NOT easy to get on straight, but I'm sure that's more about the shape of the hock than the boot itself, which has a bit of an elaborate system of strapping. Once I'd put them on and off a few times, it got easier to judge the placement.
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE WRAPS!!!! These hock wraps are the best investment I've made in horse products. My horse moves much better behind with even strides. The amount of heat that is localized to the hock area is really amazing. I am very happy with them and have suggested the wraps to other owners in my barn.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent wraps I have a 29yr old mare with severe hock arthritis and they actually spasm up on her. Have been using the boots nightly now (worked up to it slowly) 3 weeks on and 1 off. She is actually comfortable now and not dragging her back feet or pulling her legs up in pain. I just want her to live her life out comfortably! Thank you Back on Track!
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product Bought these for my soon to be 21 year old gelding who is getting some stiffness in his hocks. After 4 days of use for about 5 hours each day he backed up normally without the usual stiff legs! Love them!!
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent hock boots These are great and fit my 17.1 WB, who has big hocks, very well. Highly recommend! He seemed very happy to have them on :)
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to use, stay in place. Not only do they warm up the joint but they also protect the hock really well from bed sores.
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love BOT Have multiple BOT products and love them all. THese boots help my horse with stiffness in stifles.
    Date published: 2012-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great preventative tool after a thorough review in a blogpost advocating how great these were I decided to buy them myself. I use them before I tack up, during my walk and lateral suppleness warmup, and after work during stretches, grooming, and while I clean the tack. I also use them for shipping and for farrier time.I have found he has a better range of motion and flexion behind after I warm up in these. Not sure if this is a huge contributor but I did step up his game regarding quality of gaits after I got these in and he is compliant.Some folks on the blog indicated it will prevent hock injections...not sure on that one but it may prolong the benefits of previous injections.After I bought a pair another rider with a big Freisian purchased a pair as well.
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.