Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Back on Track Ceramic Knee Brace

Back on Track
- Item #17749

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Back on Track Ceramic Knee Brace use a state-of-the-art fabric which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder.

Designed to reflect your body's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. Used for both injury prevention as well as injury recovery. Imported. Single.

Small - 13" around patella, 16.5" thigh (5"-6" above the patella)
Medium - 15" patella, 17.5" thigh
Large - 15" patella, 18.5" thigh

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Back on Track Ceramic Knee Brace is rated 4.7778 out of 5 by 27.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Buy This product works better than any knee brace I've had before. I feel almost no pain when I'm wearing it and my knee is exceptionally well supported. I think the price was very modest for the quality and effectiveness of this product. I have told several friends with knee problems about it, as it was told to me. I don't think you'll be disappointed with this product.
    Date published: 2013-07-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good addition I bought these for my horse who suffered a ligament injury. They are not really a brace but would be good later on when he is more recovered. Well made and easy to put on.
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW it really works 6 months of knee pain relieved in 4 days of wearing this brace
    Date published: 2013-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cold knees in winter??? I purchased the Back On Track knee brace (not really a brace) after reading about it and having friends who've used other human Back On Track products. It was mainly because barn chores & riding in winter makes my knees and thighs hurt from the cold. I love the "brace"; didn't want to taper into time in it at the start and liked wearing it in the house as well as outdoors. Will use 2 next year!
    Date published: 2013-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a Difference The knee brace gives me just enough support for my injury of tendonitis while I wait for it to heal. Yet not too bulky to wear under pants or constrict movement. Keeps the warmth around my knee. The fit is great
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from doesn't fit If I am at all active wearing this it slips down unless I wrap an ace bandage over it under my knee
    Date published: 2014-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love 'em! This is personally the best knee support I've ever used - and I've had at least half a dozen different ones over the years. An old injury sometimes makes my knee extremely uncomfortable and it's difficult to walk, but this provides me with immediate relief. Unlike many other knee supports, this one has a high amount of adjustibility, which makes it pretty versatile as far as whatever degree of support is required at any given time.
    Date published: 2013-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used for a partial torn MCL Had an MRI to show a partial tear in my MCL. I was in a lot pain and couldn't walk or shift my knee when sitting. Pain killers didn't do much. My doctor wanted me to wear a brace that had metal strips to keep the muscle immobilized, but I knew I wouldn't wear it. I brought him the "back on track" knee brace and he gave me the ok to wear it and said I could do light riding after a couple more weeks, but will take at least 8 weeks to heal. I'm on week 6 of recovery and been wearing the brace for 3 weeks...it really helps! Love this brace and won't leave the house without it. No pain, keeps the muscle where it needs to be. Easy to wear while riding and never pinches. When I don't wear it I notice an aching pain after an hour. I will likely wear the brace past 8 weeks to make sure I don't re-injure myself as I get back into riding and exercising.
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Helped Me Out For several months, I was having problems with my right knee. It seemed to get worse the more riding I did, and the more driving (to the barn, mainly!) I did. I tried a few things - toughing it out, icy hot, pain killers, ice, etc. etc. but nothing really seemed to make my sore knee feel much better for long. Feeling too old for my age (I'm under 30!) I invested in this brace.I have little to no soreness at this point, only 1-2 months after starting to use the brace. I was wearing it to ride and drive, and occasionally on days when I was on my feet a lot. But now I have been able to ween myself off of it for the most part, and my knee still feels great! Occasionally I still get soreness when I drive, but then I just wear the brace the next time, and it feels better.The brace did not get in the way while riding, which was a concern of mine. It fit nicely over the top of my tall boots, and didn't impede any motion or create bulk under the knee. It also didn't chafe or irritate the skin at the back of the knee.Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2012-10-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but Questionable Durability I have owned this brace for three months now, doing both barn work and CrossFit (weightlifting, running, gymnastics, etc), and while I am very happy with the support it has given me, I have doubts that it will last long. The stitching is coming apart at the bottom, there are "lines" where the fabric has bunched, and the edges of the velcro straps are showing white threads.That said, I can now do barn chores without my quadriceps tendonitis bothering me, and it gives me good lateral knee stability in the gym. It's low-profile, but too big to fit under my half-chaps, so I have not ridden in it. Overall, I'm happy, and will probably purchase again, but not before seeing what else is on the market.
    Date published: 2014-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eases My Pain After riding many disciplines for 20 years and constantly being on my feet all day every day at work, needless to say I had some knee problems. I noticed a change after about a day of wearing it. I have problems in both knees, and at the end of the day when I took the brace off of one knee, the other unsupported knee was noticeably red and puffier. The thing I like about it is I can feel it warm up and reflect my body heat, so I know it's working.
    Date published: 2012-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ This is a great product. Originally bought the hock boots for one of my mares and they worked so well I bought a knee brace for my mom. This brace has taken down the swelling in her knee and she no longer limps while wearing it. Looking forward to getting more of these products for my horses and family.
    Date published: 2012-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have had 3 knee surgerys and have arthitis in my knee. After all my surgerys my knee has always been swallen and most days alot of pain. Sense I have been using the knee brace the swelling in my knee is gone and I can see definition of my knee cap now and have very little pain. It was well worth the money. I have not had to take any pain pills sense I have started using this product I highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Brace EVER Nothing compares to the soothing this knee brace provides!
    Date published: 2012-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best decision I love this knee brace it makes my knee feel so much better.
    Date published: 2011-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your arthritis helper! I've had multiple major surgeries this year and have relied on Back on Track products to set me right. I laid on my horse's BOT pillow wraps and felt better after a back surgery and then started getting the human products. This knee brace definitely eases stiffness. It can help in acute injuries (e.g. meniscal tears), but is best for use during healing after surgery or just for a stiff knee. I used it on my "good" knee when it was getting stiff with great results. The brace I received did not have the strap as one reviewer mentioned. It doesn't offer lateral support or stabilization, but light compression and that BOT magic warmth.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very NICE !!! This is very nice but when I got it it was not like the one in the picture the knee brace was the one with the supports on the side and the velcro on the top. The one in the picture was the other kind one that I wanted but the other one was fine too. but the small runs smaller too but it did fit. Over all this is very good and the horse leg wraps really do work I love them and thinking about getting another pair for my horse.
    Date published: 2010-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-12-09
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.