Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

POMMS Premium Equine Ear Plugs

Item #17741
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

POMMS Premium Equine Ear Plugs
are designed to allow your horse to hear normal tones, while greatly reducing distracting or loud noises. POMMS “comfort plus” design protects your horses sensitive ears from wind, water and debris.

Favorite Features

  • Washable and re-usable
  • Comfortable
  • Secure (won't fall out)
  • Non-irritating
  • Soft, pliable, discreet, and durable
Sizing It Up

One size fits most.
2.5" diameter.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    POMMS Premium Equine Ear Plugs is rated 4.5417 out of 5 by 72.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work like a charm! My gelding gets very anxious in the show pen, especially with the sounds of people walking in the bleachers. These earplugs work very well and help a lot to calm him down. They also stay in remarkably well and are very discrete.
    Date published: 2014-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product They work great for my horse. They are easy to get in and out and they don't fall out even when my horse shakes her head! Love them!
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ear plugs These ear plugs are very durable and are just really awesome. My pony tries to shake out her ear plugs and they stay in well.
    Date published: 2014-05-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from not the best design I bought these ear plugs and the ear puffs. I like the puffs a lot better because 1. They are not designed like bouncy little balls, the horse shakes them out I can still find them whereas those round little bouncy things go all over my barn - they ROLL, BOUNCE and are GREY.... the horse shakes them out you spend 10 min looking for them. 2. If you shove them down far enough into the ear there is nothing to grab on to get them out! Again, the ear puffs are fuzzy, there is always something you can pull on to get them out easily and they - again- don't roll away....My horse does well with ear plugs, he feels more focused on his work and is a lot less spooky, he spooks from noise, so this really helps, it's the design of the ear plugs that you have to think about here and which ones you want. To be honest, I rode several times with the puffs, love how easy they are to use and they do blockout noice, NEVER with the grey bouncy balls because before the second one is in the first one is somewhere.....
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet time These are awesome for horses that are noise sensitive. I show Aqha and this helps a horse stay calm and do their job in the show ring when the microphone makes noises and the wind making those scary noises in the arenas especially inside.
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ear Plugs Easy to use and stay put. We have a WP mare who is sound sensitive and they obviously cut out at least 50% of the loud noise. They are durable. I would highly recommend them. Cheap way to ease your horses tension.
    Date published: 2014-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks well made Have not gotten to stay in my horses ears. She shakes them out but I think I need to put them in deeper.
    Date published: 2014-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to use and clean, fits any horse's ears. Takes just enough of the edge off to help the horse be able to focus and work. Love these ear plugs.
    Date published: 2014-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So worth the money I bought these because I have a Warmblood who likes to shake his head and get the cotton ones out. These are amazing. They still allow him to hear but take that edge off. He was not able to shake them out but for the first time in a few months he didn't even try. I will be buying more of these little gems!
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them!!!! I first started using the nerf cat toys as ear plugs about 10 years ago. I would color one end with a black sharpie for shows. And now, I have POMMS.
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stuffies that don't fall out These are a little expensive but they don't fall out and they are easy to get in and out. I would definitely buy these over the fluffy version.
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these earplugs! I bought these on a recommendation from my coach. My horse is a basket case in the trailer and my hope was that these would help block some of the road/trailer noise. They're just right... easy in and out. I saw some reviews that said they pull hair out with them but this was not my experience. I also love the case they come in so they're easier to keep clean. I've used the cheaper fleece earplugs before, but find these stay in much better! Worth the money.
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work well!! I was scared to try them...But they worked great!!! Easy in and out....Can't wait to try them this summer to show!!
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge difference My daughters mare is the most elegant, smooth mover until it gets loud- then she is a disaster! I googled horse ear plugs on a wim and tah-dah ...there was my answer. I use Smart Pak supplements so I was comfortable trusting the purchase...and for 10.00 it was well worth taking the chance. I can not begin to tell you the difference its made. I ordered another pair as back up so we are never without a pair. They are easy to insert and she doesnt pay any attention to them afrer her one and only "gett comfortable " head shake. I wish I found these a couple years ago...it would have spared many frustrated sometimes tear filled events!
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from winter life saver my horse is terrified of snow sliding off the roof in the barn and the riding ring. She has injured herself in the stall when the snow slides off the roof. Pomms were easy to use and she easily accepted them. Ice and snow can slide off the roof and she will lift her head but no other reaction. Now I can safely ride in the winter and she can be calm in her stall.
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pomms block the noise well The soft ear hairs tend to stick to the rubber balls, which make removal a bit challenging....
    Date published: 2012-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ear Poms ever! my horse loves these! they aren't annoying or fuzzy which she hates! they're also really light and fell hollow!
    Date published: 2012-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thought these would work well for my horse who spooks to loud noises. Actually have not needed them! But I can say they are very well made and I do think would work well.
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad these were recommended to us! My daughter's reiner was having trouble staying focused in the show pen. Someone at a show recently recommended we try POMMS. He's like a different horse!
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product & Value These ear plugs are light weight and seem to stay in the ear a little better than the traditional fuzzy ear plugs. The grey color blends perfectly and they don't show in your horses ear at all. They also seem to reduce the loud / distracting noices but still allow your horse to hear and function. The only caution is that if your horse has alot of hair in his ears, they do seem to stick to the hair and pull it a little.....especially when removing them. Just keep their ears trimmed out and they work perfect.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays put These earplugs are very useful. They stay secure in the ears even when my horses shakes his head and they are not obvious to onlookers.
    Date published: 2012-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! These are the best ear plugs I have found. They fit perfectly into the ear and don't move! My horse is very fussy about his ears but doesn't mind these ear plugs one bit! They really seem to block out the sound and my horse seems very comfortable when wearing these.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the POMM EAR PLUGS They work great!! Have never fallen out of my QH ears and she only shook her head once after i put them in and now i ride with them and she doesnt even remember they are in! I used these because she was afraid of the sound of the flags in the drill team we are in so this helped her get used to the flags! Now she is great!!
    Date published: 2012-07-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product Using POMMS on the track for several of our throughbreds in training.
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool product so I am a big fan of cotton but I often had to wrestle pieces of cotton out of his hairy ears. That wasn't pleasant for him or me so I like this, one piece in, one piece out. No need to dye them for the horse shows either!
    Date published: 2012-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work! I was slightly worried about switching from fuzzy ear plugs to these rubber ones because my horse is very head shy and getting ear plugs in can take a little finesse. But he doesn't seem to notice the difference. With the old fuzzy ones he used to shake is head a lot right after the plugs went in (frequently dislodging them). This has noticeably decreased. So over all they work well and I think they are stay cleaner than the fuzzy ones.
    Date published: 2012-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ear Plugs Ever My horse does not like the typical pompom ear plugs at all. He is a thorougbred, so he is pretty sensitive. With the POMMS he is not bothered at all. They are super soft and block out tons of noise. Things that make me jump don't startle my horse at all. I absolutely love these ear plugs and will not show my horse in any other ear plug. Goodbye fury ear plugs.
    Date published: 2012-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a Pair That Fit! My mare has the overly large ears and I have tried three different types of ear plugs before I bought these, mainly because they had been out of stock at the time. I tried the Equifit T-Foam ear plugs, synthetic ear puffs and regular ear puffs. These are the only ones that have fit her large ears! All the other ear plugs fell out before I even walked to the ring! If you have a horse that has abnormally large ears or a horse that moves her head quite a bit, I would highly recommend them!
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE my mare has attention issues for sure and frankly im extremely hard to please. these are better then i could have ever expected. they keep her head between the reins and my butt in the saddle. she's a completely different horse with these in and i intend on buying 2 more sets just so that i never have to be without them. it is however important that you listen to the instructions and roll them in AND OUT other wise they pull the little ear hairs and cause pain. LOVE THEM.
    Date published: 2012-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Earplugs! While these plugs look and feel like cat toys they really do work! I have been using them for about 6 shows and so far they have worked miracles. My horse no longer hears the loud speaker or spooks at random noises. They really take the edge off of the stress level and make for a happier horse and rider (:
    Date published: 2012-03-23
    • 2015-03-01T07:09CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_65
    • loc_en_US, sid_7741, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.