Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Padded Leather Bracelet

Perri's Leather
- Item #17735

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Celebrate your favorite horse or pony! The Padded Leather Bracelet includes a personalized name plate. Charming and comfortable, this bracelet comes in a variety of colors. Check out the new fun metallic pink and purple colors!

Brown leather bracelets have solid brass fittings and black leather with silver fittings.

Made in the USA.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Padded Leather Bracelet is rated 4.7943 out of 5 by 141.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Gift, if they don't already have one! I think every equestrian should have on of these with their horses name on it. I got mine as a gift for my birthday and I have treasured it. The metal tends to get scratched with everyday wear to the barn etc. The bracelets are made of very nice leather that becomes beautiful and supple after no time at all. When you receive the bracelet you have to bend the metal to the shape of your wrist but that is not really a problem. I would warn against using symbols such as hearts or whatnot because I had a problem with them not translating in the computer and ended up with a bracelet that had question marks on either side of the horses name not hearts! 
    Date published: 2013-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought it this bracelet for my sister for Christmas and she loved it! It is a bit stif but it's new leather so I was not surprised! But she loves it and I'm going to be getting one soon!
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Padded leather bracelet I bought two of these little bracelets, black and metalic pink, for my grand daughter and the barn owners daughter. Construction was very nice. Fit was comfortable and the little girls liked the colors. The only thing wrong - I was disappointed with the engraving on the name plate. It was in a different font than what I had chosen, and the names were off center, so the lower case y in the one name dropped off the edge of the plate, which made the whole bracelet look cheap, even though it isn't.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bracelet! I have had my bracelet for a while and the only issue I have had with it was that the plaque keeps on getting scratched up. I still love this bracelet I even bought it and customized for some friends. 
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! After trying to purchase a bracelet off another website (a cheaper one) and it ending up on backorder then being pulled from the site completely I had to do some shopping around again. I found this on SmartPak and am so glad I did! It may of costed more but I am so happy I paid the extra money!  This is the one Christmas gift I am most excited for and I just received it today from UPS. When opening the box a huge smile stretched on my face when seeing it!  It came out better than I had expected! I know from reviews that the only down side is having to bend the leather and the plate around your wrist. Yes, it is very flat and stiff.But over all,  Beautiful bracelet. Going to recommend to my friends!
    Date published: 2013-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Bracelet!!!!! I absolutely love the bracelet I purchased for the memory of my horse Nelson, whom I lost October of 2012 due to EPM. He was my partner and my best friend. When I called to make my order, not only was it wonderful that the SmartPak representative knew who I was but also helped me with my order due to my emotional state. This bracelet has not left my wrist for over the year I've worn it, I wont take it off. It has held up through repeated hand washing (I work in the Nursing Field), showers, swimming, many hours at the barn and the list goes on. The product has held up extremely well, the colour is just as beautiful as it was the day I opened it up and I highly recommend this product to anyone out there, horse lover or not. I am ordering another one on behalf of the new horse in my life!!! I LOVE this bracelet!!! I get many compliments on it, which also gives me the opportunity to talk about Nelson. 
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely made and will endure. Bought them for horse friends that have lost beloved horses. What a memorial.
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bracelet! I always wanted one of these but was skeptical because I have small wrists. After reading the reviews and particularly looking at the pictures under the reviews, I decided to purchase. Because everyone else's comments were so helpful, I figured I would add my own as well as some pictures for other skeptical buyers out there. I ride dressage so I selected the black with the white padding. The leather seems very nice and I'm sure will mold with time. The engraved nameplate is beautifully done. I chose the script font because I thought it would make the bracelet appear more feminine. On my color selection, the nameplate and the buckle are both silver.  This is not a petite bracelet but I wouldn't call it huge. There are five sizing holes to select from to buckle the bracelet. As I said, I have petite wrists and I have mine buckled on the 2nd hole from the end because I do not like things tight on my wrist. It kind of slides a bit which I like. There is a silver keeper that tucks the excess leather away nicely. I couldn't imagine having to buckle past the 3rd hole but if so, I could see where the leather would need to be trimmed because there is not a second keeper and the excess leather would get annoying. To bend the metal nameplate so it would curve around my wrist, I just carefully bent the bracelet uniformly around a salt/pepper shaker. That way the metal didn't get any creases or weird bends. I cannot speak to the durability since I just received it and have only worn it for a day.  For the price, this would make a fabulous gift for a friend or yourself! Highly recommend this one!
    Date published: 2014-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is fantastic I bought mine in Havana/Hunter and it was awesome. Only down side is that my horse's show name was three letters to long. Otherwise it was fantastic. 
    Date published: 2013-11-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! :) I am absolutely in love with this bracelet! I have small wrists, so usually bracelets like these don't fit but this one is adjustable enough to work. The leather is soft and comfy to wear out of the box, you just have to bend the name plate to fit the shape of your wrist. I got the pumpkin color and it's so cute! It got me very excited for fall! :) I already ordered another one for me and a friend
    Date published: 2013-09-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best B-day Gift Got this for my birthday this year and i was freaking out, a personalized bracelet with my horses name on it! um talk about happy!
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new bracelet! Love this! I purchased the burgundy color and it's just gorgeous. My coworkers have already complemented me on it! The leather is very soft and supple too. It's a great gift and very affordable. I love all the customization options!A couple minor flaws- the name plate is metal, so it is very stiff, but with gentle bending, it rounds nicely around your wrist. (I wore mine into shape, so it's shaped to my wrist.) I have average sized wrist, and only have 1 more hole to make the bracelet larger. If you have larger than "average" wrist, it may not fit comfortably.
    Date published: 2013-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product, speedy delivery, great service!!! I absolutely LOVE this bracelet, and I recommend it to anyone wanting a bracelet like this!! This was the best experience I've ever had making a purchase online! It was quick, easy, and painless!!! I express ordered it and it came in 2 days!!!
    Date published: 2013-07-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are great everyday bracelets! I asked for these as a birthday gift and so far I really like them. I have had them about two weeks. I got three of them, one for each horse, and I wear all three together. I got two blue and one green. The green is really dark, almost black, so it isn't very noticeable but that is okay. I wanted these because I do not have a "dress up" job so I can never wear any fancy jewelry. These looked like they would hold up and could take the beating they will get from me if I wear them daily. So far so good. The only issue I have had is getting the nameplate to curve the right way around my wrist. Somebody told me it comes with time though. Overall a great purchase and I wear them everyday and love them.
    Date published: 2013-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Brings A Smile To My Face! "I recently noticed these unique bracekets at the SmartPak store and immediately knew that I was going to own one for myself! My wonderful Thoroughbred, Class Always Shows a/k/a Valie, is at my best friend's barn. However, the ride to and fro is an approximate 50 mile round trip so there are more days than not that I miss out on "barn time". But once again, SmartPak provides yet another way to make my equestrian life a little better, a perfect little leather and brass bracelet with Valie's name in script and now, throughout the course of the day, I can glance down at my wrist and despite what's going on at that moment, seeing his name brings a smile to my face!"
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute I bought this bracelet for my friend with her horses name. I have one as well and have been wearing it daily for almost a year. The quality of the leather is great and the brass plate is quite nice as well. It scratches a bit over time but looks quite sharp against the brown leather. It fits perfectly as well. Wish you would offer more color options. Plan to buy them as gifts for all my horse owner friends.
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bracelet for boys This bracelet was a great find for my son who is a young rider--it's not as feminine looking as the bracelets available at our local tack shop.
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bracelet I love the quality of the leather of this bracelet...it is very soft and supple and matches my horse's stable halter!
    Date published: 2013-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely gift Ordered this for a friend with a new horse. Beautiful leather and very reasonably priced. Also very quick turn around time for a custom product. These bracelets make fabulous gifts for barn friends - I've given them a number of times.
    Date published: 2013-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gift Got this as gift for my teenaged god daughter and she loves it! It is a beautiful product
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bracelet I love this bracelet! I got it engraved with my mare's registered name, and it looks great with every outfit.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I ordered this bracelet in memory of my boy, with his barn name on the top line and his registered name on the bottom line, and it came out beautifully. It was soft from the box, fit perfectly and is an absolutely wonderful way to carry the memory of my boy everywhere. I am so happy I ordered this, thank you Smartpak for making such a wonderful product.
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bracelet! I now have two of them and they're great! Very nice leather, and beautiful nameplate and print. Well done SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I just got this bracelet and LOVE it! My horse's name is only three letters long though so I put mine and his on it. I really like the padding in the bracelet and it is very comfortable! Would definatly give as a gift or recomend to a friend! Love this product!
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I really love this bracelet. I bought a cheaper version from another retailer years ago, and I never wore it because it was so stiff. When I found this one from smartpak I thought with the padding it would make it comfortable to wear. Boy was I right. I also don't wear a lot of gold, so I liked the black with silver fittings option. I've gotten a lot of compliments on it and even ordered one for my friend because she liked it so much.
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful award I purchased 3 engraved bracelets for awards at our end of year awards ceremony. All recipients were very pleased and were seen wearing their new award bracelets later in the day. Thanks SmartPak for a great product!
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bracelet I purchased this for my daughter when she got her first horse. She loves it and the engraving came out so nice.
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.