Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Plymouth Padded Fancy Stitch Bridle by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #17734

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).


Plymouth bridles are crafted in imported leather with fine details and stainless steel hardware at an unbeatable value.  Traditional styling and unprecedented quality in this price range.  Available exclusively at SmartPak. 

Padded fancy stitch bridle with excellent detail at an unbeatable price - you will be amazed at the quality and craftsmanship and an unheard of price.  Traditional styling with delicate fancy stitching on 3/4” brow and 5/8"noseband. Hook stud ends and stainless steel hardware with 1/2” cheeks.  Complete with 5/8” plain laced reins.
Size:  Pony, Cob, Full, O/S
Color: Brown

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Plymouth Padded Fancy Stitch Bridle by SmartPak is rated 4.633 out of 5 by 109.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for Price The stitching was well done, leather soft and supple, and super easy to put together. Great deal for the price, I would totally recommend this bridle.
    Date published: 2014-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicest $75 bridle EVER!!!!! First, let me say that my final price on this bridle was about $55 since it was on sale for 15% off and I got my USEF 5% discount. I have this bridle in both black and brown for my 33 year old Welsh pony. I first purchased the black one for the pony a couple years ago and it was beautiful. Then I had a few friends purchase it and it appeared to have been changed and of a "lesser" quality (which was still great quality for this price). I expected the new brown one to be more like the ones my friends had purchased, but it wasn't. It was back to the EXCEPTIONAL quality of the ones I bought two years ago! SmartPak obviously listened to their customers and read the reviews because they certainly fixed the issue. Thank you SmartPak for always carrying such nice products at such great prices.
    Date published: 2014-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value This bridle is made of beautiful, quality leather for the right price. I love it, and it looks great on my dark bay! I never thought I would find such a nice bridle for under $100. Would definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2014-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely bridle at a great price Bought this bridle on sale last month and I love it! For $80 it really exceeded my expectations. The leather is not as high of quality as my old Edgewood (obviously) but as a schooling/lower level show bridle, it’s beautiful. It’s nice out of the box but a little stiff. That being said, a girl at my barn has the same bridle and she said she just stripped it with diluted ammonia then oiled and rolled it and hers is as soft as they come. I just haven’t gotten around to it yet. Color is good, dark but not too dark. Looks nice on my bay. I just want the stitching to get a little less white (very stark contrast!) but that’ll happen fast once I start riding in it regularly, I’m sure.As far as sizing, the Full fits my 16.1h Oldenburg with a very typey head perfectly. I’ve seen a few reviews talking about a small noseband but I had no problems. Padded crown seems comfy for my sensitive boy and reins will be nice on my hands once oiled (they’re fine now before I’ve done anything to them, but not soft yet).Obviously I don’t know how mine will hold up, but the friend I mentioned earlier has had hers for I believe 2 years and it looks great. She does a light cleaning every time she rides with glycerin soap and a deep cleaning before shows or every few months. No frayed stitching, all the leather looks as nice as the day she first brought it to the barn. It’s a little darker than mine after oiling but not by much. All in all, a great product for the price, and with free returns it’s definitely worth trying out.
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price I just purchased this bridle for my new gelding as a schooling bridle. I didn't have high hopes for quality with a price tag under $100, but when I opened the box I was pleasantly surprised. The leather is butter soft and the bridle is well made and attractive. It is nice enough that it wouldn't be out of place in the show ring. Full size fits my OTTB's jug head quite nicely. I can't speak to durability yet, but it looks as though it will hold up to heavy use. My only complaint is that it only comes in one color. It is a nice oakbark color, but having a lighter option would be nice for those of us with lighter saddles.
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty but not Quality I was very excited about this bridle, however when I took it out of the bag it was very stiff and the reins squeaked. But the stitching was nice and the padding was soft. I ended up exchanging it for the harwich padded stitched bridle and my horse and I love it.
    Date published: 2014-02-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice for the price but photo was not accurate Compared to other bridles in this price range that I have seen and touched in real life, the quality of this seems very nice - the leather was supple right out of the bag and did not feel or look plastic, and the stitching was neatly done. However, I ended up returning this bridle because the padding - which in the photo appears to be the same color as the rest of the bridle - is significantly lighter in person. As soon as I unpacked it I noticed the difference in color, and it wasn't what I was looking for.
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from even my trainer commented! I bought this bridle a year ago; it arrived supple and has remained so with regular cleaning and conditioning (needed minimal oiling).  I first purchased full sized but returned it for an over sized as my 16'2" WB paint has a somewhat large head.  The full was just a bit snug in the browband and noseband areas; the O/S has longer cheek pieces which fit on the tightest setting.  This bridle is beautiful; been using it a year and it looks brand new; my trainer commented on it today!  I prefer it to the much more expensive Harwich Padded Fancy Stitch bridle I bought a year previously.  I would strongly recommend it as an everyday or show bridle.   It IS a dark brown color which my not appeal to everyone but it matches my Delgrange PJ saddle perfectly!
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.