Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Dubarry Clare Boot

Dubarry USA, LLC
- Item #17710

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

With many features of a riding boot and a twist of elegance, the Dubarry Clare boot feels equally at home around town and at the barn. Crafted from DryFast-DrySoft™ crushed and smooth performance leathers and fully lined with GORE-TEX®, these boots are waterproof right to the top. Calf profiling and a smooth-wear protection pad inside the leg are great for occasional riding. Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Full Gore-Tex® lining provides complete waterproofing
  • DryFast-DrySoft™ exterior leather offers protection, comfort, temperature control, durability and style.
  • Treated exterior allows you to rinse mud and muck from your boots with a hose!
    PU/Rubber sole, unique to Dubarry boots, is direct injection molded to the upper to ensure a proper seal for superior function

Sizing It Up

Because of the narrow instep and slim design, please consider sizing up if you are in between sizes.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Dubarry Clare Boot is rated 4.6667 out of 5 by 36.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Undecided At This Point I purchased the Dubarry Clare boots at the start of February. The first pair, in my regular size 7, was too small to accommodate lined jeans and heavy socks that I wear daily through winter while doing barn chores. Sent them back and got the 7.5. Better fit. They are breaking in quickly and are keeping my feet dry. Unfortunately, one boot, the right, fits like a glove and is extremely comfortable, while the left seems intent on gouging the back of my ankle. Have not quite figured out what the deal is, but it sure is annoying at this point and that's why I couldn't rate them excellent. For the price, I will make them work somehow, but it is disappointing that I'm experiencing any discomfort. I believe w/good care they should be very durable. This is my second pair of Dubarrys; the other pair I use only for street wear and an occasional walk through the woods, not the mud and muck the Clares are being exposed to. They are completely comfortable and holding up well in their second year.
    Date published: 2013-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dubarry Clare boot This boot slipped on as if were custom made for my calf. I had no issues, it was wide enough to also comfortably stuff my jeans in them and they were not tight fitting ones. Said to say, I was hoping the 10.5 size would be a little liberal since I normally were a size 11. However, it was not, so they were returned. I would purchase them in a size 11 if available.
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and durable These boots are great - durable yet stylish. I have worn them in rainy horse much and they look great again after being hosed down. I also purchased the Dubarry care products and treated the boots before wearing them. Not sure if that is necessary, but I thought they were so pretty, I wanted to be sure they would survive. So far so good. I am prone to cold hands and feet, and I have never felt cold in these boots. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2013-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dubarry Clare Boot Wore them to work straight out of the box. i did go up one size so I could put in an insert to support my arch and that has worked great! They are super comfy and I love that i can wear them through the snow then with a skirt at work. I also purchased the cleaner trial pack which I am happy with, plus the chains and boot top liners which I have not tried, but look great.
    Date published: 2013-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots I have one other pair of Dubarry's that I absolutely love and I've had them for a couple years. I knew I wanted another, especially cause my other pair are a tad too big, but the price was just too much. I finally gave in, and it was well worth it. Much cuter than the photo and they fit great. I'm 5'5" and they go right up to my knee and fit my petite calves great. Being that they are snug without zippers they are hard mostly to get off, basically like tall boots without zippers. But they're very comfortable, wearing in well and overall a smart purchase.
    Date published: 2013-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Irresistible After lusting after these for months I asked for them for Christmas from my husband and just received them last week. I had never tried on any Dubarry boots and was planning on returning them if for any reason the fit or the quality weren't perfect - I figured for this price they ought not only to be perfect but should also maybe cure cancer or at least do the dishes.Once they came and I tried them on, however, I knew there was no way I could return them. They fit like a glove and were insanely comfortable right out of the box. They are stylish enough to wear out with skinny jeans tucked in and the quality is impeccable. I've been looking for a pair of non-barn boots to wear with jeans and haven't found anything as comfortable even in expensive brands. I wore these with breeches to the barn today in the rain and rode two horses in them and they don't look as if they ever left my living room. Now I plan to wear them to dinner too.I know the price is steep but I haven't been so infatuated with a pair of boots ever. As long as they are as durable as everyone says Dubarry boots are, I could not be more satisfied.
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Succomb! OK, I wanted Dubarry's but the price gave me pause until I wore out my other winter boots yet again, and I needed an investment boot. All my stuff is black and sometimes I'm in the City and sometimes I'm in the barn, so the Clare totally suited me. These boots have not let me down! They are very, very comfy. I got the smallest size and they fit my tad wide 61/2 foot well. They're a teeny bit big in the calf, (I prefer snug to loose) but I have rather thin calves and this way I can cram my jeans in them and its all good. I will warn you though - out of the box it gave me a scare that they were too small as I couldn't get them on right away! - but I got out my boot hooks and patience and eventually they went on! So, its a few weeks later and I wear them a fair amount, and its still a bit of a struggle getting them on, but its improving, and once you do its worth it! I would just recommend keeping your old rubber slip on boots by the bedside for those emergency treks out, cause you're not getting your favorite Dubarry's on in a hurry! That detail aside (and I know that they're hard to put on because that lack of zipper is partly what keeps your feet dry!!) I think you should buy them, wear them, love them. Feet stay dry and you'll be all the classier for it.
    Date published: 2013-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb I purchased these boots for a trip to Scotland. I needed something warm, durable, supportive, waterproof, sure-footed enough for rugged hikes, yet still fashionable enough to wear with a knit dress for dinner and a night out as I was only packing one pair of boots. These boots exceeded all expectations. I never took them off for 10 days. It was a struggle to put these boots on in the beginning, but I continued to work them on and off for several days before the trip. They indeed "gave" and molded to my foot and calve giving me the perfect fit, perfect support, no blisters, no sore spots. And I gave these boots a serious workout. These are the perfect boots for me.
    Date published: 2013-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort quality Ok bought these boots for winter snow but so comfortable out of the box I've been riding in them for two weeks. 2nd day took my horse out to the pasture realized the creek was blocked stood in marshy clay and muddy water mid calf digging a trench to access fresh water with cowboys pointing out them fancy riding boots I was ruining. After over an hour my feet were completely dry, went back to the barn washed off all the muck with the hose and they looked like new! Fit great super soft leather and riding in em every day. Looking forward to trudging through the snow out into the field to get my horse this year.
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nicely made but do not work I had been wanting a pair of Dubarry boots and thought this style would allow multiple uses. However though beautiful they were too short to ride in. This left me with only expensive muck boots.
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stellar I absolutely LOVE these boots. They run small so it took a return and reorder but they are amazing. Worth every extravagant penny ;-)
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Boots These are really beautiful boots. The leather is amazing and the details stylish. To add to other reviewers comments, I have a fairly standard foot instep and they require a little pull to get them on, made easy by the loops at the top of the boots (inside). If you have a high instep, I would look at a different boot. I wear them out to the barn but have also been riding in them daily and love them! They easily go on over FITS breeches where the leather tends to come quite far down the leg - not a problem with these boots. They are really comfortable and am really glad I purchased them. Great Dubarry product!
    Date published: 2013-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality-the boots will be with me for yr,s These boots our my first pair I have purchased in a higher-style & YES the price was a question of purchaseing or not. But I did & when I received them, I was very pleased. I know the boots our going to be worth it. My first-ride in them I felt-a difference. I am glad I purchased them & I also took the little-extra money in purchaseing the cleaners to take-tend to them also. NICE boots. My calfs our on a larger size of 17 & at the very-top BACK alittle pinch going but I know in time of the stretching they will be fine. & also noticed after a few-wears they our getting easier to take off already.
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These boots are really nice! They run a little small.It takes a few days to wear them in - The instep is a bit tight at first. I used them on a trip and walked in them all day with snow & Ice on the ground - They kept my feet warm!
    Date published: 2013-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Worth the $ Great boots. Had to go up a size due to my arches but once the boots are on you won't ever want to take them off...
    Date published: 2011-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST BOOTS IN THE UNIVERSE These are the most sylish and comfortable boots I have ever owned. They are expensive, but I doubt I will need another pair.....they are for life, if I want them to be. Be aware, at least in my case, that the very first time I put them on they were tight. I wore them several hours a day and eventually the leather stretched enough they go right on. I also bought the liners to go with them and it dresses them up and makes it seem like I have two pair of beautifully crafted boots.....
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice I had to return these because of the fit. I have a very high arch and they were really hard to get on and off for me. They fit well once they were on so bigger size was not an option. They are very nice I hated to return them.
    Date published: 2011-10-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots, but... I have been eyeing Dubarry's for years and finally decided to spring for them. They fit true to size with just enough room for winter socks. Really gorgeous boots appropriate for wearing with breeches or just with a pair of jeans out to run errands. They thus far seem to be quite waterproof and are holding up well. I have been wearing them 5-6 days a week all day at work for about a month now. The only problem is the footbed: it is downright hard and quite flat. I had a lot of foot fatigue and arch pain after a few hours in these. Switching back to my regular tall boots to ride was a relief. I got a pair of Dr. Scholl's inserts for them, which helped a bit. However, not a problem I expected to have with 500$ boots:(
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! These boots are exceptional in quality and looks! My only complaint is that they don't come in a slim calf. Also, they are hard to get on as I have a very high arch but once on, they are very comfortable. I have not ridden in them yet but I have ridden in a borrowed pair and they were very nice. Can't wait to wear them in wet/cold weather. Still too warm here for that! I wish I could afford another pair in brown!
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED THE BOOTS BUT....... I absolutely loved these boots. They are beautiful looking and very good quality. I had to send them back twice. I really really tried to keep them. I have a high instep and could not get the boot on - eventually I forced them on and they were so comfortable - then I couldn't get them off! After struggling for 20 minutes I finally got them off. I sent them back and got the next bigger size. I was then able to get the boots on and off with a slight struggle - but then the boots were too big for me and they were not comfortable anymore because they didn't fit. If they only had a zipper all the way up the boot they would have been perfect. I hated to send them back but I did. If you have a high instep these boots will not fit. Still a great boot!!!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2011-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Investment I work at various barns and am out in all weather 7 days a week. I go through barn boots pretty fast and after the snow of last winter I'd had enough of wet, cold feet. I've had muckboots and various rubber boots that only last a few months before they spring a leak. And when you're standing and walking all day, it is nice to have a durable boot that doesn't kill your feet. With the amount I spend replacing synthetic boots that can't be repaired, I figured it's worth the investment. The other nice thing is that the leatherwork is gorgeous - a barn boot you really can wear in public without everyone knowing you just came from the barn. The zippered gusset makes on/off easier than a lot of boots. Actually waterproof - I've worn them through rivers, mud, snow, rain, slush - you name it and at least my feet stayed dry. They just fit over even my big calf, even over my jeans, and they are lined so you can wear them under jeans too.
    Date published: 2011-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! These boots are great and after a month appear to be as durable as advertised. I was worried about the fit as I wear and 8.5 US and ordered the 40 and they are great with the thick socks I usually wear. After having a month, I actually broke down and wore them riding today and they very comfy, just won't wear them riding very often as I want to keep them looking nice.
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them These boots were an expensive treat for myself, but I love them. They are extremely waterproof and are quite warm. They broke in well and are comfortable. I wear them everywhere and get tons of comments about how cute they are.
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot An all around beautiful boot but had to exchange due to tight around calves. Fit great everywhere else...Highly recommend Dubarry Galway or similar for anyone with calf fit issues...
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn't purchase again The boots run small. I purchased a pair the size of other boots I have worn for years. I had to return and ask for larger size. Smartpak was extremely efficient in replacing with a larger size and shipping out immediately.When I received the boots, they were still difficult to get on over my instep with wool socks. I purchased them for wet, cold weather. The soft leather above the ankle buckles on the harder leather at the ankle and pinches.I wish I had my $$ back to purchase some better boots for less money.
    Date published: 2011-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An all around great boot! I already have the Dubarry Galway boots and I love them. So I knew that the Clare boots would be great too! They are comfortable, cute, and durable. Handsome and well fitting, they are a great choice to wear out for almost any occasion, but durable enough that you can fit in an unexpected dog walk in the rain, or worse, the mud, without any stress of ruining your beautiful boots! Just rinse them off and keep going! Just like the Galway, the Clare boot is waterproof and will keep your feet warm and dry. These boots will last many years and hold up well. Well worth the price!
    Date published: 2010-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THESE BOOTS I bought these and took them right out of the box and wore them for 4 straight days at an event. They were so comfortable I really couldn't believe it. I had no blisters and my feet were happy as they would have been in sneakers. But of course these were far more fashionable! They are waterproof as the zipper up the back is fully gusseted.
    Date published: 2009-09-14
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.