Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Ariat® Brossard Tall Boot

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #17604

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Winter riding just got warmer with Ariat's new Brossard Collection. The Brossard Collection is made with 4LR technology, 220 gram Thinsulate® insulation with moisture-wicking lining and thermal footbed with X-Static® lining to regulate foot temperature. The gently rounded toe styling accommodates a more generous fit and has added updates in the gusseted tongue, waterproof full grain leather with suede and neoprene uppers. Full-length back zipper for easy on and off. Duratread outsole. Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Ariat® Brossard Tall Boot is rated 4.5714 out of 5 by 63.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from felt like slippers from the start! These boots are very comfortable.  They felt almost like slippers when putting them on the first time!  I have several students, and even my vet, wearing these boots and they highly recommended them--and now I know why! I wear them everywhere as they keep my feet warm and dry.  I like the leather foot too, as I can re-waterproof that when the lining breaks down.  I expect to have these boots for years!  I teach and train through WI winters, and these boots have been great thus far.
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Brossard Tall Boot Absolutely love these boots.  Are great for riding and even for wearing casually, if you remove all the mud from the barn.  Would highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfy but too short for me Super warm and comfy but not tall enough for me I'm 5-8
    Date published: 2013-12-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful boot but had to return This is a gorgeous boot, however, with the fit, it "caved in" at the back of my ankle and pressed on it while I was just trying it out in my house. I wasn't sure if that would ever relax and go away so I had to return them because $200 is alot for a boot that I may or may not be able to wear. The quality and look is amazing though, so it was sad to return them.
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boot but small in the calf Love this boot. The foot bed feels amazing - both supportive and comfortable, and feels very true to size. It's also a really beautiful boot. The only problem is that the calf is too small to fit over my winter breeches. Hopefully Ariat will offer them with larger calf sizes... REALLY wish they fit.
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Winter Boots! I bought these boots for my daughter last year -and she loved them so much I thought I'd splurge on myself this year. I ordered my regular Ariat boot size and at first I was concerned the boots might be too snug...(they are lined)...but once I started walking around in them they felt more comfortable. A 1/2 size up would have been too big in the foot I think. I'm expecting warm, dry feet this winter!
    Date published: 2013-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from winter riding I bought these boots to keep warm while riding this winter. They fit well and are true to size. I love the rounded toe for me. It's not been cold yet so I can't rate them for that use just yet but they feel very warm when I put them on.
    Date published: 2013-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the boots! They fit great, and are very warm. Some of the reviews mentioned that they thought the boots were short, I see what they mean, but it has not been a problem for me at all. I love that they are waterproof, it doesn't matter how much mud I have to walk through, all I have to do, is spray they off. I can go all day in them, including riding.
    Date published: 2013-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Warm Boots Thse boots are so warm I have been really surprised all I need is a pair of Smartwool socks and my feet are toasty warm. My only regret buying them is that I didn't get them sooner this winter. They have exceeded expectations and some of my barn friends just bought them too.
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC WINTER BOOT!! These boots is fantastic! I look for excuses to wear them. I have been through slushy snow, puddles, and deep mud--not a wet or cold foot yet. AND....they are so comfortable--like wearing slippers. They are lined with a cozy fleece. My only complaint is that the foot bed in one boot has a ripple in it that I can't seem to get flat...it is pretty irritating. But other than that, so worth the money. I was hesitant to spend so much on boots, but no regrets here. I have not had the problem with the boots slipping down, as other riders. I have a 15.5 inch calf, and they are perfect. Couldn't get a much bigger calf in the boot, though. Great purchase, thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty tootsies These boots are so warm and comfortable, I'm at the barn for long periods of time taking care of my daughters pony and my feet are never cold, living in the northeast temps are usually freezing and I'm always nice warm! I get compliments on them too , so that's an added plus!
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wanted these to work These boots are well made and warm. I tried to get the right size twice. I ended up sending them back, too tight in the calf. It made it hard to get the boots zipped up.
    Date published: 2013-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best winter boots ever Great for riding, mucking or any conditions! SO WARM
    Date published: 2013-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty and comfy Perfect boot for riding through Montana winters...
    Date published: 2013-02-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm Boots These boots keep my feet really warm even with very thin socks BUT they are not tall enough. The top gets caught in the bottom of the saddle flap, if they were taller they would be perfect boots for winter. Very comfortable and warm and great to ride in other than the height of them. I am only 5'6" so I thought after reading other reviews that stated they weren't tall enough it wouldn't bother me, but it does.
    Date published: 2013-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots for all types of riding I bought my boots last March, and wore them through the end of winter, summer, fall, and now winter. Amazingly, they were not warm or uncomfortable in the summer despite being advertised as a winter boot. For my wide foot, I bought 1/2 size larger than usual and it has worked out fine. Very stylish and you could wear them for other than equine activities. I have waded through a brook shin deep, and they proved completely waterproof. I am buying a second pair just to be sure I have them should this style no longer be in production when mine wear out. I have two friends who have bought pairs after riding with me. They are really wonderful boots!
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A few comments... 1. These boots run big. I purchased 1/2 size smaller than I usually wear. I wear an 8.5 and I bought an 8. Boot is still roomy enough for thick, warm socks.2. Super comfortable! Ariat knows how to make good quality, comfortable boots.3. East to ride in though ideally they would be a few inches taller. There is a lot of ankle flexibility. Maybe too much as I am used to a stiffer field boot or half chap. Doesn't hinder riding though. They do drop as you ride and bunch around the ankle. Not an issue when you ride (I didn't even notice), but you'll need to pull them up upon dismounting and tighten the drawstring at the top of the boot.4. These are quite warm, but I wore them on a damp day in the snow and my toes did start to feel a little chill. I recommend wearing with wool or thinsulate socks especially during freezing temperatures or in the elements.Great boots! Good buy!
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful winter riding boots! Great boots for winter riding! They have enough traction to keep you steady on ice and a nice heal. I have used my new boots for mountain riding in very cold weather and my feet stayed warm. The boots are true to size and fit perfectly. They are quite fashionable and could be worn for non-equestrian activities!
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE these boots! I read the reviews & most people said to order a half size bigger. Well I did & had to send them back for my regular size...probably could've gone a half size smaller. Don't really need more than 1 pair of socks with these boots....very warm. I have narrow feet - so they are roomy for me. Had them for a few weeks & so far they are great! Very warm - waterproof...just great! I wanted a boot I could do everything in & these are it. Many compliments on them too! Shipping & customer service was EXCELLENT! Very efficient & very quick! Plus free shipping!
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Winter Boots These are by far the best winter boots, and waterproof boots that I have owned in over 20 years! Talk about warm, they are amazing!I highly recommend them for the winter!
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fitting, warm boot I settled on the Brossard since I was familiar with the fit of Ariats. I normally wear an 8 in Ariats (preferring the round toe) and went with the 8 in this boot. Fits true to size with room for a thick sock. My calf measures a touch over 15" with winter breeches and it was a very tight fit, however they have loosened up a bit with wear. Out in 25 degree temps this morning and my feet were warm with just a cotton sock. Great to ride in. I only wish they were taller, they are 2+ inches short of my tall boot. Fingers crossed they hold up with daily rides!
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Winter Boot for Dressage and Jumping I decided to try these boots when the winter boots I had were not working out for jumping. These are great! They have plenty of flexibility to get your heel down with no ankle pain with short jumping stirrups, and you can feel your horse and your stirrups. I feel much more secure in these. So far they are keeping my feet warm (in NH winter), but I haven't ridden in below 25 degree temperatures yet. They also fit my small feet and huge calves, even over winter breeches. Very comfortable and requires no break in. I've been getting lots of compliments on them around the barn :)
    Date published: 2012-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves these boots unfortunately, I bought them for me...with all the reviews of how wide the calf on these were, I thought that I would take a chance on them... I have a wide calf and should of known better, but well...luckily, I have a daughter with the same size foot, but a 19 year old body! SHE LOVES THEM!! I just wish that they came in a wide calf...
    Date published: 2011-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs smaller than my other Ariat tall boots I wear a 7.5 in the Ariat Challenge II field boots, which fit me perfectly, so I ordered a 7.5 in the Brossard for winter riding. I am returning the Brossard's and exchanging them for a size 8 because the foot part of the boot is too small/tight. Other than the sizing inconsistency, these boots look great. Unlike the photo on the website, there is no purple in these boots. The foot part is a thick black leather with a heavy-duty plastic/rubber tread (looks good for traction) and the upper is a nice looking grey suede. The Thinsulate lining feels terrific. As others have said, these boots are not terribly tall. I am 5-5 so they'll work alright for me but they definitely do not come up as high as my Challenge boots. I measured 17 inches from the bottom of the heel where it touches the ground to the top of the boot.
    Date published: 2014-01-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Disappointment I am horribly disappointed in these boots. I surfed the web for weeks looking for a warm winter riding boot, and bought these because they got great reviews for warmth. A couple of days ago we had our first snow here in upstate NY. I walked out in 3 inches of snow to get my horse, and first disappointment, these boots are NOT waterproof. By the time I got back to the barn my socks/toes on both feet were wet, and by the time I was done riding I couldn't feel my toes (and it was nowhere near as cold as it will be here in a couple of months). So I'm out $200 and will still have cold feet all winter.
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from surprisingly nice I bought these boots because I needed a winter boot, and these boots got good reviews on SmartPak. I was not sure they would fit, but customer service emailed me right back with the measurements. They are very WARM, which is great because I live in the great white north. I also like that they don't have a huge tread to get caught in the stirrups. They are extremely comfortable. Now, if they will only last. The only reason I didn't give them a 5 is because I don't know how well they will hold up under serious use. Maybe I'll remember to update in a year about how they held up. Loving these boots!
    Date published: 2011-11-10
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.