Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

SSG Work N Horse Lined Glove

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #17562
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The SSG Work N Horse Lined Glove is a great price lined leather glove with dome fastener cinch and closure. Rein reinforcement. 

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG Work N Horse Lined Glove is rated 4.1429 out of 5 by 56.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from not impressed I got these gloves for light barn work to save my hands, but I disappointed when the finger tips wore out within a few weeks.
    Date published: 2011-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good gloves The fit on these gloves are a bit odd, tight around the fingers when bent, and the fingers are long, but I purchased these on sale, and I'm happy with them. Warm, look great, a bit tight to ride in, but otherwise awesome.
    Date published: 2011-01-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from warm, but a bit stiff I bought these because I was looking for a good riding glove, but I didn't realize how stiff the lining would make the glove. It's very hard to ride in or do anything in, for that matter. On the plus side, they are attractive and warm, and will hopefully break in over time.
    Date published: 2010-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for riding These gloves are thin enough to ride in and are surprisingly warm for how thin and non-bulky they are.
    Date published: 2010-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from ***LOVE THESE GLOVES*** These are the best gloves I have ever owned... very durable and warm. I have had them through two winters now and they are currently surviving their third. They are as warm as the day I got them :)I work and ride in these gloves almost every day from September to May and they have stood up to the test of time.I absolutely love these gloves and would buy them again in a second!!
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These won't make it to the barn I just received these gloves, so I don't know how they will wear, but they fit so perfectly, and feel so buttery soft that I think I will wear them for everyday use instead. They feel wonderful! I guess I'll have to buy a second pair for riding.I ordered the dark brown which actually look charcoal instead.
    Date published: 2010-10-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent gloves These are decent gloves for light riding and barn work. Although they are lined, I would not consider them as warm for the cold months.
    Date published: 2010-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service SmartPak has the best customer service of any place I have ever shopped. I ordered a pair of riding gloves for my granddaughter that I had to return because I ordered the wrong size. I was treated like I had purchased a large expensive product. They kept me informed right from the start on exchanging this product. I have never been treated this well. Great work
    Date published: 2010-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost too nice The Work n Horse gloves were better than expected. In fact, they are so nice I almost hate to use them at the barn, but i have, and so far they are working well. My only caution is that they run a bit small compared to other SSG gloves. I always wear a size 6 and these in a size 6 are snug. I hope they stretch a bit. I think the fit is snug due to the warm lining. All in all i'm happy with them and will be great for barn chores in the cold weather.
    Date published: 2009-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Glove I really like these gloves, my only complaint is that as with all of the ssg gloves the thumb seems to be too small on me. They are very thin but warm which is nice for riding, they actually suprised me with how warm they are it was below 30 the other day at my barn and my hands were tosty warm. Thanks SmartPak and SSG!!!P.S. I don't feel that I should rate the durability just yet since I have only owned them for a short time, however I will say that the stiching seems to be strong and the glove overall seems to be very durable, I just hope they last as long as they appear to have potential to.
    Date published: 2009-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Looking Gloves Nothing too outstanding, just nice gloves. Jury still out on how they will wear...
    Date published: 2009-12-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice leather glove Nice leather but I thought there would be a lining to help keep my hands warm for winter riding. I bought a size 8 because I have big hands, but the fingers were too short. Luckily my riding instructor could use them and I didn't have to send them back.
    Date published: 2009-12-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed These Didn't Fit! A friend of mine purchased these gloves and I absolutely loved them - they hardly even look like barn gloves. The leather is really nice and soft and the stitching looks great. The snap adjustors also add a nice touch for function and fashion. Well, I tried my friend's pair on and they were too small so I ordered a size bigger when I got my own pair and they were just much too big! There is definitely a significant difference between sizes. I wish they made half sizes or something!
    Date published: 2009-11-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not lined but still great glove The gloves that I received were unlined, but I needed a new pair anyway, and these gloves are a great fit. Since I've only had them a short while I can't comment on the durability. But they fit great.
    Date published: 2009-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gloves I wear these gloves working around the barn and riding. This is my second pair. They are sturdy and fit well.
    Date published: 2009-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from SSG Work N Horse Gloves I was very pleased with my purchase. The leather quality is outstanding. I especially like the adjustable wrist snaps that allow for a better fit. I would recommend this product to anyone.
    Date published: 2009-10-15
    • 2015-03-05T07:41CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_54
    • loc_en_US, sid_7562, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.