Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Stiff Center w/Medium Border Body Brush

SmartPak
- Item #10752

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

One of the most popular Champion brushes. The stiff center and pure Tampico border offer the best natural fibers for deep cleaning. This brush can loosen tough dirt and sweep away dust for a clean, smooth finish. The Stiff Center w/Medium Border Body Brush is a welcome addition to any grooming box.

Have this brush Laser Engraved with text up to 8 letters long! Engraving will be on one end of the brush in a darker wood tone. Click Begin Customization to add this option.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Stiff Center w/Medium Border Body Brush is rated 4.8154 out of 5 by 65.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice brush This is a very nice brush. Very durable and nice stiff bristles to get the dust off.
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite brush! Need I say more?This is perfect for getting out deep down dirt and caked on mud. Strong natural bristles, love it!
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would Recommend Bought this to get that caked-on mud off of my ponies when they've been rolling in it all day. Does a good job and I'm pleased; like it much better then that Oster brush I had for the same thing. Can't say much about it's durability as I've only had it for a short time, but it seems well made.
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great time saver brush Not too harsh but stiff enough to get that mud off. Nice quality brush for the money. I would buy again.
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really like this brush This is one of the Winner's Circle brushes of which I have several and I like the quality of their brushes. This brush has center bristles which are quite stiff and the outer bristles are much softer. A nice combination. My horse doesn't grow much of a winter coat so she's pretty sleek and I groom her daily. This brush seems to be getting at the deeper dirt, etc. but is still gentle on her skin. Like the other WC brushes this one fits my hand and is comfortable to use plus they really last.
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great time saver brush Love this! I'm all about time management with a barn full and a two yr old kid. This brush is great for doing 2 in one grooming. Natural fibers and great quality. Take advantage of free engraving too! Engraving was deep and beautiful! I label my brushes for each horse and the engraving never wears off.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice brush I can't speak to the durabilty as I've only had it a few weeks. But this is a great winter brush! Gets mud off easily and smooths and shines long coats. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2013-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Brush all around Good brush, not too harsh, not too soft. Good size as well. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good leg brush This is a good brush for getting dirt off the legs. It's a little too stiff for overall body, at least for my horse.Also, the bristles on the edges are fraying out a bit which is bothersome, but not enough to give it less than 4 stars.
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this brush!! I don't know why, but this brush just does a better job.....my horse's coat feels like he's just been bathed after a good brushing. It saves time too, it does the job better and faster - I'm planning to buy another with my next order, I don't want to be without this brush.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice!! This was a fantastic purchase! My appendix QH who has very sensitve skin does not mind this brush at all. It is soft enough for him, but stiff enough to get the dirt out. Will be purchasing more!
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this brush! It works great to get the deep down dirt my mare insists on grinding into her coat. It's stiff enough to get the job done, but not too harsh on her thin TB skin. This one is definitely a keeper!!
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush! My horses are at separate barns right now so I was putting together a basic grooming/first aid kit to leave at the 2nd barn. I didn't want to spend a lot of money and thought these brushes looked like a good deal. I bought this one along with one of the finishing brushes. I LOVE them!! I like them so much that I'm going to buy another set to replace the brushes I normally use. They feel good in your hand, work well at getting out the dirt, and appear to be well made.
    Date published: 2012-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little Brush that Could I had heard for several years that natural bristled brushes were the way to go and that they worked way better than the cheaper synthetic ones. Until I tried this brush I didn't think natural brushes were any better, but now I'm a believer!! This brush is stiff enough to power through dirt and get deep down into their coats but gentle enough that even my sensitive mare has no objections. The time I spend brushing seems to be shorter and the horse is left with a lovely shine on their coats when you are done! By the way, this brush also looks phenomenal with the engraving!
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Really Muddy Ponies! Mud doesn't stand a chance against this brush! Stiff, yet has a softer border so that it isn't irritating. Bought this for a friend! She totally loved it!
    Date published: 2012-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Handy a good size for my hand & seems well made. easily lifts dust & light debri, perfect for quick pre-ride summer grooming, and handy for the am brush before fly spray. maybe too stiff when new for very sensitive horses, but my thin TB skin type mare is ok with it once I lightened up just slightly with my normal pressure, and still highly effective with lighter pressure
    Date published: 2012-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Overall Brush! Love this brush. My mare is a sensitive skinned TBx and hates the harsher dandy brushes but this guy gets the ground-in dirt, globs of mud, etc, without annoying her. It does a great job and has a comfortable handle. It will be my go-to brush forever.
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Brush Love the quality of this brush. I especially like how it fits in my hand, makes removing the dirt from my horses coat super easy.
    Date published: 2012-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase This is a great brush!! It's like having two brushes in one.
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for long hair and mud... This brush is fantastic for removing mud from a winter coat. It's not too stiff that it irritates the horse and makes the spring thaw a little easier to deal with from a grooming perspective.
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush I finally replaced my old plastic stiff brush and I'm so glad I did. This brush works so much better!
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice stiff brush, good for sand/dirt This is a nice stiff brush, and especially useful when grooming a dirty/sandy horse. I like how it has stiffer bristles on the inside and medium bristles on the outside. It's stiff enough to brush through sand and dirt, but not too stiff that your horse is bothered by the grooming. It's a good value for the price as well.
    Date published: 2011-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I actually paint the handles of these brushes and give them as custom painted gifts. I love the quality and the wooden handles are much easier to paint!
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! This is an excellent brush, I love it. The bristles are a nice medium, not too stiff but not too fine. Great for getting the mud off. The back is a nice as well, not too bulky. I would definitely recommend or give as a gift.
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I haven't had this brush for long, but the quality is very good and the feel of the brush is solid.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a sensitive horse This is a versatile product which cleans as well as a stiff brush but also adds a little extra "finish." I love it for my princess-and-the pea gelding who finds a very stiff brush ouchy.
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice brush I am pleased with this brush, especially at the sale price. It is very effective for getting rid of dust, and sized well for a small woman's hands. Can't really say how durable it is, but it doesn't seem any less durable than the average brush.
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.