Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Soft Rubber Face Curry

Item #10751
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

This Soft Rubber Face Curry is a solid rubber oval brush with soft filaments, making it an excellent choice for removing light dust and hairs from the face and other sensitive areas. The Soft Rubber Face Curry is a must for thin-skinned or sensitive horses.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Soft Rubber Face Curry is rated 4.686 out of 5 by 86.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans without water My horse has a white face that is always dusty. This brush helps remove the hair and dust without water. Which of course is the way my horse prefers it.
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Just what I needed! This is the first product that I have found that gently removed hair from my Back on Trac pad and other saddle pads. I have a palomino and white paint and the white hair is all over my tack but this grooming tool does the job!
    Date published: 2014-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product in terms of function, feel, size/shape in the hand, etc. My only complaint is that it off-gasses a very stinky rubber smell that is not quickly dissipating. It's offensive enough that I feel badly about using it on the lower portions of my horses' faces near their noses. I've only had it a few weeks and am hoping that it stabilizes soon, as it really is excellent otherwise!
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing curry. My horse loves this curry for her face. She goes into a trance each day when I curry her face and ears with it. It is very soft and pliable. Does a great job. I'm thinking about ordering a dozen more to give to friends.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse loves it My horse loves this brush. He gets the droopy head and glazed over eyes when I use this brush on his face. I think the bristles are a little to soft , if you use much pressure I have had a couple come off. But, my horse is happy and that is what counts.
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My sensitive TB loves this! My gelding isn't a fan of being brushed, especially on his face, but he loves this curry! It's very gentle, and he even lets me use it on his ears, which is saying something (he doesn't like having his ears touched)!
    Date published: 2014-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horse Loves This! My horse absolutely loves having his face groomed and this is his favorite by far!  Soft and small enough to get in all of the nook and crannies of the face (think eye orbits), and enough "fingers" to get most of the dirt/sweat off.  Not great for horses with long fur, but if body clipped/summer coat, this works quite well.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for This brush is perfect for the face, legs and belly.  My sensitive QH really appreciates it
    Date published: 2013-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Head-shy horse seemed to love it! I bought this to use on a head-shy TB rescue I'm working with. Her face can get quite dirty and she had lots of dead hair/debris. This cleared it right up! Soft enough that she didn't seem to mind hardly at all (:
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Face Seamus loves this on his face!!(He usually pinned his ears and showed me his teeth)
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very soft and gentle I think that the brush is sooo soft, that it is not very effective. The bristles just kind of smash down and don't do much. I am disappointed, but at least it was inexpensive.
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best hair brush I have been using this brush to remove hair from my clothes and saddle pads - works wonders!
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little brush! This curry is very soft so it's good for around the face. My horse loves it.
    Date published: 2013-04-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from soft curry comb I was looking for something soft to use on my 'sensitive" mare's face. She LOVES this brush. Lets me rub it all over her face and anywhere else. I am not sure that it is as effective at cleaning as it is making her happy. It is probably better as a massage than a cleaning instrument but I am glad I bought it. If your horse doesn't allow you to brush areas this is better than not brushing it at all. If she is happy, I am happy and it does loosen the hair.
    Date published: 2013-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for face and legs This is nice soft but effective curry. I've used it for face, legs (can get down into the fetlock and not worry about being too rough) and also even on the belly of a sensitive horse. Nice tool for the tool chest.
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Little Brush This is a very good brush for the face and sensitive areas. The horses enjoyed being brushed with it. If you use too harsh of a brush then a horse will pull away. My horses enjoyed the massage of these soft rubber fibers. I am impressed with the way it brushes dirt away nicely. It has already become my favorite face curry because it's no slacker, and does the job well. Other soft brushes are not effective and basically a waste of time, but this brush is different because it's soft and very effective.
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very soft curry I've finally convinced my husband to scrub his horse's big dirty head. After scraping grime off his tack, I was campaigning for better grooming, but he felt that the regular soft curry was too harsh. I bought him this curry, and it's really really soft. Grubby percheron likes the attention, and doesn't mind the brush at all. I only wish I could choose the color- thankfully he's not afraid of using pink tools, but I hate the color and it looks dirty so fast.
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This!!! This is one of my favorite grooming tools. I used to have trouble keeping my thoroughbred's face clean, soft brushes aren't always effective enough and other stronger brushes are too harsh for his face. This is gentle and soft yet really gets the dirt and shedding fur off his face. This is a must have in a grooming box! The picture shows the brush as black but the one I received was blue, it doesn't matter either way to me but I thought I would mention.
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even my chestnut mare loves it! My mare has always been very finicky about having her face groomed, but she LOVES this face curry.
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for sensitive faces I like how gentle yet effective this curry comb is for my horse's face. It was hard to find a face curry that was as soft as this one. My horse appreciates it, and it also fits into your hand nicely, so I appreciate it.. Glad you have it at a reasonable price if I need to reorder it again!
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect face curry comb! What a great rubber curry comb for my horse's face and other areas that need a softer curry, like his legs. This comb is flexible and fits great into my hand, not cumbersome at all, and really gets the dirt and shedding hairs up to brush off easily!
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves it! My horses love this brush! Great for the face and durable.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I loved this brush for a horses face. It's soft but does a great job bringing the dirt up.
    Date published: 2012-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Very soft, great for my thoroughbred mare who hates being groomed.
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Face Brush I only use this brush on my horse's face due to it's softness yet effectiveness at cleaning. He loves it, almost like a soft massage. This is the 2nd time I have purchased this item and love it. I would recommend it above any other face brush.
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Clean Face Finally I have a grey horse - need i say more! On top of his desire to be a brown horse, he does not like to be groomed. However, he loves this soft curry. He will put his head down and let me scrub all over it and he finally has a clean face. I also use it on some of the more sensitive body areas to loosen dirt.
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have Grooming Tool My horse loves this curry! This works perfectly for the face, especially if you have a sensitive horse like mine. The first time I used it, he lowered his head when I had finished, as if to tell me he wanted me to continue. It gets the dirt off of his face and gives him a massage at the same time!
    Date published: 2012-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Thorough My horse loves this brush on his face...it removes all of the dust and crud but also gives a small massage. I often use it again after we ride along with a towel to ease the rubbing desire when the bridle is removed. Great product!
    Date published: 2012-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great brush With winter shedding starting my horse loves to have his face and head massaged with this brush. It is very soft and easy to clean
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! I am really happy with the quality of this curry - it is small enough that it works well all over my horses' faces, yet big enough that I can actually hold onto it (even when wearing winter gloves). Its softness has quickly made it a favorite with my horses as well, who all seem to zone out and relax while getting their faces brushed. Great product!
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    • 2015-03-06T07:03CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_77
    • loc_en_US, sid_751, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.