Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Mountain Horse Tridurance Waterproof Glove

Mountain Horse
- Item #17498

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Mountain Horse Tridurance Glove is a high performance three-finger winter riding glove with Thinsulate padding for ultimate lightweight warmth. The practical three-finger design makes this glove perfect for long winter rides. Elastic wrist for added fit and comfort. Adjustable drawstring at hem to keep the cold out. Extra re-enforcements inside the hand and in between the little finger and ring finger to prevent wear from the reins.

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Mountain Horse Tridurance Waterproof Glove is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 20.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm! Warm mitten/gloves. Can't tack up, but for riding, warm. R & D, I would like a pouch for a hand warmer :) Bring on the snow!
    Date published: 2014-01-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from dissapointed I was initially very excited about the design of these mittens as I thought the seperate pinky finger would allow me more dexterity to hold my reins while still allowing my middle fingers to be together for warmth. However, the description fails to mention that the lining in these mittens is like a glove with all the fingers divided. I wouldn't have ordered them if I had known that because I want to use a hand warmer in the finger area of my mittens. I returned these and ordered some from LL Bean that have a mitten type liner.
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally ... warm fingers! These mittens are great. Because of their bulkiness, they reduce some feel of the reins, but really not any more than a heavy pair of winter riding gloves. But, unlike any glove I've worn, I actually have warm fingers during cold weather rides. I haven't worn them in the rain yet, but they should be fairly water repellent.
    Date published: 2011-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Warm! I was looking for gloves to keep my hands warm for dressage riding outdoors in the winter. These mittens are very warm! The only negatives I can say is it's taking a bit to get used to them with my rubber coated reins, they're almost too grippy.It's hard to be subtle with my rein cues. They are also a bit pricey. Other than that the quality seems good, I've only had them a few weeks but they show no wear and my hands are toasty warm!
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mittens or gloves Not what I expected. A mitten means your fingers can touch each other to stay warm. This actually has a glove inside the middle mitten section so your fingers can not touch for warmth. If that is what you want, then this is a great product, but it is not what I wanted.
    Date published: 2013-12-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm Hands They felt a little awkward at first. But they kept my hands warm. Being mittens, you certainly can only use them while riding.
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the BEST winter gloves EVER! I ride in central Ontario and some winter nights can get REALLY cold. These gloves WILL keep your hands warm. They're incredible. I hardly ever wear them riding because I get too hot, but they sure are nice to use in the barn! Luckily I've found they're durable enough to be barn gloves, but I'm quite gentle with my hands.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT Warmest gloves I bought so far! My hands get cold easy, and my hands stayed warm this am during a trail ride while snowing and 25 degrees. No wind however, so we'll see how they peform in wind, but at first impression, excellent!
    Date published: 2011-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mitten gloves for winter riding I was thrilled to see these riding mittens. I ordered the small because my hands are small and that's what I normally wear in Mountain Horse gloves. But dang they were too small. Smarkpak was great about lettting me exchange for the medium.. At first getting the little finger to fit felt weird, but after five minutes, it was fine. The mittens keep hands warmer than gloves and you can get a good grip on the reins.
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty darn nice glove/mittens Warm and give you lots more dexterity than regular mittens. Only complaint is that the extra layer of protection on the palm came loose after several weeks.These are worn every day for unglamorous tasks that include at least a hour of shovel/pitchfork time.
    Date published: 2010-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WARMEST GLOVE EVER!!!!!! This is the best winter riding glove I have ever had. I use them all the time in the winter and they are absolutely the best!!! I have tried even the best riding gloves and my fingers still get cold. In these gloves however, my fingers have never gotten cold and I live in Vermont!!! I use them for other purposes too, snowboarding, barn chores, etc. I would highly recommend this glove, or should I say mitten?
    Date published: 2009-12-14
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.