Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Horseware Blanket Repair Kit

Horseware Ireland
- Item #17483

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Blanket repair kit by Horseware ensures you can keep your turnouts in top condition and your horse dry and comfortable.  Be prepared for the unexpected.  Contains:

  • Ballistic Nylon Patches
  • Rambo(R) Stormsure Glue- a flexible adhesive that will contain and waterproof

Patches designed to be applied on underside of turnout.

 

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Horseware Blanket Repair Kit is rated 4.4348 out of 5 by 23.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Have not a chance to use it Just received it and as my horse had to be put down before needing his neck cover have not had the chance to test it out
    Date published: 2012-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sticky and exellent This is a bit sticky to use but I used a 1 cm art brush to apply the glue and it works well.The repairs are holding up very well so far.
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Money Saver Easy to use. I saved 2 blankets from the trash heap and have plenty left over to do quite a few more.
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixes rips great!!!!! This kit is great. My horse ripped a large tear in hi waterproof turnout. This kit did the trick. Easy to use but DO WEAR GLOVES as the glue is permanaent. The reviews I read said to do this - thanks!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2011-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT product! Unfortunately, you do need gloves. The glue can be a bit unwieldy. I wish they'd put a needle nose end on the end glue so you can be a bit more precise in your gluing. But, I will say, it's a great product! And yes, it really does take 24 hrs to dry.
    Date published: 2011-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME PRODUCT! I was a little skeptical about this little repair kit actually working but it worked great and saved me from buying a new Rambo. I had to repair a good size L shape rip too, about 12x12 inches. Time will tell how it holds up back on my horse but it seems to have done the job so far. Definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2011-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from blanket repair kit easy to use. You do need to let glue dry overnight with weight object on it, so your horse will be without a blanket overnight.
    Date published: 2011-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for Quick Repairs! I used this product to repair some rips in several waterproof blankets (of various brands). It seems to work really well, but make sure to wear gloves when using it. The glue is super sticky and you don't want to get it on your hands. It comes with enough fabric swatches to repair several good-sized rips, too.
    Date published: 2014-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will save a blanket I purchased the repair kit after my mare tore her older rambo blanket. Product was simple to use (if your careful) a little glue goes a long way. I would recommend using a clean blanket to help with the glue adhesion. Included three larger swatches of material. So far no leaks... Would consider using again
    Date published: 2014-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Well worth the $20! Comes with enough repair materiels to fix practically every little rip on all blankets in the whole barn. Three good sized rectangles of Rambo repair fabric (blue, green, purple); love the "glue" - just place a sized piece of the fabric underneath the tear/hole and glue the edges down. I fixed a large tear and it was hardly even visible since the edges were "glued" right together with the repair fabric unseen (even though it was the same fabric as the blanket) underneath. Easy to use although the I did get the glue on my fingers and it does not wash off - has to dry and then wear/peel off so glue with care. Needs the full 24 hrs to dry.
    Date published: 2014-01-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from WARNING!!! I was very upset with this product. It was very difficult to use, in the middle of the tack room, in the middle of the winter, which is when I needed it the most. After I made a bigger mess out of my blanket hole, I tried to get some help. I found out i voided my brand new blanket's warrenty by trying to repair it myself. I WOULD NOT USE THIS...a total mess!
    Date published: 2010-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repair the Wear and Tear I was thrilled when SmartPak picked this product up because I have two horses that get turned out in a herd 12 hours a day no matter the weather so there's no "downtime" for a blanket to be set out for repairs. While I'll admit that my husband did help me with this, repairing even a large tear is pretty straightforward. And you can't even see the tear or repair once it's dried! I was amazed and so was my barn owner, who asked if I just gave up and bought a whole new blanket!
    Date published: 2014-01-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Messy This kit comes with everything you need to repair your blanket-it has three different colors of swatches-purple, black and green. I actually used it to repair my Weatherbeeta blankets. They advise you to cut a t-shape into the fabric and use the glue that is included. This part is messy!! The glue is VERY sticky, so may be a good idea to wear latex gloves if you have any. Then, you need to place something heavy over the area. It does hold up once you make the repair. The first blanket I repaired was the beginning of this winter and we've gotten a lot of rain and snow and it has held up.
    Date published: 2014-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! I received this repair kit in time to fix a 3" wide and about 16" long tear in my horse's blanket just before a blizzard hit - many inches of ice and snow and 60mph winds. The repair held beautifully! I am very happy with this product and would recommend it to anyone needing to patch a blanket.
    Date published: 2014-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-11-12
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.