Product Image

SmartHoof® Pellets

SmartSupplements by SmartPak
- Item #17474
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well



Unbeatable value! SmartHoof Pellets contains 20 mg of Biotin along with Methionine, Lysine, Threonine, Copper, Zinc, Collagen and other ingredients vital to strong, resilient hooves. SmartHoof Pellets are the smart approach to healthy hooves!

View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart

View Product Label

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartHoof® Pellets is rated 4.6487 out of 5 by 353.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from worked for a while My horse has been on this for a while, and it helped at first, but now it seems that it is no longer effective. His hoof walls are back to being thin and flaky.
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use Hoofs look so much better only been using for a month.
    Date published: 2014-02-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farrier thought it helped! My horse had developed some cracked front hooves. Started her on SmartHoof and farrier was surprised at the next visit how much better she was. Said to keep on feeding her the supplement as it was helping!
    Date published: 2014-02-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great results. We have used the SmartHoof pellets as a supplement since the middle of October 2013 and so far we see great results.
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Farrier was AMAZED! When I first got my horse his hooves were ugly and horrid, but since I tried SmartHoof Pellets they are wonderful. He now walks with comfort and is running and playing!
    Date published: 2014-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even our farrier was amazed at the results. We bought this product for a rescue horse that had VERY thin hoof walls. After only a few months, our farrier wanted to know what we were giving her, as her hoofs were so much better. Now he says he would even feel comfortable shoeing her if we wanted. He was going to recommend the product to another customer.
    Date published: 2014-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! I purchased this product as part of my OTTB's Smart Pak. I read the reviews, and was looking for something that would help him with his feet, which can be typical Thoroughbred feet. I have only been using it a month, but I can tell, it could very well help, cause he eats it! In fact he loves it as much as all his other supplements. I will continue to use this. Thanks again, Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2014-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product and Value My senior, retired, barefooted quarter horse's feet were starting to look a little shabby, so I thought I'd try this hoof supplement. Well, after just one month they started to look better! I will definitely keep him on this. It works!
    Date published: 2013-12-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I ordered this with the hope that it would heal a chronic hoof problem, looks like I need to use it longer ..let you know when I get the desired result.
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems good so far My horse hasnt been on it long, so not much change has happened yet. But I have noticed shes  stronger on her feet.
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for a "Picky Eater" Even though the product says that it is "Picky Eater Approved" I did not find this to be the case.
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love this product My horses feet have never looked so good my blacksmith can't believe how fast it's worked
    Date published: 2013-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price I was using Focus Hoof and not really seeing any results on a horse that had terrible feet when coming to the barn. After some research and the comparison chart SmartHoof really was the best choice for the price and results!
    Date published: 2013-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient Ships right to the barn. All I had to do was sign up and everything else was taken care of.
    Date published: 2013-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Hoof's I've got my Thoroughbred Mare on this supplement because her hooves are cracking and are just not in great shape. I'm seeing some really nice looking growth at the top of the hoof. Can't wait to see what it looks like 6 months from now :)
    Date published: 2013-10-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Farrier Approved My husband is a farrier who doesn't like to recommend one brand of hoof supplement over another, but when I put my 3 OTTBs (ages 25, 10 and 4) on it and asked him after a month whether I should continue, he gave it a resounding "continue" which I've never gotten out of him for any other supplement. Ever. Seems to promote appropriate growth and horn quality regardless of the weather, footing conditions, horse's age or work load.
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product My mares feet were crumbly and she was very tender footed. A few months on smart hoof she can now walk on rock without her feet hurting. Love this product...
    Date published: 2013-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obvious change in growth I put my 17 year old mare on the SmartPak Combo over the summer because she was already on the Senior Flex and didn't need the SmartVites that she gets over the winter. SmartCombo Senior has the Omega 3 and the SmartHoof in it as well as the Smart Flex. She has good feet already, so I was not really thinking about that part, BUT the growth on her hooves really caught my attention. I have known her all of her life and know about how fast her feet grow. The change was very significant in growth!
    Date published: 2013-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Growth Put a horse with ''ok but....'' feet on this supplement about a month and a half ago.I already have over a half inch of robustly healthy growth.
    Date published: 2013-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has made a difference in my horses hooves already. She just finished the first bucket of SmartHoof pellets, and the hoof change is already visible under the coronet bands.
    Date published: 2013-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My farrier recommended a hoof supplement for my horse 2 years ago. I have been using Smarthoof ever since, and my horse now has the feet he should have. They look wonderful! The supplement is not expensive, and very palatable. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2014-01-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value My horse has white and fragile hooves and with this supplement they are holding up very well. My Blacksmith even complemented me on how well they were doing since I started to use this supplement.
    Date published: 2013-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more flakey hooves I started using this when my blacksmith got hurt and I had to find a new one until he was mended back up. The first guy I used tried to shoe my boy like a saddlebred, he's a TB. The second guy could trim well but he couldn't keep shoes on my horse. They always looked nice but the shoes didn't stay. I let him hot shoe him and well, he pulled off the shoe along with a good part of his foot! My blacksmith was finally ready to come back to work!!!! At that time I put him on SmartHoof to try and grow back his foot. I wish I would have taken pictures for everyone. That was a year ago and I keep him on it because his foot is not the typical TB foot now. they aren't flakey and I no longer need to keep shoes on him!
    Date published: 2013-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from no more clips! My horse used to lose a shoe every 3-4 weeks, even with clips all around. After 8 months on Smart Hoof, no more clips, and no more lost shoes. This makes my farrier very happy. Hoof wall quality vastly improved.
    Date published: 2013-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from made improvement I am using this on my horse who was having cracks in his feet and now after a few months, they have grown out and look much healthier.
    Date published: 2013-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-08-30
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.