Product Image
Additional Views

SmartFlex® Senior Pellets

SmartSupplements by SmartPak
- Item #17472
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 2 SmartPak Wells





SmartFlex Senior Pellets were designed to support older horses in the 3 areas they need it most – joint health, digestive function and antioxidants for a healthy immune system. For joint support, SmartFlex Senior Pellets provide 7,000 mg of Glucosamine, 500 mg of Chondroitin Sulfate, 50 mg Hyaluronic Acid and 12,000 mg of MSM. This formula contains the herbs Devil’s Claw and Boswellia, as well as the amino acid Phenylalanine, to help manage discomfort. To support healthy digestion and weight maintenance, SmartFlex Senior Pellets provide probiotics, prebiotics and enzymes. And because senior horses benefit from extra antioxidants, this formula also contains Vitamin C and the powerful free radical scavenger Super Oxide Dismutase. This outstanding formula is a customer favorite and your horse will love the tasty pellets!  For even more comprehensive senior support, consider our multi-purpose formula SmartCombo Senior.





View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart





Find your horse's SmartFlex



View Product Label

Note: 30lb bag will arrive as 2 of the 15lb bags

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartFlex® Senior Pellets is rated 4.6938 out of 5 by 970.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great for us! Started this over the winter and now, early spring, my off the track thoroughbred is much more himself. In other words, he is playful and forward and feisty and fun again. I'm going to start our older quarter horse on it.
    Date published: 2014-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and picky eater approved! I've had my 24 year old TB on this supplement for a couple of years now and its been great....maybe a little too great :)
    Date published: 2014-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I bought this product after hours of research from online sources and my Vet usessupplements from this company so why not. I use to spend $100's of dollars on over the counter and really never noticed a difference with my mare; her joints alwaysseemed to crack and she move as if sore. Since using this product for almost I have noticed a tremendous difference. She is more pleasant and moves out with outlooking like she hates me for making her move. I will continue with this product onall my horses that have joint problems.Thank you SmartPak for caring for our horses.
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Senior Horse Thought I would give this a try instead of buying separate supplements. Favorably impressed. My horse seems comfortable and happy. Will keep using
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best joint supp ever! Been using this for ages, with the oldies, with the horses coming back to work after a rest, or for a couple months when we school harder. Everyone eats it so easily, and it eliminated some cracking and popping in some 23 year old hips, and keeps everyone else going no matter what we decide to gallop across or leap over! Now if they'd just make this for humans...
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I use this with my 29 yr old retired 3 gaited ASB. Along with regular exercise, it keeps him comfortable and active. He can still be ridden around the farm and demonstrate his show trot to the other horses, especially the mares.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so impressed with this product! I've had my 25 year old x-cutting/penning gelding on this supplement for several months and I cannot believe the change in him. Previously he stumbled and plodded, yesterday he actually busted some cutting horse moves on a pasture mate! I am so happy.
    Date published: 2014-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Results! After I retired my aged TB gelding, I put him on SmartFlex Senior to aid with the stiffness I'd seen from him in the pasture and unwillingness to play with his buddies. In just a few months he was back to galloping and bucking and feeling like himself. He passed away after only nine months on the supplement, but the change was dramatic and I am so glad he felt relief in his final few months.
    Date published: 2014-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I purchased this for my 14 yr old gelding. It is working great for him. I love the smart pak because there's no measuring. We have it for all the horses.
    Date published: 2014-03-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well! I started using SmartFlex Senior Pellets on my 18-yr TB gelding in late Fall 2013, and it has really helped him! So glad I decided to give it a try.
    Date published: 2014-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome we started one of our mares (19 years old) she has lyme diseses and was a broad mare. she is my mothers horse and she loves her so much, and we could see with our below zero weather it was really effecting her ability to get around. so i got her started on this and have seen a hugh difference in her. my mom said order more after our first month ran out. Mel is an awesome trail horse for my mom and they love each other. so a happy mare and a happy mom thanks to smart flex
    Date published: 2014-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Precise and to the point Started my 20 y.o. horse on Smart Flex Senior 3 months ago and have been most happy with the results.
    Date published: 2014-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two happy horses I have a 24YO appy and a 18YO thoroughbred. I noticed the appy is feeling so much better he is often seen cantering around the pasture. The thoroughbred is my Dressage horse and I noticed more flexibility and willingness since I started her on SmartFlex Senior. I would recommend this product. A small price for your horses comfort and health.
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy!!! Started our 20yr old horse on this 2 months ago and she now runs around her pasture as if she feels a lot better
    Date published: 2014-02-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good over all supplement My OTTB has been on this for a month now and already he is more comfortable. He was already on msm but the addition of other ingredients has made him move even better. His coat is staying shinny and he is a happier horse.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from noticeable improvement I started my 16 year old Percheron cross mare on this supplement several months ago, and she no longer starts out stiff like she used to.
    Date published: 2014-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works! We've been trying supplements for our pony. Finally this one not only works well for her, but she actually likes it. We are very happy with this product.
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 22 year old acts like a 10 year old! I recently bought me a senior gelding. At first he was all sad and acted him age if you know what I mean. So, I decided to get some supplements and he is doing so much better and looks better.
    Date published: 2014-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! There is nothing more important to a good lesson program than quality, educated, school horses. This usually means older as well. Smartpak Sr. keeps my fabulous old schoolies happy comfortable, and going strong! I noticed a difference in less than 2 weeks! This product works!
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super duper My horse is 31 this year HE'S A Beast!! He feels so good. He looks thirty but is ready for "The Jog". thankyou
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more morning stiffness I had actually used this for my 2 senior horses for several years but stopped and tried another product at a friends recommendation. Bad Idea! Ever since I restarted the Smart Flex Senior my horses are no longer stiff in the mornings when coming out of their stalls and they are like young horses again when we ride. Never will I change again.
    Date published: 2014-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Having been using this for past six months. My horse as more stamina and her joints don't swell up as much. I haven't had to put the liniment on her joints as much.
    Date published: 2014-02-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from yucky I love the components of this supplements, but a few of my horses won't touch their grain with this in it. I tried the herb-free version as well, but no luck. It smells horrible so I can't blame them. I will be switching back to a Grand Meadows product which all of the horses eat. Too bad because it is a well balanced, affordable option.
    Date published: 2014-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product My 20+ year old mare has been on this for several years and it has made a real difference in her mobility. After the first few months I noticed she was loping again in the pasture. I mix it in with a cup of grain and she eats it right up.
    Date published: 2014-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Positive Results! I started my 18 year old National Show Horse on the SmartFlex Senior Pellets a little over a month ago and I have already noticed a difference. He was getting so stiff in this cold weather and I tried chiropractor visits, acupuncture, etc. last winter. I talked with my vet this winter and she suggested I try a joint supplement. I read a bunch of reviews and tried this one.He can move so much more freely now, comes to the stall door ready to go once his saddle is on, and his overall demeanor is much happier (and it has been freezing!). He will also eat this all by itself. :) Thank you SmartPak!
    Date published: 2014-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's working! My 23 yr. old mare's movement has definitely improved since using this product. I had been using other products that were twice as expensive, and only wish I had tried SmartFlex Senior Pellets much sooner.
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Results I started this product two months ago, and it's already helping to maintain weight and energy in my older gelding. I can tell he feels better. While it's more expensive than normal grain, I'll keep using it while it works.
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well I bought this product a little over a month ago for our 20 year old OTTB. After years of eventing, she was a little stiff and short in her right hind. She has always looked and acted much younger than her age, and now still does. If my daughter decides to show her anymore, we will put her on the non-herbal formula. But for now, this is working wonders!
    Date published: 2014-01-15
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.