Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Deluxe Triple Stitch Halter

SmartPak
- Item #17465

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

SmartPak is proud to bring you an exclusive line of Deluxe handcrafted halters, designed and made in the USA. Crafted using only the highest quality English bridle leather, that will be sure to last a lifetime. The solid brass hardware will also age beautifully, changing to a more soft brushed look while retaining all of its original strength.

1" wide triple stitched, double ply leather with hand rubbed edges. Adjustable chin. Rolled throat with snap and double buckle crown complete the classic styling. Signature stitching design on both ends of the crown add a subtle design element. Havana with Havana stitching. 

By choosing to add customization to this halter, a nameplate will be attached with your desired text.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartPak Deluxe Triple Stitch Halter is rated 4.6053 out of 5 by 38.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Halter At a recent horse show my halter walked off with a braider. I looked at several different styles and ended up purchasing this Halter. The leather is beautiful and the name plate came out perfectly. It should be noted that the buckle has SmartPack written on it. It doesn't bother me at all but it's just something to keep in mind if you don't want anything on the buckle.The halter has gotten a lot of compliments.
    Date published: 2012-06-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very sturdy halter This halter is extremely thick and sturdy. It was quite stiff initially, but softened up reasonably once I oiled and conditioned it. I expect it will be very durable and stand up to long usage. It does seem to run a little large-- my mare has a large head, and is right in between full size and oversize for most bridles, and I got the full size here based on previous reviews. It fits her well, although the noseband is on the last hole. So if your horse is between sizes, I would recommend sizing down. The engraved nameplate turned out very nicely. My only wish is that this halter were available with silver hardware, rather than gold.
    Date published: 2012-05-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but not for me. I really wanted to like this halter - it had great reviews and does seem very sturdy and is very pretty. It does however have a lacquer finish on it that makes it appear very plastic-y. This finish makes it shiny and I'm sure easy to clean but I prefer unfinished, soft leather. Not sure if the lacquer cracks with age? It is definitely not easily removed. If you prefer a leather-feeling halter, this is NOT the halter for you. However, it does look really nice and is definitely show worthy. I returned mine but I don't think it's a bad product.
    Date published: 2012-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Halter! To be honest, when it first arrived I thought it looked stiff and "varnished" for lack of a better word. What I quickly realized was that is was extremely supple yet dry, oversize fit my feminine warmbloods head perfectly with room if I needed it, and the "varnish" helps keep it cleaner and lasting longer. It is a beautiful halter and cleans up so easily that I'm using it for turnout. I guess I'll just have to buy another for shows.
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning halter! This is a gorgeous piece of equipment!! Well worth it. While I haven't used it on my horse quite yet (saving it until the muddy season is over...) it is truly beautiful. When I opened the package containing it I actually gasped at how pretty it was!
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value for the Price top quality for what you'll pay! With free shipping and the AQHA discount can not beat it!
    Date published: 2012-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality product I purchased this halter for my daughter for Christmas. I was very pleased with the quality of this halter. I also want to compliment the salesperson who helped me make this choice.She was very knowledgable about your products, and was very friendly and helpful.
    Date published: 2012-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality This halter is beautifully made. It fits well and I'm guessing that it's comfortable. My only concern is that the dye rubbed off of the throat strap. Otherwise, this is an excellent halter.
    Date published: 2012-01-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why does it say SMARTPAK on the buckle Beautiful halter - with SMARTPAK engraved in large letters on the buckle. This is a Walsh halter - I would prefer that it said nothing at all. Will be returning this. Sometimes it is better when there are no brands or names on items.
    Date published: 2011-11-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the Price Nice halter overall. It's not too stiff and fits well. The things I didn't like were the deeper "brassy" color of the buckles which doesn't look good on a grey horse and the Smartpak logo on the crown piece buckles. Otherwise, it is handsome, holds up to getting a little wet with post-exercise washes and looks like it will last for many years.
    Date published: 2011-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter Beautiful halter with adjustable straps all around. Perfect!
    Date published: 2011-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Halter This halter is beautiful and looks expensive with the triple stitching. What a bargain! Our trainer was really impressed with the quality.
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very handsome halter The halter is gorgeous, very well made, excellent quality leather. I chose to condition it several times before using it because it takes such a beating outdoors. I am confident this halter will maintain its beauty and durability and be the last halter I buy for Rocky!
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best fitting halter for TB/WB heads I just recieved this halter a few days ago and was very pleased when I tried it on my horse. He is a 16.2 h Oldenburg that I have been having a hard time finding a nice halter that fits, as he is a rather elegant, lean horse, not chunky at all. Seems like many halters are shaped for QH heads, short, wide etc. This one has nice long cheeks and underjaw piece, generous throatlatch and good adjustability of chinstrap. It is made by Walsh, and is a generous Horse size. I feel it is in between a Horse and Oversize. Perfect for my horse. Great for most hunters, TB's, and dressage horses I suspect. There were plenty of holes to make it smaller. High quality brass fittings. Nice thick leather but a bit stiff, I need to oil it. It looks very classic on my horse, it's for his show halter and will be great for that.
    Date published: 2011-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice halter Kingy's new halter is made of thick leather, triple stitched, and it looks handsome on him.
    Date published: 2011-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase ever This halter looks beautiful on our horse, is very classy, and we love it! We would happily recommend it to anyone. Black stitching on black leather is elegant. Adding the nameplate makes it even more special.
    Date published: 2011-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful halter! Quality product, well-made, fits nicely. Really complements the beauty of its owners head.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Halter Finally a halter that fits my 17.2h Hanoverian!Beautifully constructed, he now looks like a movie star. Thanks SmartPak
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely show halter Well, my horse destroyed ANOTHER halter - his nice show one this time. Wrenched off the nameplate and everything. So I replaced it with this one, and got a nameplate installed as well (because let's be honest, I can't install those stupid things). I love this new halter, and the VERY sturdy nameplate, and hopefully it'll last a few years before the Big Dumb TB destroys it!
    Date published: 2011-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tipple stitch halter Well made, I've only had it a short time, looks lake it will last a long time
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Triple Stitch Halter Amazed how quickly we received the "Personalized" halter. Name tag was already affixed which was a big plus.
    Date published: 2010-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Halter is very nice, like the stiching and the durability of the leather. The only thing I did not care for was the smartpak brand name engraved in the buckle latch for the crown piece. Other than that, the leather is very nice and fit my Dutch Warmblood filly nicely. I know she grow right into it.
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase The halter is well made and the name plate turned out nice. Like the color very much.
    Date published: 2010-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Halter! Even more beautiful than the photo, leather very good quality, and engraving is perfect. I bought it in Havana, and it looks perfect on my liver chestnut mare.
    Date published: 2009-09-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely halter, but..... I really love the deluxe triple stitch halter with the exception of one important detail. It was disappointing to find Smartpak stamped in huge letters on both of the crown buckles so boldly. It is so distracting to look at and in fact competes with the name plate for attention. Would have sent it back had it not been a custom piece. Otherwise it is a wonderful halter. This is the third halter I've ordered and the first time I've been disappointed.
    Date published: 2010-10-25
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.