Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet

SmartPak
- Item #17384

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet is made of 420g anti-pill Polyester fleece. The SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet features a wrap around design to use under saddle flap or even over rider's legs with hook and loop closure over withers. Tail cord. Imported.

Pony (48"), Horse (54") or Large Horse (60").


How to measure a horse

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet is rated 4.6087 out of 5 by 92.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quarter sheet! Great product!! Bought it for a friend's birthday, and she loves it!! First her 15.3hh quarter horse well.
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and great fit! I got my quarter sheet in about 3 weeks ago and I love it! It fits my QH really well and it kept my legs so warm during those chilly evening rides. I told every one at the barn it's a winter must have!
    Date published: 2014-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy to put on. With this cold weather - my horse really appreciates his quarter sheet. Keeps hisback warm while riding.
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I haven't been able to use yet since the weather is either too bad to ride or too warm to use! But quality and fit so far is great!
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Exercise Sheet I got this exercise sheet during the 12 Days of Christmas sale for $28. It was a great deal! I would definitely say it is worth the regular $40 price. I got the largest size in black and it fits my 17 hh draft cross very well. It also makes her look quite fancy! It is well made and the fleece is nice and soft. The velco stays during the entire ride. It has been very cold here, so I am incredibly glad I got this as it keep both me and my horse warm. I would recommend this to any horse owner living in cold weather! 
    Date published: 2014-01-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality, runs small! This is a nicely made quarter sheet, but order a size up! I ordered the horse size for my 15.1 QH who wears a 78" blanket and it was WAY too small! Great quality for the price...I think the Rambo quarter sheet is a bit nicer, but it also costs twice as much as this one!
    Date published: 2014-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit; easy to use! The large velcro tab closure is much nicer than any other quarter sheet than I've ever used.  The extra large fits my "old body style" Hanoverian perfectly.  The fabric is high quality and should last a long time.
    Date published: 2014-01-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stay Warm in the Deep Freeze! We bought this just in time for the cold snap and boy, we we glad.  It's jut perfect for cold days when you want to wrap it around your legs!  
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gave this as a gift! I bought this for my sister for Christmas, she is an avid equestrian and trainer. She loved it!! The monogramming was perfect. I couldn't believe how quickly it was shipped!
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT product! I thought I paid attention to the other reviews and got the large for my 16hh TB and it's ginormous. It's FANTASTICALLY warm. I got the black with white trim and it looks so fancy on any color horse you put it on. Even being a little too big, I can then wrap it around my legs and keep them warm too. Getting it on sale + 10% off for VIP's made it all the better of a deal!
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well/looks great I am very happy with this sheet.  It fits well and keeps my horse warm during cold winter workouts. I highly recommend this sheet.
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit, but small This quarter sheet beautifully fit my arab, and looks adorable on him. He wears a 66" blanket, but after reading the reviews I ordered the horse size. He's a got a small polish arab butt, and this quarter sheet kept him very warm during our windy ride today. I would definitely recommend sizing up.
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet I bought this quarter sheet as a gift. I was happy with the quality of the item. I was happy with the product and bought one for  myself too.  
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a great price Bought this after searching for a good quality quarter sheet on many websites...was looking for a nice quarter sheet that wasn't too expensive. So glad I bought it. It is great quality at a very good price compared to other more expensive quarter sheets. Would definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2014-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought this as a gift for my daughter and had it embroidered as well. Very impressed with the quality, the heft, the softness. The personalization was a great touch and looks fantastic. My daughter is thrilled with it!
    Date published: 2014-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect I purchased the large horse 60", for my 16h quarter horse fits very good.  I have only used it a couple of times so I can't really say how it will hold up but it looks well made to me very nice fabric and the trim looks smart.
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! I am very pleased with this quarter sheet.  It fits well and stays nicely in place with the Velcro in front.  It keeps my horse warm but not overly so for work.  The shipping was very quick as all Smartpak orders are tomy barn.
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I have recently purchased this product and so far I love this quarter sheet. After reading the reviews that the quarter sheet runs small I decided to order a size up for my 15.3 Quarter horse. I'm glad I did it fits him perfectly. The quality of the fabric is amazing and the black on a grey horse looks great. I'm hoping it washes well. I highly recommend this quarter sheet
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought this quarter sheet to decorate for caroling on horseback.  The blue fleece was a really nice weight and nicely put together.  I decorated it all with silver sparkling snow flakes and poinsettia.  It was very festive (see picture).  I was going to remove the decorations and use for winter trailrididing, but at the nice price, and it being one of the "12 Days of Christmas" sale items, I just bought another one, so I won't have to sew anything next year!
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sheet This is a great quarter sheet, but definitely runs small, and the smartpak logo is pretty large.
    Date published: 2013-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Quarter Sheet! This matched my color's perfectly! Love the way it looks with the monogram! :) Perfect!
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quarter Sheet! I first bought my sheet, customized with my name on it, a year ago. It has held up really well over the year! Even where the embroidery is! I like the way it attaches and is easy on and off. Loved it so much I bought and customized one for a friend for Christmas. Very good product for the price!
    Date published: 2013-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Purchased this about a month ago and love it! Keeps my horse cozy on the. Freezing days. Definitely order a size up, large horse fits my 16.2 slim wb
    Date published: 2013-12-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs small Great sheet love the quality and versatility of wearing it over my legs or under the saddle but runs pretty small.
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderfully made! I bought this two weeks ago and have used it on my clipped horse in temps below 30 and he was toasty warm!
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep his bum warm I bought this fleece quarter sheet a month ago and I'mso glad I did and so is my 28 year old horse who loves tobe ridden outdoors.
    Date published: 2013-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Quarter Sheet But Runs Small Just got this quarter sheet and I love it!  I did read the reviews and went a size larger.  I have a 16 H thoroughbred that wears a 78 blanket.  I ordered the 60" large horse quarter sheet and it fits perfectly.  I even got it monogrammed.  I was worried about the fit (with the monogramming I could not return it) but so glad I went larger and read the reviews.
    Date published: 2013-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, Runs Small! I love love love this quarter sheet. Unfortunately it runs very very small...for instance, I put it on my underweight 16.2 hh 960 lb OTTB and her slender belly and the end of her little buttock still managed to peek out. I was hoping for more coverage so I just exchanged for the large horse size. Love this product, and as always SmartPak has the best customer service EVER!
    Date published: 2013-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase This is a great quarter sheet. Good quality. I ordered the large horse size and it fits my 17.2 horse that wears an 87 blanket better than I thought it would.It still looks great after a wash.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Fleece This quarter sheet is very well made with beautiful thick fleece. SO happy it comes in sizes. It actually fits my horse!
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.