Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Pyranha Wipe N' Spray

Pyranha
- Item #17339

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Pyranha Wipe N' Spray is a pyrethrum-based formula that is applied directly on the animal. This ready-to-use product provides fly protection and imparts a high sheen to the hair when brushed out. A favorite of show horse owners, effective protection results from only 1 to 2 ounces per head. Pyranha Wipe N' Spray is citronella scented and contains lanolin as a coat conditioner. It has been proven effective on biting flies, mosquitoes, gnats, fleas and ticks.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Pyranha Wipe N' Spray is rated 4.6218 out of 5 by 119.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well This an oil based fly spray. It will attract dust so I would not recommend using it during a show. It works very well at keeping the flies off your horses. One of the best fly products I have ever used. I bought a bottle with a defective nozzle and it spilled in my garage. It soaked into the concrete floor and I am sure it will be there forever. Handle with caution and make sure the nozzle is tight.
    Date published: 2013-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fly Spray Works great! It worked better for me than Repel X and Bronco. Would definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2013-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pyranha Wipe and Spray Really love this product. It works and keeps on working for a couple of days after you spray. We use it on all three of our horses and of all the fly sprays we've used, this is our favorite.
    Date published: 2013-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will buy again Works against mosquitos as well as flies, important when stable is near both running and still water.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fly spray works For years, this has been the only fly spray I have used at home, on the trails and at shows. It seems to do the best job repelling flies and keeping them away for hours. The good smell also helps compared to a lot of other brands.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fly spray Excellent product. Effectively repels flies and Mosquitos. Has better longevity than other products I've used. Can be more costly, but worth the cost given results.
    Date published: 2013-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for the price!! This works on all my horses..all the time..in the working pen or show ring..and down the trail keeps nasty insects away without attracting dust, and without causing skin issues on my sensitive skinned horses. It doesn't build up and lasts even in the Texas heat...it's the spray of choice with our horses.
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly spray I have tried several different fly sprays and this one is by far one of the best. In years past, I have had to switch brands to be effective. With Pyranha I have not had to do that. Also, Smark Pak beats the local feed store prices.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too greasy This product seemed effective at keeping flys away. However, it was so greasy. After one ride he was covered in dust from the arena. The greasy feeling on him and my hands was also unpleasant. Ending up giving away to a friend that loves the stuff.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome Had a terrible gnat and fly issue down south this year, this is all that has worked against the gnats and helps keep them away. I have noticed less gnats on my horses even the day after using it. LOVE.
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Fly Spray We have had a recent heat wave and the flies just got crazy out of control! I ordered this to help keep them at bay not expecting much. It works great! When I sprayed my mare and foal, it was INSTANT relief for them! It does not last all day and I need to apply it twice a day but I am very pleased with how well it works overall!
    Date published: 2013-07-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from As Good As It Gets I don't think any fly spray is perfect and this one gets the job done without being too hard on the wallet. I do apply it every day. It does give my horse a beautiful sheen which is a plus. All in all I will keep using it.
    Date published: 2013-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I usually buy the really expensive fly spray, and found I applied it every day even though it was supposed to last up to 2 weeks. Pyranha seems to keep the flies off the horses just as well, and I feel much better about the daily application, both from the cost and chemical standpoint.
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have always liked My farrier keeps this in his truck all the time. I have used it before and like it but the price gets high once in awhile. With smartpak I decided to get a bottle for riding and it has done very well. I will be ordering it again.
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective! After trying multiple fly repellent products, the Pyranha brand seems to work the best for us. We spray on, then brush in with a soft finishing brush. As long as you're not bathing your horse constantly, it appears that the product builds up protection, requiring you to you less of it with each subsequent application. It provides a beautiful conditioning sheen to your horse's coat. Very effective for both both flies and gnats. We'll continue using the Pyranha brand.
    Date published: 2013-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff!! I have used this product for the last 5 years and it is by far the best fly spray ever!!
    Date published: 2013-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only one that works I have tried every absorbine product available. I have tried home made recipes. I have tried the "all natural" products. I have also tried the local made products.A friend of mine let me borrow her pyranha fly spray for a trail ride and i haven't looked back.This is the only fly spray i've found that keeps the flys away consistently. If you spray a fly on the ground it will die. If you spray your horse, bugs keep their distance.
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like this bug spray! Pyranha spray really works! It is the best spray I have tried so far and I have tried alot of them! Definitly recommend this spray!
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Flyspray This is the best flyspray that I have come across. The only downside I have found is that when the horse sweats, he sweats it right off. This would also happen with any other sort of spray, so no big deal. Overall this is an excellent fly spray and a very good value!
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Fly Spray Other fly sprays don't match up to the quality of Pyrahna! Its been the only fly spray I have found that lasts the longest!
    Date published: 2013-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Barn Manager Recommends My barn manager stumbled across this product last year and swears by it over all other fly repellent products. I gave it a try and it seems to be keeping her fly bite welts to a minimum. It seems to last due to need for less application. All in all I'll stick with it as long as the Barn Manager continues to feel it does the best for my horse and hers.
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pyranha rocks! Out of all the fly sprays out there, Pyrahna is simply the best! Oh by the way, the Pyrahna for dogs works great too!
    Date published: 2012-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great This spray works where others don't. You don't have to layer sprays when you use this one. Have to be careful if you have a sensitive skinned horse though.
    Date published: 2012-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasing scent for both me and my mare. She doesn't try to rub it off like some other products. Good for flies and mosquitoes. We use something else for ticks when they are bad.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AlMOST PERFECT This is my go to fly spray toward the end of the season when the flies seem to be in a shark frenzy. I rated 4 stars on value ONLY because it does not contain a sunsceen. I do have to apply it almost every day but then I have not found any that last the amount of time the manufacturers say. Maybe it has something to do with our extreme heat and sun.
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goodbye Pesky Flies! Like many horse owners, I have tried just about every fly spray on the market trying to find just the right one. In the summer months in Florida, horses are covered from forelock to hoof in flies. I thought I would try something new and I started my research. I had read many positive reviews and I thought I would give it a try! I had very much success from Pyranha Wipe N' Spray. I had a very happy horse and a quiet barn. It even made his coat shine! This is a summer must have!
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double whammy Combined with smart bugs off this spray has made a peaceful barn this year. I have many less flies from feeding smart bugs off and I use pryannha to spray mostly their legs where the flies I do have want to congregate. That makes sense as they have lesser tissue and adipose to absorb and repel the flies.I have struggled with cracked and chipped hooves from a summer of stomping and this year we are in great shape. I think I have found a great combo. I don't need much product to control the flies I do have so this is a win win for all of us. My neighbor is using a different spray and her poor mare is covered in blood spots from the biters and covered with flies in for a meal. She is not using smart bugs off and admits "I went cheap on spray" it looks like a feeding after the poor horse gets sprayed.I am really pleased this year with both products!
    Date published: 2012-07-28
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.