Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Ariat® Westchester Zip Dress Boot

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #17261
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Ariat Westchester Zip Dress Boots feature traditional and refined styling for versatility across disciplines.  Features include:

  • Soft and shineable premium calf leather uppers
  • Contoured fit through ankle
  • High Spanish cut topline
  • Elegant piping details in toe cap, topline, and swagger tab
  • Swagger tab stitch detail
  • Full-length back zip
  • Footbed features exclusive ATS® Technology with removable moisture wicking, gel-cushioned footbed
  • Longwearing Duratread™ outsole with self-cleaning tread keeps your Westchester Zip Dress Boots in working condition

Black. Imported. Ladies sizes 5.5-10, 11. Calf/Height- RS, SM, RM, FM, WM, ST, RT, FT.

Dress Boots Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Westchester Zip Dress Boot is rated 4.4348 out of 5 by 23.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots These are beautiful boots and a great fit. The sizing is consistent with my other Ariat tall boots (I always purchase 1/2 size smaller than my regular shoe size). I'm 5'7" and definitely need the tall height, although my legs are particularly long. I'm usually very partial to field boots, but these are really quite lovely and I can't wait to wear them for dressage!
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful boots These are wonderful dress boots, comfortable right out of the box.  They polish up beautifully with kiwi parade.  I am 5-8 I took a medium in height... and that hamstrung me for a couple of rides until they dropped -- so only order the tall if you have very very long calves.  Also, my calf measurement is 15 1/2 inches, and the sizing told me to order a full, but that was way to big so I ended up with a regular size calf.  My shoe size was my regular Ariat size.  The only caveats are these boots 1) have a slightly pointed toe with a seam, I think they look really nice but they are slightly different than other dress boots that way; and 2) the calf shaft is shaped rather than straight, which again, I like, but some people like straight shafts.  
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dress boot I finally found the right boot - fits like a glove, comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Break in Time Needed! My everyday boots are the Mountain Horse Fiorenze Boots, which fit like a glove. I wanted something a little more fancy for show, but not custom, since I'm still showing at the lower levels. Initially, I bought the Mountain Horse Victoria boots, and had to return them. They fit me terribly (I am 5'2", with a wide calf and little ankles). I exchanged them for the Ariat Westchesters and the fit is incredible! I did my measurements, matched them to the sizing chart, and my boots fit like custom made boots. They are so comfortable, I rode in them three times before showing in them. You won't be disappointed. I would order these again for shows.
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for price These boots are very comfortable. The leather is soft and took just a few wearings to break in. They run a bit tall- I measure 16.5 inches from the floor to the back of my knee and was therefore going to order them in "tall". When I called for advice, however, the representative (who was very helpful!) suggested the regular height which was indeed perfect (and I do prefer a taller boot). The boots are a bit big in the ankle, but I have small ankles, and it is not a problem. I love the full length zipper which makes for easy on/off. I would definitely recommend these boots!
    Date published: 2013-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great riding boots Comfortable, great fit and great looking. I received many compliments. Ez on and off. Nice leather.
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too bad for me.. I'm in between sizes in Ariat boots. I ordered these to be temporary show boots until I could order custom, but I am between sizes. The tall is just a bit too tall, and the regular height would be too short once they dropped. I have fairly large calves, but again the full size is a bit too big and the regular made my leg numb. Plus I had a heck of a time getting the zipper up. I probably would have had them stretched a bit (and I don't know if that is possible with the zipper)if the height had not also been an issue. I have always worn Ariat boots in the past, but my regular calf tall height field boots went to the shoemaker to be stretched. They did not have zippers, nor did they have the Spanish cut top. My current show boots are old back zip field boots, tall height full calf, but they are too big around the calf and tend to ride down. I returned this pair and bought the Mountain Horse Victoria.
    Date published: 2012-09-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good foot fit I tried 4 pairs of boots including 2 sizes of this Ariat boot. I originally tried a full calf because of another review comment, but full was much too big, and regular fit better. Foot felt great, but they seemed to break at my inside ankle and I felt this would be a comfort problem. Tried the Mountain Horse Victoria and Tuff Rider Baroque Dress, which I bought. Still like the Ariat brand
    Date published: 2012-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots! I bought these boots about a year ago and finally decided to write a review. I love them! They broke in very well and are extremely comfortable. Everyone asks me if they are custom boots because they fit so perfectly. (I'm 5'5" and 125lbs). Hopefully these boots continue to hold up well but I would definitely buy them again.
    Date published: 2012-02-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pricey, quality boot. The sizing is a little confusing. In other brands, I have ordered regular or medium calf. In this boot, regular is too small, and I had to go with "full." The leather is nice quality. I don't know about durability because I haven't had them long enough to know, but they had better last because they are pricey. I've had Ariat paddocks that lasted for 2-3 years. The footbed is very comfortable.
    Date published: 2011-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot It took me a while to figure out which boot I wanted. I wanted a boot to wear to ride and maybe around the barn too. I love my decision! They are great and they are easy to get on and off with the zipper; and I like it in the back so it is not in my way when I ride. I am also a huge Ariat fan and so far have not been let down.
    Date published: 2011-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dressage boots What made me buy these is the comfort. Foot has a lot of support and the leather is very soft and supple. They should break in veer easily.
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these boots! I have a hard time shopping for boots - my legs are short, and my calves are muscular. These boots are a great fit! I measured as directed, and found the size closest to my measurements. I am still waiting for them to "drop" because I just got them, but I can tell they will be fine.The leather is beautiful, and I love the details: the high spanish cut topline, the piping, the swagger tab . . . The footbed is really comfy too (of course, Ariat does it right with their ATS technology).I think this boot looks like it costs a lot more than it does.
    Date published: 2010-01-21
    • 2015-03-06T07:36CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_21
    • loc_en_US, sid_7261, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.