Product Image
Additional Views

SmartFlex® III Resilience Pellets

SmartSupplements by SmartPak
- Item #17186
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 2 SmartPak Wells



SmartFlex III Resilience Pellets (formerly SmartFlex Repair Pellets) are a comprehensive joint, tendon and ligament formula designed for horses in strenuous work. This formula is perfectly designed to help hard-working horses “bounce back” from tough workouts.

For joint support, SmartFlex III Resilience Pellets provide 10,000 mg of Glucosamine, 1,000 mg of Chondroitin Sulfate, 100 mg of Hyaluronic Acid, 10,000 mg of MSM and 5,000 mg of Vitamin C. For helping maintain healthy, resilient tendons and ligaments, this formula also includes 500 mg of bioavailable Silica, 1,000 mg of Hydrolyzed Collagen and 400 mg of Grape Seed Extract.

An excellent choice to help keep competitive horses at the top of their game.

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

View our Tendon & Ligament Supplement Comparison Chart

Find your horse's SmartFlex

View Product Label

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartFlex® III Resilience Pellets is rated 4.6857 out of 5 by 350.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable Impact on Performance I have a 19 year old Selle Français jumper who thinks she is about 6. She loves to jump, but used to have bars that seemingly could have been avoided. While we've been working on technique as well, since I switched her from Smartflex II to Smartflex III about six weeks ago, suddenly bars are rare, and rather than just getting over she's jumping well above fences (120 in height) and seems to be freer in her movement whether on the flat or over fences. Am so glad I made the switch!
    Date published: 2014-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. I switched to the SmartFlex III Resilience pellets about 3 months ago when I noticed my aged guy was limping more than normal. He has arthritis in his knees and slight ringbone.. he is also unfortunately built slightly downhill. I had him on Smartflex Senior for awhile and in the beginning it was enough but he definitely needed a stronger supplement as of late. He is 36 years young and still getting around pretty good thanks to SmartFlex! Now if only Smartpak would come up with dentures for horses!
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working well! I switched my 14 year old APHA gelding from Senior Flex to Smart Flex III for an extra boost. He gets a little stiff in the cold weather. After just a month, he is much less stiff, is laying down more, and is looser in his neck when riding. Definitely glad I made a change, and well worth the money!
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My horses won't eat it I tried for days to get my horse to eat this, fed before his feeding, fed with his feeding, fed when he thought he was really hungry, fed some to the pony who will eat anything to make him jealous (sometimes works) Then I tried it on two other horses who could use this. No dice. 
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the SmartFlex III Resilience Pellets In little over 28 days I have witnessed a turn around in my horse. Cool has gone from struggling to recover from a day of fox hunting to being ready to cover any terrain at any pace and be able to do it again tomorrow! 
    Date published: 2014-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed My dressage gelding had a Impar strain and DDFT inflammation. The vet said it may take months for him to feel better as there was not set time for tendon healing and has many depending factors. I did a lot of research on supplements that could help him and was skeptical on trying this due to the price, but the reviews talked me into it. He has been on it for a few weeks and I see a huge difference in him overall without the use of any NSAID's which upset his tummy. His check up showed major improvement and correct fiber growth in TWO WEEKS and can not be turned out in pasture and light riding again. The vet was amazed. I am very impressed overall and will continue using it. The only negative is, I do have to mix it in his feed, he does not care for the taste by itself and turns his nose up at it (very picky eater) but its worth the extra chore if he heals him faster.
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I am very pleased with the product I seen a difference in my horse an absolutely love it an it helps my horse perform better an her joints stay healthy she is 19 an smartpak has helped her run an perform like she is 5 years old again highly recommend this product
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm seeing improvements I started my mare on this when I began hearing cracking noises when I would lift her rear feet.  She's getting to the age where she can probably use some support, so I thought this product addressed those needs well.  She is also a tremendously picky eater (won't touch Corta-Flex pellets!) so I was very happy to see the picky eater guarantee, as well as the product guarantee.  We're just beginning month 2, and I am no longer hearing the cracking, and she appears to be striding out more freely… and she views the pellets as a TREAT and eats them right up.  So they are definitely picky eater approved!
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I bought this for my 5 year old mare.  She had a clicking sound in her hock, after having this suppliment for a month I no longer here that sound.
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended product My mare has been on this product for 8 weeks now and I love the results! It is the perfect combination of ingredients for her hock arthritis! I paired it with SmartTLC upon the recommendation from customer service. In my opinion, there are no better products out there! My girl is a picky eater and gobbles this up like a treat
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth it bought this a couple months ago and have definitely seen a difference in my mare. she used to trip a lot behind and come out stiff some days but she now never comes out stiff, her movement has improved and she rarely trips behind anymore! 
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping his joints happy and healthy I have been using these a little over a year as a preventative to keep my horses joints healthy. He eats them right up. Hopefully this will help in the aging process for now.
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Gelding No Longer Needs Hock Injections! My 13 year old thoroughbred cross gelding has been on this supplement for over a month now and at the end of August after competing beginner novice and schooling several novice cross-country jumps he was definitely short in the hind. He had some time off then due to an injury to myself and this only worsened his stiffness. I was prepared to invest in hock injections before winter, but I decided to give this a try after many futile joint supplements. Bingo, this stuff worked miracles! Tyler is back to his floaty trot and forward canter. He feels great and is very happy. It's expensive but so worth it for a happy, healthy performance horse. I have already recommended this stuff to several other people! Thanks so much Smartpak!
    Date published: 2014-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I give this to both of my show horses and I love it! With all the wear and tear on their joints I wanted to find something for them. I started them on this and they are so much more comfortable. I highly recomend this. 
    Date published: 2013-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best joint supplement I've found My 11 yr old gelding was on this last winter and spring for quite a while and did well on it. Somewhere along the way I tried a few others in between (Exceed 6-way- horse wouldn't eat, Absorbine Flex Max, and Cosequin ASU) but none of them were as effective as Smartflex Resilience. My horse did have his stifles injected and after 3 months of Cosequin ASU, I said forget it and put him back on the Resilience...two weeks later he is seriously back to where he was last winter and spring. I am not sure if its the combo of joint and tendon ingredients or what, but it works and I will never ever take him off this supplement again. Smartpak- do not stop making this supplement ever!! Trace & I love it!
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looked good on paper I ordered this for my 14 yr old Reiner who has really bad arthritis in her hocks. It has been two months now and I have not seen any noticeable change and she is still really sore(she is also on previcox). A really good thing is I had no problems getting to eat it. I think that it is a great supplement, but I just need something different for my specific situation. Thankfully smartpak is awesome and I was able to use the guaranteed to work program to get my money back.
    Date published: 2013-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from All around Joint supplement I purchased Smart Pak Resillience about a month ago. It seems to be helping my horse feel better and move better. I did recently get his hock injected, but I think it's a good combination. He's moving very well and back to riding every day. Very happy with the product.
    Date published: 2013-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good investment... My horse was definitively lame for several months and we were unable to diagnose the specifics. We did x-rays, ultrasounds and the next step was MRI. Rood and Riddle recommended resting him for at least 90 days before investing in that. We rested him with little improvement. After 60 days on this supplement I had a sound horse again who remains sound in heavy work 3 months later! Pricey but well worth it.
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! I did the SmartPak online survey that lead me into trying SmartFlex® III Resilience Pellets for my (then) 12-years old gelding. The difference was extreme! Chrome was able to be ridden longer without any issues. Thank you SmartPak for making my horse younger :)
    Date published: 2013-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME! I have a 13yr old Reining Mare that needed something extra! And this was it! She seems a lot happier and not as ouchy! AND saved me from having to have her hocks injected again this year!Well worth it!
    Date published: 2013-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My horse has/had a torn suspensory and I am using Resilience and he is doing wonderfully. Not only are the fibers coming back but coming back vertically. I would recommend this product to anyone who's horse has any soft tissue problems.
    Date published: 2013-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Supplements!! My horse, Peddler, always goes around the ring perfectly for me. I wanted to make sure that he stays this way for my little sister who is going to ride him when I leave for college, and these supplements do just that! He is moving so much better than when I got him a year ago! I can't wait to see him still feel this good as he gets older and is carrying my sister around the show ring!
    Date published: 2013-09-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Sold At first I was hesitant to spend the money on this product, but OMG it is worth every penny. One of our Saddlebred mares, who is relatively young, began to show some signs of discomfort in her hocks and back and it was really affecting many aspects of her training and stall behavior. We had her hocks injected a couple of times and saw short lived relief. After looking at the customer friendly catalog to choose supplements to meet her needs, I gave SmartPak a call to get "Bang" some extra support via this product and Smart Mare Harmony Pellets. Boy did I, and continue to, notice a difference. Progressively her attitude got better, her back end got stronger, she used her legs and her ears more, and I can't remember the last time I heard her squeal in retaliation to a request. She is so much happier, and so are we. Not only do I highly recommend this product, but really any product that SmartPak offers. Some people say that supplements are a waste of money, but this supplement really does the trick and it really cuts down on the need for hock/back injection; and with SmartPak guarantees and all natural ingredients I can feel confident competing at recognized shows. The picture attached is of "Bang's" first show this summer. If you look closely there is a blue ribbon on her girls coat as they make their debut victory pass against a field of 8. That win was for you SmartPak!
    Date published: 2014-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of Benefits with Resilience When we purchased our QH mare last summer, she was overweight and out of shape. Since we ride frequently and have her participate in a lesson program, we needed a supplement that would help her through the transition to work and a busy schedule. I'm happy to say this supplement did the trick, all the way around. No more slow starts to the day to get warmed up, no more ouchy feet. It's a bit expensive, but definitely worth it. Thanks, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant This is the second review on this product. The first review I was on my second month and did notice improvement. Well, I am on my third month, and Jackie is really doing very well with her injured back leg muscles. She is a 30 + old mare, retired. The farrier was out to trim her and when he asked for her good leg on her hind end she had to shift her weight to the injured leg and she had very little problem in doing so. In comparison to last time he was out 6- weeks ago this is a huge improvement and the time before that as well. The product took about 9 weeks to really take effect. She is eating very well and is happy in her retirement years. If you are using this product for muscle repair give the product about 9 weeks.
    Date published: 2013-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Joint Supplement! I have been a real platinum performance advocate and wasn't seeing the best results for my mare on their CJ, decided I would give smart pak another shot and within a week I see HUGE results! She doesn't come out of the stall stiff, warms up great and all around moves SO much better. Definitely will be keeping her on this stuff!
    Date published: 2013-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped ponies lead changes! Our pony started skipping her lead changes behind and refusing jumps. Both very uncharacteristic for her. Our trainer and veg suggested injecting her hocks . We decided to try the supplement first and within two weeks, she was back to her old self! Our trainer commented on how great she was going and asked what we had done! All we did was add the supplement and she has been great ever since.
    Date published: 2013-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-08-30
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.