Product Image

Vitamin C by SmartPak

SmartPak Equine
- Item #17176
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Many horses need more Vitamin C than they can make themselves or get from feed and forage – especially seniors, those in heavy work, those with respiratory conditions and any horse that has been stressed. Vitamin C by SmartPak contains 7,000 mg of pure Vitamin C with natural, sugar-free sweeteners. Your horse will love the fresh orange flavor!

View our Antioxidant Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Vitamin C by SmartPak is rated 4.5926 out of 5 by 27.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from boost the immune system inexpensive palatable product to help boost the immune system. Easy to feed.
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love it! All my senior horses get supplemental Vit C and even the most finicky one likes the flavor. He must know the difference, because occasionally I try to mix other Vit C powder from the health food store in his grain, and he not only won't eat it, he makes his point by kicking the bucket with its content over. So, this here is not really my opinion but his.
    Date published: 2011-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for joints After some research I put my upper level competition horse on SmartC and SmartMSM - he's never moved better! Love the Smartpak exclusive SmartSupplements - great value for your money! Thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2011-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart C Best bang for the buck. My picky mare eats it. We put her on Vitamin C two years ago for heaves per vet. She is 1000 lbs and gets 10,000mg daily. She has been fine since and am thankful for Smart Paks! Only way to buy supplements. Other similar supplements are approx $60 for 2 months.We do horse rescue along with our own animals and it is nice to always have fresh products when we need them. Also nicely stacked boxes for each horse and no containers all over the place.Thank you Smart Paks! :)
    Date published: 2011-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sold on SmartC I proactively give it to my horses, particularly my yearling Friesian who tends to be sensitive to stress, whenever we have a weather change. W/ the recent rains, he was on it for 5 days straight. Guess what?! Two weeks later and he has no cold, no colic; he is happy and healthy w/ no signs of stress.
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from He eats it I wanted to add a vitamin C supplement for my older TB gelding to hopefully help boost his immune system. It did it's job and he recovered well. I've taken him off this supplement now, but will use it in the future if I have a need for it.
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My horse had bladder stone surgery and it was recommended that he be put on Vit C to acidify his urine to prevent stones. I searched serveral sites and found smart pak and read the reviews on the Vit C. It was highly recommended and had very good reviews. Once I recieved the product I was very impressed, I sprinkled some on my hand and my horse licked it off of my hand!! Nothing like a product that the animal will readily consume. Im sold. thanks smart pak
    Date published: 2010-09-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good supplement I used this with smartMSM since the research I read recommended MSM and vitamin C for joints. My horse ate it no problem, but I did switch her from this combo to the smartpak senior now that they offer the herbfree senior joint supplement.
    Date published: 2010-08-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Giving it a Try Too soon to tell but horses seem to like the taste and both are not too fond of a powder supplement.
    Date published: 2010-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural C more fully metabolized One of our vets recommended natural Vitamin C for a horse recovering from cellulitis. In my research of "natural" Vitamin C, I found it is better absorbed and metabolized therefore more effective. Smartpak was one of the few that offered the product.It is so easy to work with Smartpak and cost effective in so many ways from purchase, my time, my labor costs, efficacy, etc...
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Smell!! My vet suggested that i put my pony on a vitamin c supplement to help with the rain rot he keeps getting so i tried smartpak brand and my horse eats it up with no problems. It smells really good!!
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-02-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money! No good! Horse would not eat it no matter how I tried t give it to her.
    Date published: 2010-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-01-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Go Without... Vitamin C is something none of my horses go without at any time of the year. Between travelling, showing, training, and the elements, there are plenty of things to wear my horses immune systems down. They get this year round and since I started they hardly even get the sniffles and never seem run down. I love that it's a very small dose, they don't even know it's in their feed. And very affordable!
    Date published: 2009-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the money I am currently using this product for my horse's eyes, rather than his immune system; although I'm pretty sure that I am getting the best of both worlds. It seems to be doing the trick, there is less of the "oh my gosh, the boogie man is going to get me!" scenarios; it almost seems to be helping him think more clearly. I'm no vet, but that's my opinion. I only wish it came in a pellet form!
    Date published: 2009-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Delightful! I just started my older mare on this product so too soon to tell anything, but my goodness it smells wonderful! Tastes good too (I couldn't resist) and the mare gobbles it up.
    Date published: 2009-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing The smell is amazing it almost makes me want to eat it
    Date published: 2009-09-25
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.