Product Image

Equine Ivermectin - Single Dose

Horse Health Products
- Item #10705

Broad-spectrum paste provides effective control of the following parasites in horses: Large Strongyles, Small Strongyles, Pinworms, Ascarids, Hairworms, Large-mouth Stomach Worms, Bots, Lungworms, Intestinal Threadworms. Also controls Summer Sores caused by bots, and dermatitis caused by neck threadworms.

1.87% ivermectin paste. 6.08 g syringe treats up to 1,250 lbs. Safe for horses of all ages, pregnant mares, breeding stallions.

Order This Product


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Equine Ivermectin - Single Dose is rated 4.7317 out of 5 by 82.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price for same ingredients I have purchased this many times and never had a problem with any of my 3 horses. Good price and it seems to work well.
    Date published: 2013-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Who doesn't need de-wormer? This was a good value and easy to order.
    Date published: 2013-07-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Price - Not sure about taste I bought the generic ivermectin because of the good price and I have a number of horses to worm. After administering the wormer, every single one of my horses gave me the most baleful stare as they smacked their lips and tried to spit it out. They aren't normally crazy about the taste of any wormer, but this was a little out of the norm for all of them. It's not enough of a reaction not to buy it again, I'll just make sure to follow it with treats!
    Date published: 2013-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's working great so far After having summer sores on my gelding 2-3 years in a row, I decided to be proactive and try to prevent instead of treat. My vet suggested a few things and worming every 4 weeks was one of the suggestions along with using an IGR (insect growth regulator) fly feed through pellet. In the past, I had manure samples taken and tested twice a year and each time they showed negative but my gelding was having very ugly summer sores and they were very hard to heal.
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Thing about SmartPak Wormer received on schedule with smarkpaks = good.
    Date published: 2013-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No complaints I have used this wormer before and it is good. Great price, which was my favourite part!
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Necessity This is the time of year that I worm for bots--just after the first hard freeze. It was so simple to just have this added to my regular shipment thereby saving on shipping costs for something that I was going to have to buy anyways. The horses gave me no problems, they seemed to like the tast and it was easy to administer.
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable and Effective This ivermectin works just as well as the pricey name brands. No matter what the catchy label - ivermectin is just plain old ivermectin. One of my horses developed a summer sore (the first time I have ever had to deal with one). My veterinarian had me deworm him once a week until the area healed and hair started to cover it again. That wound up being about 15 tubes. My wallet was extremely thankful for this generic version.
    Date published: 2012-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Easy to use, no wasted packaging material and the horse do not object too much when I give it to them.
    Date published: 2012-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cost Product is great. Price is so reasonable. Also, I like the way it comes packaged - less packaging, so less trees being used needlessly.
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Budget Friendly I have used this product for years. I have fecal samples taken every so often and I have never had a problem. I use this wormer in my rotation and it works just as well as the expensive ones.
    Date published: 2012-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wormer Seems to do a good job. Cost effective. My horse will eat anything so he doesn't mind this wormer.
    Date published: 2012-02-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses and I love this product I dosed 12 equine with this product Saturday and all were good, I didn't even have to hold up the heads of my two who usually fuss. Three begged for more as if i'd just given them carrots or apples. And my big Belgium App refused to give me the tube back he just kept sucking on it. When I did get it from him and turned to leave his stall he pulled another from my pocket. My foals mouthed the tube and I squeezed the medicine out and they sucked it right down. Them and my ponies get a partial tube and I was very happy with the dosing slide.The Price is great, packaging is minimal, and easy to open. I love this product! Thanks Smartpac! I'll be reordering in 8 weeks!
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price quality product Ivermectin is Ivermectin. Great price. I order in bulk for the entire barn.
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Choice same ingredient as name brands...
    Date published: 2011-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value! Have used this product for a few years, it is the best value and very easy to dispense.I also like the fact there is not an additional cardboard container to recycle!
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient and easy to use. In fact I just squirt it into their feed buckets and they just lap it up with no fuss!!
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.